Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour. We had Heidi as our guide and she was amazing. She knew New York inside and out and answered all our questions and took photos for us etc. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide's name was Heidi and she was wonderful!!!! Very informative and friendly. This tour included everything I wanted to see.

Martinus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Oh what fun we had. This was fabulous.
Our tour guide Heidi was wonderful. Thanks a lot Heidi, well done.

Amy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We would not have changed a thing. Heidi was phenomenal! Her knowledge about the city is impeccable and her sense of humor and passion made the day priceless. Next time we need a guide in NYC, she's the first we'll call!

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and
we covered a lot of ground in one day. Heidi was our tour guide and her enthusiasm for all things New York is contagious. Her personality and sense of humor was evident throughout.
We were the only Americans on the trip but everyone seemed to enjoy the trip.our granddaughter who is 13 was the youngest member of the group and I feel she learned something and had a good time.

JACQUELINE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was superb, very knowledgably and walked at a pace that suited everyone . We were only a small group so it was easy to ask questions. The tour itself was very good we saw all the main points of interest in New York. Would highly recommend. My only negative comment would be, sorry that we were not in New York longer so that we could have tried other tours that we had considered.

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our first time in NYC Heidi was our tour guide 28/10/2015 for the day and was amazing, full of energy, funny and informative. The weather on the day was pretty awful wet and miserable but Heidi never let our spirits get down and kept us going all day. Would highly recommend this tour even if its not you're first time visiting NYC, I would do it all again. Thank you Heidi, Janet, Dennis, Tony wheelchair Tina and Daryl.

ehbotb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must do when you're travelling to New York for a short period. Water taxi was very convenient especially if you upgrade 9-11 museum, you can go back to other destinations the next day! Debbie our tour guide was amazing.

ABDUL_ALSABBAGH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

awesome trip

Mr Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent day

Carmen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! It was a little hard for my 75 year-old mom to keep up with all the walking. Jim was a fantastic guide. So full of knowledge, history and personality. We were extremely satisfied!

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best part our trip.

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Heidi, was great. We packed a lot into 5 1/2 hours. The Empire State Building, short open top bus ride, tour of sub and ship, boat ride around Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, and finally the World Trade Center. Only complaint, it wasn't clear we couldn't stop at Statue of Liberty. Only one boat company has that contract Even with that, it was a great tour and was well worth the cost.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heidi was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Great day in New York

CARMEN J. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic and I want to said that Jim did a fantastic job very funny guy he makes the trip easier and fun, he knew about what he was talking

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a great introduction to New York City. Heidi was a fabulous tour guide, imparting excellent local and historical information with great humour and warmth.

Keri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jim was the best guide. He has the humor of Larry David, and loves to talk about his City. This was our first trip to NYC ever, and he provided so many insights about the city and how to navigate Ave's vs. St's. I would love to have Jim as my personal tour guide the next time we come to NYC.

J R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Our guide was Joey, he was amazing! Friendly, helpful and very knowledgable. We were able to most of the major sites on our five and a half hour tour. Would certainly do this again.

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We meet the NYC 'vip by-pass Allll the lines' water taxi tour guide at 7:30 a.m. at the Empire State building...the guide, JIM, was a graduate of the Woody Allen/Larry David school of Comedy and was both sincerely informative , obviously in love with New York and most a witty fellow grown in the Bronx...Uppp to the top of the empire state bldg where we walked 360 degrees around for half an hour with Jim pointing out sights ... and then to ddown to an open double decker bus for a ride to times square and points of interest , with excellent dialogue from Guide JIM, to the Intrepid Carrier Museum, down into a Submarine , up onto the Carrier and though out command stations, the hanger decks and quarters ... and around the Space shuttle Enterprise Museum.....and meet the Water Taxi for a ride down the Hudson at about 11 a.m.....
Phew
Tour guides were grrrreat and in love with New York as we went down the Hudson , where the water taxis helped rescue the folks on that plane flight that landed safely in the river .... to Battery park ...where the guide continued enlightening us as to the history of the area ... as we walked past the MIB Headquarters, the Financial district Bull , and onto National September 11 Memorial and Museum /World Trade Center... were we rebuild in strength and in honor ... paying our respects we walked through the museum. Our Guide , JIm , told us even though it was 1:20 oclock that we could still get into the museum with a 2 o'clock ticket and we DID!!!
So now its after 2 pm and we are without a walking Tour Guide as planned and with great directions back to the water taxi... we grab a NYC Hot dog and back to the water taxi with our all day pass ... ride under the Brooklyn bridge , short tour up the coast with the water guide chatting most of the time and out to ride around and park at the Statue of Liberty and Views of Manhattan , back up the Hudson , disembark and a quick cab ride back to the hotel by 4:15 .....
Thanks Jim NYCWT

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so cold but cant believe the view. The guys at the top were full of information, what stars out in that weather they are very proud of New York. Great guide on the bus and the water taxi. This is the best way to see New York. Loved the water taxi. A big thank you

Erica B W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jim was wonderful! Funny, caring, knowledgeable. Tour was well-planned. I highly recommend the tour and tour company.

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have used Viator previously for other city tours and have been extremely pleased with the content/timings, efficiency and value for money, so had no hesitation in booking when travelling to New York. We were certainly not disappointed with this tour as it delivered everything that was promised and our tour guide Heidi was very informative and had a great sense of humour. We were lucky with the weather and got great views at the Empire State and having VIP access to beat the queues was a bonus. We even enjoyed the visit to the Intrepid Museum much to our surprise. Would definitely recommend this tour and we will certainly be using Viator in the future.

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Heidi, our tour guide, was fantastic. I had 3 others in my group and we all thought it was great. We loved the provided transportation and extra hop on/off provided. Our only recommendation would be to add more time at the Intrepid. Just another half hour would have been beneficial.

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised and thought out trip! Heidi, the tour guide, was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.

owenpauline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an excellent trip from start to finish. Great guide and well worth the money.

Viewing 3 of 49

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message