4.5 star rating: Recommended 794 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 794 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide Debbie was first class and made the whole day hugely interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My girlfriend and I were on our first trip to New York and we could not have given a better tour guide than Debbie! She made our trip more enjoyable because she took the time to really give us the history of each place we visited and you could tell she enjoyed sharing all the history with us as a true New Yorker. It was worth every penny and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the ideal day tour, our guide Joey kept us fully informed about each aspect of the tour, the highlight being of course the Empire State Building and the breathtaking views from the 86 floor. We continued on to see an aircraft carrier and submarine which the group experienced what life would have been liked especially on the sub for several months. The water taxi ride was also very interesting with the chance to see the great statute of Liberty. Our tour continued to witness the site of 9/11 and Wall Street and other places of interest. This is a very good way to get a full appreciation of attractions in New York and I give this tour full marks for that reason.

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding!
Also included in this tour is a short open top bus tour, a water taxi ride to the Statue of Liberty - you don't need to get off. The views from the boat are amazing. And the intrepid air and space museum.
Our tour guide was great. We jumped the queues for the water taxi and were first up the Empire State building at 9am. The views are amazing and there were hardly any people up there.
We would highly recommend this tour. It is well worth what you pay for the outstanding service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first time to ny. Really enjoyed our empire state building tour. Thanks
to our tour guide, heidi benedictin.she was fantastic. Very conscientious and
encouragement to take a lot of pictures. Ther was a lot of walking, in spite of the
blasting heat and humidity.we survived.amazed with the ethnic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing sites.abundant taxis and black yukons , escalades. Thanks so much on the tour plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, very informative and covered some of New Yorks 'must see and do". The tour guide, Debbie, was amazing and very passionate about her city which was fantastic to see. It's a long tour but well worth doing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Our guide Heidi was fantastic. Yes you wait 30mins in the morning until the Empire State Building opens but this was the highlight of our time in NY, most of which came from the humour and knowledge of our guide. Would recommend this to anyone visiting who wants to take in a lot of NY in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! JP our tour guide was fantastic - funny, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Tour has a lot packed in within a relatively short space of time, however we did not feel we missed out on anything we wanted to see and found the whole day thoroughly enjoyable. Would certainly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Debbie was full of fun and interesting facts about New York. She kept all of us laughing and engaged. We learned a lot and had fun doing it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although and early start, well worth it, straight up the empire states at 8.00am, we had a clear day with excellent views. I hadn't realised that the trip included a Red bus trip to take us to the Intrepid, which again gave us the opportunity to see a bit more. Taxi boat from the intrepid, round the Statue of Liberty up to the Battery Park, walk up wall street, seeing Trinity church beautiful, seeing the memorial for the Twin Towers which I found to be respectfully sombre and so glad we saw this. The guide was Kernan, his knowledge was brilliant, he stayed with us until the tour finished at the Twin Towers, he gave us instructions how to get back on the Taxi boat which we took again. VIP part of this trip was we were first in the Empire States, no cue at the Intrepid and first on the taxi boat that does get very busy.
My tips for you would be:-
*Take a snack/drink as you start early and didn't finish till 1ish and we were all starving especially our kids.
*Be aware the there is a fair bit of walking again tired kids!
*jump off the taxi boat in the afternoon and visit the famous Julianas or Grimalldi pizza restaurants over on the Brooklyn side or we had homemade ice cream as well here.
This was our first trip to NY, it helped with getting our bearing, also with the time zone difference the early start did not matter at all as we were all wide awake at the crack of dawn!!
Suppose the only negative was some if it was a little rushed, so much to pack in.... however if you want to go back to the intrepid or take the taxi boat then you could. I was recommended this by friends and would recommend to my friends. Also pack some tip money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do for anyone new to NYC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Heidi was very nice and knowledgeable. Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressed by the amount of attractions that we were able to visit with limited time. The tour was well designed such that we could maximize our time. I was expecting a little more commentary from our tour guide but we did fine on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great way to see New York. Our tour guide was excellent

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message