Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so cold but cant believe the view. The guys at the top were full of information, what stars out in that weather they are very proud of New York. Great guide on the bus and the water taxi. This is the best way to see New York. Loved the water taxi. A big thank you

Erica B W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jim was wonderful! Funny, caring, knowledgeable. Tour was well-planned. I highly recommend the tour and tour company.

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have used Viator previously for other city tours and have been extremely pleased with the content/timings, efficiency and value for money, so had no hesitation in booking when travelling to New York. We were certainly not disappointed with this tour as it delivered everything that was promised and our tour guide Heidi was very informative and had a great sense of humour. We were lucky with the weather and got great views at the Empire State and having VIP access to beat the queues was a bonus. We even enjoyed the visit to the Intrepid Museum much to our surprise. Would definitely recommend this tour and we will certainly be using Viator in the future.

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Heidi, our tour guide, was fantastic. I had 3 others in my group and we all thought it was great. We loved the provided transportation and extra hop on/off provided. Our only recommendation would be to add more time at the Intrepid. Just another half hour would have been beneficial.

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised and thought out trip! Heidi, the tour guide, was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.

owenpauline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an excellent trip from start to finish. Great guide and well worth the money.

dipsydoyle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had the best day ever Heidi our you're guide was such a star. Very informative and made the trip all the better.

DARIEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I LOVED THIS TOUR. IT WAS SO MUCH WORTH THE MONEY. VIP ACCESS. NO NEED TO MAKE LINES ANYWHERE. ALSO WANTED TO POINT OUT OUR AWESOME TOUR GUIDE DEBBIE ..YUJUUU.. THE BEST TOUR GUIDE IN NYC. SHE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND NICE TO EVERY SINGLE ONE. ALWAYS SMILING. LOVED SO MUCH HER GREAT EXPERIENCE AS A NYC TOUR GUIDE. MY BEST LUCK TO YOU.

Stan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Heidi was excellent. She was entertaining and well informed. We had a wonderful time and the only thing that could have made it better was a entire day tour. We will recommend this tour to any friends who visit the great city of New York.

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Heidi was a great tour guide!!! She is knowledgeable, interesting, kind and even a bit appropriately funny.

Your description of the tour was well done and prepared us for the adventure.

Wayne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value for an action filled day. The tour director had a great sense of moo our and an excellent knowledge. Highly recommended.

Mona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Tour Guide was AMAZING!! I would recommend this trip to anyone who has never seen NYC. It was a beautiful informative tour!!

Aletheia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am actually ashamed that I am now only putting a review on this tour. It's been a month since our New York Trip and I still can't stop thinking about it.

Me, my fiance and my best friend only had three days in NY. So we tried to do as much as we can. And this tour helped out a lot. You get to see the major things you need to see in NY. In this tour, you have to be bright and early. Everyone meets in front of Empire State Building before it opens. So around 7:3ish. When we went, it was a little foggy so we had a very limited view but it wasn't as bad. But you get to stay up there for about 30 minutes or so, so the sunrise will make the view better. And it was amazing up there. After that, everyone will meet downstairs, and go to the bus stop. You get to ride big bus. And the tour guide will let you know a little about history and about the city and this is on the way to the intrepid museum. Which I thought I would not enjoy, but this one was fun as well. My fiance had a blast. And after this one, there will be a little walking to ride the water taxi, to go to Bryant Park and see the World Trade Center and the 9/11 memorial. Feels. You also get to see and walk through Wall Street and see the bull. The tour kind of ends there but you pretty much get the whole day to ride the water taxi so what we did is we walked around, went to china town and brooklyn bridge. and rode the water taxi on the way back which stops at the Statue of Liberty and head back to where you started, which is about 20 minute walk to Times Square.

This is definitely one of the best tours to purchase. Our tour guide Jim was amazing, funny and informative. And we definitely had such a great time and were able to take amazing pictures. And made a whole bunch of friends.

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour. There was absolutely no waiting to get in to any of the attractions. We were the first tourists to enter the Empire State Building and observation deck on the day of our tour. Heide, our tour guide was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. I'd recommend this tour if you really want to spend your day seeing and experiencing New York as opposed to standing in a que outside.

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour, be prepared to do some walking. Kernan was great and very informative. Slight hitch at the water taxi but he was on it! Group of 40 was a bit large for this as there are always some stragglers....but all in all.... well done.

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An awesome tour. Our guide was great and very knowledgable. We came away with a better understanding of 9/11 and the aftermath. Would do this one again.

Stanley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Heidi was just great, knew all about NYC and was hilarious. Well worth the money.

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative and interesting tour guide. Logistics were handled perfectly.

martin.aizlewood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with knowledgeable and witty guide Jim. Saw everything we wanted to and the use of the water taxi for the whole of the next day allowed us travel all over the city - a real bonus

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Heidi was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about all things New York has to offer.

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it, our guide Heidi Zsa Zsa Benedikt was very good and the vip part meant no waiting in queues. I would recommend this trip

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour with a wonderful guide. Each part of it was so worthwhile and at the completion he gave us good advice on what else to do.

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour of the New York sights on a perfect day. The hop-on hop-off water taxi was a real bonus.

audbod1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with fantastic tour guide -Heidi. Great value for money. USS Intrepid - Air, Sea and Space museum a real revelation.

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, we waited in no lines,lot of history and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 4 of 49

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message