Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great way to see lots of NY in a short time. Our tour guide a really great and the boat ride around the Statue of Liberty was icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!

speece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was terrific. This tour was well worth the cost and we will be back to spend more time at the museums. We saw lots in a day and loved it.

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Heidi was a great tour guide. This tour would be great for anyone who has never been a tourist in NYC, and only has a day or two to do so. It packs A LOT into five or six hours. You start at 7:30 am at the Empire State Building, then make your way over to the Intrepid Sea and Air Museum where you tour a submarine, a destroyer, and see the Space Shuttle Enterprise. Then you water taxi down to Battery Park and make your way back up past Wall Street to the 9/11 Memorial. If you add on the 9/11 Museum Tour, that will add at least a couple more hours to the end of the day and it will be depressing to say the least. We took this tour the first day of a six-day visit to the City. Tour Guide Heidi made it enjoyable and very educational, and her witty comedy made the time fly by. However, if you have plenty of time in the City to see the sights, you may want to split this one up over several days rather than trying to squeeze it all in in one day.

Gareth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Debbie was great. Very detailed, could tell the whole experience fro her was persinal. Helped put the memorial site into prospective and that it wasn't a theme park attraction as you will be shocked what some people do at the site.
recommend for NYC 1st timers
Thanks Debbie from UK police officer

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This by far has been the best tour so far on our trip. Patrick our guide was so fantastic, full of knowledge and emotion. Wow where to start. Empire State Building what views from a top. Intrepid Air and Space centre was amazing how 88 people could even remotely fit in a submarine. Then the best part. There really is no words to describe the 9/11 tour, so amazing but gut wrenching at the same time. Awesome experience we will never forget.

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This by far has been the best tour so far on our trip. Patrick our guide was so fantastic, full of knowledge and emotion. Wow where to start. Empire State Building what views from a top. Intrepid Air and Space centre was amazing how 88 people could even remotely fit in a submarine. Then the best part. There really is no words to describe the 9/11 tour, so amazing but gut wrenching at the same time. Awesome experience we will never forget.

Sally D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day, Heidi was a superb guide and so full of fun.

anita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Deborah was a fantastic guide she had great knowledge and very friendly

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Heidi was wonderful and very informative. She was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. It was a small informal group so you did not hesitate to ask her a question.

deborah a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent trip and guide fantastic and very knowledgeable

Hugh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant experience particularly if you have a good guide like we did Jim. Early start but worth it for the views over New York!

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Heidi really knew her history and was very entertaining. Learned more about the city than I ever expected! Thank you Heidi since I know you are reading this! You are awesome!!

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fantastic trip, Heidi, our guide was New York born and bread, very informative and recommended trips that were not documented in any guide books, well worth booking!

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour director was wonderfulDebbie

Melanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour guide who kept us entertained and well informed. Was just shat we wanted, a guided tour with no fuss, able to skip lines get as much packed into 1 day as possible. Great way to start a NY trip. Worth every dollar.

Danny M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour, we did the 9/11 museum tour as an add-on and it was excellent. Our tour guide Heidi was the best and very knowledgeable about the site we saw. Would definitely recommend this Viator VIP tour

Critchlow517

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and such good value. Would highly recommend this VIP trip.

doreen768

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Heidi, our guide was fun and very informative.

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, informative tour. The tour guide went out of her way to provide an interesting and enjoyable tour of New York, and the whole family really enjoyed it.

Sian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour - worth paying the extra to beat the queues, particularly if you are on a flying visit 2 days as we were. Debbie, our guide, was SUPERB - she brought the city to life with some personal stories as well as the historic information. We fitted in a huge amount in the 6 hours or so but felt we had a much better feel for the madness that is Manhatten! Thank you Debbie - well organised and very interesting. Highly recommend.

Francis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Great Experiences.

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour with Heidi. Great fun and very informative. Thank you very much!

Ian Graeme C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour. Jim, our guide, was great.

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Heidi. We could not fault her. We were all made to feel welcome and the tour was busy but we felt we had enough time to see everything.

Derek C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having never been to New York before we were extremely delighted with the service that we received from our courier Debbie. She made it fun and was very informative. Everything went like clock work and would most definitely use Viator again.

Viewing 4 of 48

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message