4.5 star rating: Recommended 844 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 844 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was greatly enhanced by our wonderful guide Debbie. Made the tour not just about the city but also about the people who live there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good in every way, including our guide who was very informative with information for us.

chrissy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour on a Sunday which was the best day to be on the streets of NY. Traffic was very light. The tour guide Heidi was great and knew her stuff. She was also very passionate about her city which made us also very excited to see everything that this city had to show us. We very much enjoyed her commentary about the 9/11 site and the fact that she was involved in a small way on that day. The hop on bus was also very informative. The Empire State building was fantastic and she took the time to point out all the different areas that can be seen. A must to do if you have 5-6 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Patrick was lovely and very knowledgeable about his city and history. The tour gave us a great insight of the city. We loved every minute of it and no queues...got to love that!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a day! So glad we booked it.
We got to do and see so much in one day, and somehow none of it felt rushed. Early and VIP access to both the Empire State and the Intrepid I feel had something to do with it, as we could get straight in and access areas easily without the crowds and queues therefore making the most of our precious holiday time.
The one thing that really made the day was our guide, Heidi. So awesome, friendly and definitely knew her New York. Best tour guide I've ever meet.
Whole experience was great; well organised, fun and definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Patrick was a great tour guide! also Charlie on the boat was fantasitc!

thank you patrick and charles for making out tour special!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. She made it a very very nice day for all of us. We did not continue with the rest of the group because we chose to go to the 911 memorial, which was very moving! All in all the tour was worth every penny.
Thanks again for providing such a great service. We will definitely use you again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I very much enjoyed my trip. There's a lot to do in NYC, so it did seem a little rushed, but the personal tidbits and very informative tour guide made every moment very interesting! I really liked our guide, he gave wonderful stories about each stop and was very good at making the stories engaging and kept my attention the entire time. I was able to see much of the city in this quick trip, and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC for the first time. It's a great way to catch some of the hot spots of the city at once!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

beautiful site visits, good tour guide, great value !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was a fantastic tour guide. Very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a very nice and cool tour leader namely Jim! He took us to Wall street as I requested. In half of a day , even though it was a heavy rain, we visited different museums and 9/11 memorial. We took a bus and a cruise to visit midtown Manhattan. We also visited The Empire State Building. Overall, it was a great option to visit NYC in a short time! Again many thanks to our great tour leader, JIM!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great tour with Viator. Very informative and personable. Can't wait to find out what other states or countries Viator is in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour from start to finish. I can't praise our guide Jim highly enough, great sense of humour, great knowledge of the city and a great companion to make sure our group kept in line! Great views from the top of the Empire State at all angles being as we were the first up in the morning. The open top bus tour was great but it all helped being as the weather was so good. Front of line entry into the Intrepid, just wished we had longer here as there was so much to see. The water taxi was a little bit full but still enjoyable and the walk down Wall Street was also an enjoyable detour being as we were not allowed off at Battery Park. All in time to end at 9/11 memorial with time for lunch before entry into the museum. A very poignant and thought provoking experience.

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message