4.5 star rating: Recommended 993 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 993 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved Kiernan and the tour. Saw a lot in a short period of time. Learned a lot about the city. Wouldn't have thought to see the Intrepid but the boys (big and bigger) really enjoyed it and I thought the Kamikaze movie was especially moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Greatest tour ever! Thanks Jim, our funny tour guide. Viator.com is our friend anywhere in the world. I love New York and will come back again. - Tolosa, Philippines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We started at 7:30am and finished around 1:30pm. We signed up for the optional 2pm 9/11 Museum Tour, which was definitely worth it. We ended up using our 2-day Water Taxi (ferry) pass the next day, since there was too much to see the first day.

It was great to bypass the Empire State Building lines to visit the top (we came around Christmastime and the lines were soooo long!!). The bus ride was great and very informative. The Intrepid Museum was awesome and I liked how the time was limited so I didn't have to stay too long (my husband would have wanted to stay for hours!). The ferry ride was fun (a bit windy and cold!) but very informative. Visiting the 9/11 Memorial and Museum was very memorable. Great walk through the streets for more info about the city's history.

Would highly recommend this tour and especially our wonderful tour guide, Heidi! We enjoyed her informative presentations, her upbeat personality, and great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour schedules you to see a lot in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go to New York this tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was first rate, as was Patrick, the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Throughly enjoyed every minute of the tour despite the rain. Patrick was an excellent guide, friendly, knowledge and passionate about New York. Couldn't recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and really interesting. Our guide, Debbie, was excellent and made the tour a memorable experience. Thank you Debbie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great the crews of the water taxi were fun,and the sites were worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed the trip Deb was very informative and looked after us really well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour exceeded my expectations both in quality and value for money. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This our was brilliant! I would recommend to anyone who wants to see the sights-got to the empire state building before anyne so was lovely to not have loads of people up there, The tour guide was very helpful, friendly and was very imformative. Everythinng was kept to schedule and we really enjoyed our experience and would def use this again. Thanks for a wondeful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'd recommend this activity to anyone who likes to walk bit. Not too much but there is some walking involved. What made it good was the guide. I've forgotten her name now (sadly) but she was very amusing and full of local information about New York City - she was from Brooklyn and when she left us at the Memorial, I felt that my booking it from Sydney was worthwhile. A good one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour, one of the best days we had. Our tour guide Heidi was the best, she was so passionate about the city and clearly loved her job , we learnt and saw so much , it's a busy few hours with quite abit of walking but well worth it, will certainly book another tour when we return , hopefully soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic.
we had the add on tour tickets for the 9/11 museum. be prepared for long queues if you add this on to this tour ours would have been an hour or so but our line was let in early by mistake. would be nice if you could get VIP entry to this addon or warned when booking that there could be long delays.
saying that I would and will book another tour with Viator on my return to the Big apple.

Please give Heidi a big pat on the back for being such a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this is a great tour, we had Jim as our guide, he knew his stuff and was funny with it would recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well structured and the tour guide Heidi was more than helpful. All the information delivered during the tour was factual and was very interesting .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really great day out! Unfortunately due to the weather we couldn't go up the Empire State Building. However we got to keep out tickets and go the following morning which was amazing. The rest of the tour was great, Debbie made it really fun and gave us a good insight into New York. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Heidi Zsa Zsa Benedikt, our guide was wonderful. We had a good weather day and it was well worth our time to see the highlights of New York this way. If the water taxi had driven by the Statue of Liberty it would have been perfect!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very windy up at the top but worth the view of new york

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour....the early start was well worth it... Marvellous guide...

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message