Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maryann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best tour we took during our vacation. Our guide was excellent. Very friendly and funny.
I will differently recommend this tour to all my friends who visit New York

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow - what a day! An early start to get to the Empire State Building was soon forgotten by the warm welcome given by tour guide Debbie - a true New Yorker who obviously loves this city. Weather conditions weren't great but everyone was given the option of going up as planned or leaving the trip for later on in their holiday. We took the gamble and whilst the view wasn't as far reaching as we may have liked - we still got to see most of Manhattan island. A bus ride to the Intrepid followed then a boat trip to Battery Park and a walk up to Ground Zero. Debbie certainly knew her stuff and brought the horrors of 9/11 home to everyone with her personal stories.

Gertrude C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a well organised tour with plenty of good information on New York along the way. If I had any complaint it would only be that our guide was a very fast walker and talker, fine for me but maybe not for some of the oldies

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of New York was the best tour we have ever had, and we have been on lots of tours. We saw everything it said we were going to do, and our guide Heidi was fantastic. She was funny and she new all the details of everywhere we visited. She answered every questions anyone had and she was passionate and emotional about the city. I would fully recommend this tour to anyone and it was excellent value for money.

Meredith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour - heaps of information given to us by tour guide Debbie who was great fun and a real New Yorker. Saw everything promised on the tour and good value. Learnt a lot about 9/11 which we didn't know and the ongoing effect it has had on the city. All in all highly recommended

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Debbie was a terrific guide and we saw all that we could have expected. We had a great time. it was very good value!

Chris v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely well organised and learnt so much during the day with our great guide, was the highlight of our stay in NYC.

Maritess P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Debbie is an excellent tour guide She know her history....and thanks for sharing your personal story. She pointed out good and not so good places to shop or go.

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very enjoyable yet moving day - loved the views from Empire State building and enjoyed the rip on the Hudson to Statue of Liberty and the Memorial was quite mind boggling

Loved this tour

VIOLET T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With only 3 days to get around the city to see the sights a tour guide was well worth the money. Kernan our guide was very informative and helpful 10/10. A most enjoyable day.

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide. Saw and learned more than expected. Very enjoyable. Wear your walking shoes!

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great way to see lots of NY in a short time. Our tour guide a really great and the boat ride around the Statue of Liberty was icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!

speece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was terrific. This tour was well worth the cost and we will be back to spend more time at the museums. We saw lots in a day and loved it.

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Heidi was a great tour guide. This tour would be great for anyone who has never been a tourist in NYC, and only has a day or two to do so. It packs A LOT into five or six hours. You start at 7:30 am at the Empire State Building, then make your way over to the Intrepid Sea and Air Museum where you tour a submarine, a destroyer, and see the Space Shuttle Enterprise. Then you water taxi down to Battery Park and make your way back up past Wall Street to the 9/11 Memorial. If you add on the 9/11 Museum Tour, that will add at least a couple more hours to the end of the day and it will be depressing to say the least. We took this tour the first day of a six-day visit to the City. Tour Guide Heidi made it enjoyable and very educational, and her witty comedy made the time fly by. However, if you have plenty of time in the City to see the sights, you may want to split this one up over several days rather than trying to squeeze it all in in one day.

Gareth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Debbie was great. Very detailed, could tell the whole experience fro her was persinal. Helped put the memorial site into prospective and that it wasn't a theme park attraction as you will be shocked what some people do at the site.
recommend for NYC 1st timers
Thanks Debbie from UK police officer

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This by far has been the best tour so far on our trip. Patrick our guide was so fantastic, full of knowledge and emotion. Wow where to start. Empire State Building what views from a top. Intrepid Air and Space centre was amazing how 88 people could even remotely fit in a submarine. Then the best part. There really is no words to describe the 9/11 tour, so amazing but gut wrenching at the same time. Awesome experience we will never forget.

Sally D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day, Heidi was a superb guide and so full of fun.

anita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Deborah was a fantastic guide she had great knowledge and very friendly

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Heidi was wonderful and very informative. She was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. It was a small informal group so you did not hesitate to ask her a question.

deborah a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent trip and guide fantastic and very knowledgeable

Hugh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant experience particularly if you have a good guide like we did Jim. Early start but worth it for the views over New York!

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Heidi really knew her history and was very entertaining. Learned more about the city than I ever expected! Thank you Heidi since I know you are reading this! You are awesome!!

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fantastic trip, Heidi, our guide was New York born and bread, very informative and recommended trips that were not documented in any guide books, well worth booking!

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour director was wonderfulDebbie

Melanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour guide who kept us entertained and well informed. Was just shat we wanted, a guided tour with no fuss, able to skip lines get as much packed into 1 day as possible. Great way to start a NY trip. Worth every dollar.

Viewing 5 of 49

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message