• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 703 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 703 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A highlight of our New York stay was this tour. Well worth doing and really enjoyable. Patrick our tour guide made the tour that much better with his informative approach and was a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend tour we enjoyed and was good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is our second time on the VIP tour in 1.5 yrs/ It was so good the first time that we repeated this with our daughter. JP was our guide for the day- did a nice job! We had a cloudy day so the sights could not been seen very clearly from the Empire State building. One disappointment was the length of time at the Intrepid museum- on our first tour we had more time ( at least 15 mins more) because the ferry dock was closer to the museum- now the walk is 5 mins away. Would recommend skipping the movie and going thru the Intrepid- talk with the volunteers who are veterans who have served on the carrier. They gave a wonderful insight the first time we toured-- unfortunately not enough time to do it all. (You can come back to the Intrepid later in the day on your own- if you are not too tired!) Walking trip to 9-11 museum good.
Trip tip-- Book your ticket to the 9 11 Museum online before you arrive that day- we did the 1:30 entrance time and we had time to catch a bite to eat before we entered the 9 11 grounds. Plan to spend about 2 hours in the museum. Great day- lots of information and the tour is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jim was fantastic. Knowlegdeable with a sense of humor. Tour was value for money. Got to go to the empire state observation deck first thing. Includes entry to intrepid and the tour into the growler submarine was awesome. Ended with water taxi tour to wall street and ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this VIP tour during our very first visit to New York City. This was worth every penny! We started our day early but were first in line for the Empire State Building. What a view! The tour price covered all our site admissions with front of the line access and the water taxi pass. Our guide Kernan was awesome and knew a lot about each site and New York City in general. Kernan had many tips that allowed us to get the best out of our time at each attraction. The bus and water taxi staff were also great and provide awesome views of the city.

Be prepared...even though part of this tour is on bus and water taxi, there is still quite a bit of walking. Wear your comfortable shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very good overall view of New York. Patrick was great as a tour guide. His descriptions were in detail and his sense of humor was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were the first people to step outside to see the view. Felt like we owned the world. The whole day was amazing and so well organized. Highly recommend to do on your first day in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a fantastic tour. Jim, our tour guide, was terrific. He was very informative in all aspects of New York. Jim had a lovely personality which was visible throughout the tour. My sister and I thoughourly enjoyed every aspect of the tour and would not hesitate to recommend this tour to any of our family and friends going to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and a good way to see all the high tourist zone areas. 9/11 a truly amazing experience that will stay with me forever. Express entry into the Empire State was perfect as the lines grow within seconds. Good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Excellent value for money- total of individual tickets more than we paid for trip. Although visibility from Empire State was lacking - almost zero- it was still worth beating all the queues.Very full and interesting morning. The hop on /off harbour cruise ticket allowed us to continue on the boat for the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVE our tour guide. Made NY more interesting that it was. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ideal walking tour to get your bearings with a quality guide. Our guide was Patrick an enthusiastic and proud New Yorker he explained the format and took us to all the places on the tour. being VIp and front line passing the others makes you pleased you didn't queue and felt special like it says a VIP!!!

The tour is quick walking (like everyone in NY) well organised and lots to take in..
Patrick was real Host/guide and funny as well as very knowledgeable of his town. He catered for all and was really a great introduction yo new yorkers hospitality.

great value great tour great start to any visit to new York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day the 4 of us had to celebrate our special birthdays .It started with our ascent to the top of the Empire State building and ended with us singing NewYork, New York on the water taxi in front of the Statue of Liberty! Our super guide was J.P and he gave us information throughout the day to make it a truly memorable day.Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Debbie was our guide tour she is very passionate and knowledgable. The tour was worth the early start, we had VIP passes which allowed us to go straight to the front of each line. 9/11 was quite a moving experience which you need to visit on your trip. All in all a great day out.

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message