• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unreal day, great value for Money and very well organised. Would recommend this tour for all the first timers to New York. 10 out of 10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Booked this trip arriving at Empire State Building for 7.30am. Very good decision.
Went straight in to start tour. No crowds - no queues. Excellent tour. Highly recommend

Ashley Smith
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great way to see the the sights before the rush, just make sure you don't mind an early start. Our guide, Kernan, was great with his knowledge of the city and a thoroughly nice guy. We saw some great sights on our walk from the water taxi to the 9/11 memorial, and Kernan was great at explaining the historical elements from the facts about the railings around Bowling green to the history of trinity church.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Water taxis guys were great.
Thanks NYC for the memories

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone wanting a quick tour of NYC highlights. The early start means you get the most out of the day, and having the Water Taxi all day pass after the tour ends at the 9/11 Memorial (where you can linger for as long as you want), means we could have a leisurely lunch before using our passes to get back on the water taxi to go out to see the Statue of Liberty (not part of the official tour and there is no getting off at the Island, just a view from the water). Our tour guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny. The only downside was that it was very cold on the day we went, so being on top of the Empire State Building and on top of a double decker bus wasn't the most comfortable. On a warm day it would be awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Jim was great. I've already advised friends to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was everything viator said and more. We enjoyed it very very much....Jim our guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOVED LOVED LOVED THE TOUR! Had some family come in from out of town. They wanted to see the "main" attractions in NYC. This was it. The tour started early, but it was worth it. It DIDNt take up your whole day. I HIGHLY recommend you bring snacks because there aren't any food stops. It was perfect timing to stop... Take pictures... Then keep moving. Our tour guide was experienced AND funny (corny) but FUNNY! He started the jokes early... And never lost his mojo! Not too much walking. Good experience to take the water taxi. In all honesty, we didn't see the Statue of Liberty. It's more like passing by. Like I said they wanted to see the "touristy" stuff so this was perfect for us. You get VIP status into the attractions and barely any waiting. The longest we waited for was the 9/11 Memorial, but we were moving the whole time, it's just a matter of getting through security ( which was expected) it took us like 20 min tops to get through.... Again because we had the VIP passes. It's NOT SMART to just go to the 9/11 Memorial without tickets already.... That line looked more like 2nrs. ALL IN ALL a great tour. Loved our tour guide. Loved that it was stop and go. Kept a good pace. I would recommend wearing some decent walking shoes or at least comfortable. The only bathroom places are Empire State...Intrepid... Water taxi, so USE YOUR SOURCES before you get to the 9/11 memorial. If you want to take a glance at the touristy sites this tour is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very experienced tour guide who's name was Jim. Saw everything that we wanted to see. Would recommend it to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide (Debbie Mason) that we had is really good. Very professional and informative on all the tourist attractions. Really glad to have her with us especially with her up close and personal experiences with the 9/11 incidents. 4 thumbs up for this. Love you Deb, keeping up with the good work...You will always in our prayers..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic...very informative. Our guide was amazing and hilarious. Definitely recommend this tour for a first New York visit.

Hannah-Lou
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a perfect tour for someone who hasn't been to New York before. We covered everything on this tour and with this ticket we were able to skip queues! Our tour guide was amazing and really helpful. 100% Recommend this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day the guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Debbie was GREAT!!! She was very informative and made our experience lively and fun. Definitely worth it!!! On the internet, the advertisement said that we would go to the Statue of Liberty, however, we ended up going to the Intrepid Air and Space museum, which was also a nice stop. We only saw Lady Liberty from atop the Empire State Building and the Water Ferry.

All in all, a great experience! Thanks, Debbie, for being a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great deff worth it for cutting the massive line ups....bus was super late but the tour guide kept us well entertained!!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message