Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Tour Guide was AMAZING!! I would recommend this trip to anyone who has never seen NYC. It was a beautiful informative tour!!

Aletheia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am actually ashamed that I am now only putting a review on this tour. It's been a month since our New York Trip and I still can't stop thinking about it.

Me, my fiance and my best friend only had three days in NY. So we tried to do as much as we can. And this tour helped out a lot. You get to see the major things you need to see in NY. In this tour, you have to be bright and early. Everyone meets in front of Empire State Building before it opens. So around 7:3ish. When we went, it was a little foggy so we had a very limited view but it wasn't as bad. But you get to stay up there for about 30 minutes or so, so the sunrise will make the view better. And it was amazing up there. After that, everyone will meet downstairs, and go to the bus stop. You get to ride big bus. And the tour guide will let you know a little about history and about the city and this is on the way to the intrepid museum. Which I thought I would not enjoy, but this one was fun as well. My fiance had a blast. And after this one, there will be a little walking to ride the water taxi, to go to Bryant Park and see the World Trade Center and the 9/11 memorial. Feels. You also get to see and walk through Wall Street and see the bull. The tour kind of ends there but you pretty much get the whole day to ride the water taxi so what we did is we walked around, went to china town and brooklyn bridge. and rode the water taxi on the way back which stops at the Statue of Liberty and head back to where you started, which is about 20 minute walk to Times Square.

This is definitely one of the best tours to purchase. Our tour guide Jim was amazing, funny and informative. And we definitely had such a great time and were able to take amazing pictures. And made a whole bunch of friends.

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour. There was absolutely no waiting to get in to any of the attractions. We were the first tourists to enter the Empire State Building and observation deck on the day of our tour. Heide, our tour guide was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. I'd recommend this tour if you really want to spend your day seeing and experiencing New York as opposed to standing in a que outside.

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour, be prepared to do some walking. Kernan was great and very informative. Slight hitch at the water taxi but he was on it! Group of 40 was a bit large for this as there are always some stragglers....but all in all.... well done.

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An awesome tour. Our guide was great and very knowledgable. We came away with a better understanding of 9/11 and the aftermath. Would do this one again.

Stanley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Heidi was just great, knew all about NYC and was hilarious. Well worth the money.

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative and interesting tour guide. Logistics were handled perfectly.

martin.aizlewood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with knowledgeable and witty guide Jim. Saw everything we wanted to and the use of the water taxi for the whole of the next day allowed us travel all over the city - a real bonus

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Heidi was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about all things New York has to offer.

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it, our guide Heidi Zsa Zsa Benedikt was very good and the vip part meant no waiting in queues. I would recommend this trip

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour with a wonderful guide. Each part of it was so worthwhile and at the completion he gave us good advice on what else to do.

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour of the New York sights on a perfect day. The hop-on hop-off water taxi was a real bonus.

audbod1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with fantastic tour guide -Heidi. Great value for money. USS Intrepid - Air, Sea and Space museum a real revelation.

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, we waited in no lines,lot of history and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Maryann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best tour we took during our vacation. Our guide was excellent. Very friendly and funny.
I will differently recommend this tour to all my friends who visit New York

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow - what a day! An early start to get to the Empire State Building was soon forgotten by the warm welcome given by tour guide Debbie - a true New Yorker who obviously loves this city. Weather conditions weren't great but everyone was given the option of going up as planned or leaving the trip for later on in their holiday. We took the gamble and whilst the view wasn't as far reaching as we may have liked - we still got to see most of Manhattan island. A bus ride to the Intrepid followed then a boat trip to Battery Park and a walk up to Ground Zero. Debbie certainly knew her stuff and brought the horrors of 9/11 home to everyone with her personal stories.

Gertrude C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a well organised tour with plenty of good information on New York along the way. If I had any complaint it would only be that our guide was a very fast walker and talker, fine for me but maybe not for some of the oldies

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of New York was the best tour we have ever had, and we have been on lots of tours. We saw everything it said we were going to do, and our guide Heidi was fantastic. She was funny and she new all the details of everywhere we visited. She answered every questions anyone had and she was passionate and emotional about the city. I would fully recommend this tour to anyone and it was excellent value for money.

Meredith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour - heaps of information given to us by tour guide Debbie who was great fun and a real New Yorker. Saw everything promised on the tour and good value. Learnt a lot about 9/11 which we didn't know and the ongoing effect it has had on the city. All in all highly recommended

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Debbie was a terrific guide and we saw all that we could have expected. We had a great time. it was very good value!

Chris v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely well organised and learnt so much during the day with our great guide, was the highlight of our stay in NYC.

Maritess P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Debbie is an excellent tour guide She know her history....and thanks for sharing your personal story. She pointed out good and not so good places to shop or go.

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very enjoyable yet moving day - loved the views from Empire State building and enjoyed the rip on the Hudson to Statue of Liberty and the Memorial was quite mind boggling

Loved this tour

VIOLET T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With only 3 days to get around the city to see the sights a tour guide was well worth the money. Kernan our guide was very informative and helpful 10/10. A most enjoyable day.

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide. Saw and learned more than expected. Very enjoyable. Wear your walking shoes!

Viewing 3 of 48

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message