• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Water taxis guys were great.
Thanks NYC for the memories

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone wanting a quick tour of NYC highlights. The early start means you get the most out of the day, and having the Water Taxi all day pass after the tour ends at the 9/11 Memorial (where you can linger for as long as you want), means we could have a leisurely lunch before using our passes to get back on the water taxi to go out to see the Statue of Liberty (not part of the official tour and there is no getting off at the Island, just a view from the water). Our tour guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny. The only downside was that it was very cold on the day we went, so being on top of the Empire State Building and on top of a double decker bus wasn't the most comfortable. On a warm day it would be awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Jim was great. I've already advised friends to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was everything viator said and more. We enjoyed it very very much....Jim our guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOVED LOVED LOVED THE TOUR! Had some family come in from out of town. They wanted to see the "main" attractions in NYC. This was it. The tour started early, but it was worth it. It DIDNt take up your whole day. I HIGHLY recommend you bring snacks because there aren't any food stops. It was perfect timing to stop... Take pictures... Then keep moving. Our tour guide was experienced AND funny (corny) but FUNNY! He started the jokes early... And never lost his mojo! Not too much walking. Good experience to take the water taxi. In all honesty, we didn't see the Statue of Liberty. It's more like passing by. Like I said they wanted to see the "touristy" stuff so this was perfect for us. You get VIP status into the attractions and barely any waiting. The longest we waited for was the 9/11 Memorial, but we were moving the whole time, it's just a matter of getting through security ( which was expected) it took us like 20 min tops to get through.... Again because we had the VIP passes. It's NOT SMART to just go to the 9/11 Memorial without tickets already.... That line looked more like 2nrs. ALL IN ALL a great tour. Loved our tour guide. Loved that it was stop and go. Kept a good pace. I would recommend wearing some decent walking shoes or at least comfortable. The only bathroom places are Empire State...Intrepid... Water taxi, so USE YOUR SOURCES before you get to the 9/11 memorial. If you want to take a glance at the touristy sites this tour is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very experienced tour guide who's name was Jim. Saw everything that we wanted to see. Would recommend it to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide (Debbie Mason) that we had is really good. Very professional and informative on all the tourist attractions. Really glad to have her with us especially with her up close and personal experiences with the 9/11 incidents. 4 thumbs up for this. Love you Deb, keeping up with the good work...You will always in our prayers..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic...very informative. Our guide was amazing and hilarious. Definitely recommend this tour for a first New York visit.

Hannah-Lou
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a perfect tour for someone who hasn't been to New York before. We covered everything on this tour and with this ticket we were able to skip queues! Our tour guide was amazing and really helpful. 100% Recommend this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day the guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Debbie was GREAT!!! She was very informative and made our experience lively and fun. Definitely worth it!!! On the internet, the advertisement said that we would go to the Statue of Liberty, however, we ended up going to the Intrepid Air and Space museum, which was also a nice stop. We only saw Lady Liberty from atop the Empire State Building and the Water Ferry.

All in all, a great experience! Thanks, Debbie, for being a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great deff worth it for cutting the massive line ups....bus was super late but the tour guide kept us well entertained!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very interesting - I called him a "walking encyclopedia". He knew how to keep us clustered around him listening to every word. We found the tour well organised, even though we were not interested in the NASA museum at first but this proved to be highly intersting to my grand children...
Unfortunetely I do not have my photos yet..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant... My first trip to New York with my daughter who was 16 whilst we were there. Booking arrangements with Viator were excellent, the staff were so helpful, and sent the vouchers almost immediately. All I had to do was print them off, take them with us and present them to the guide for the tour.
this one is an early start, but you miss the crowds at the Empire State. Our guide, Jim was fabulous.... so knowledgeable, helpful and very witty!. After the Empire State... its on a short bus ride to Interpid... and again Jim gives really good tips on what to do first... after that its on the New York Water Taxi... and off for a short walk around Battery Park, where you get tickets for entrance to 9/11. You get hop on hop off tickets to see the statue of Liberty at your leisure. It was great for me and my daughter, but if you have mobility challenges... then this may not be such a good tour for you.

Elaine Plumridge: Liverpool (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was top-rate. Starting with the view from the top of the Empire State Building helped put the city and what we were going to see in perspective. Our guide, Debbie, was wonderful -- she had all sort of supplementary information (historical and current) about what we saw, was passionate about the City, and was intent on making sure each one of us had a good experience.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message