4.5 star rating: Recommended 1024 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1024 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the cost ... our tour guide, Jim, was knowledgeable and very entertaining which made for a great tour. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting NYC for the first time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Kernan who was good and he had a broad knowledge base with plenty of facts and anecdotes. Priority access to Empire State Building was an advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous trip all in one day, the weather was poor for the ESB so we used our tickets another time during our stay but the rest of the trip was brilliant. Heidi our guide was helpful, super friendly and enthusiastic and clearly was passionate about her job. We opted for the museum tickets as well which were well worth it. Its worth this trip alone to beat the queues!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable. So glad we did it - and our guide was Heidi who was the best there is! She was amusing, enlightening but incredibly aware of the importance of the sites she was taking us through. You're lucky if you get her as your guide. A fantastic way to see New York. What a city. We'll be back! Ground Zero - takes your breath away. The most thought provoking thing we've ever done. God bless America!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour our tour guide Jim was hilarious and also really informative. Really good to fit everything in within a few hours and didn't feel like we were rushing or missing anything. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patrick met us as planned at 07.30 in the Empire State Building reception area. He was friendly and welcoming and that set the tone for the whole tour. It was brilliant. Everything happened punctually as planned, the organisation was excellent and Patrick was informative, attentive and helpful throughout. What a gem you have there! He was able to answer every question and threw in many interesting titbits about buildings used in films, explanations of statues and pointed out things we would have missed without him. He was so helpful, we cannot thank you enough. Should we return to New York at some future time, I would certainly book another tour with you and hope to have Patrick again. Many thanks indeed to one and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you wish to get the highlights of NY this is the tour for you. We started with a skip the line at the Empire State a guided bus tour over to the Intrepid and a skip the line entry to the Carrier a submarine and Enterprise. Next was a cruise of the harbor over to Battery Park and a short walk to the 911 memorial and an appointment to the museum. We could have resumed our water tour next day but time did not permit for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Heidi was fantastic - we were first up the Empire State and everywhere we went was highly organised and very informative.
Would really recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Treated our niece and nephew to the trip, they loved it and came home exhausted, they had never been in NYC and we wanted to show them the town, glad we chose Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was phenomenal!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and engaging!!! We would go anywhere in the city with her. I believe her name was Heidi... Kudos to her and kudos to your company for hiring her!! Dianne Droke(aka The American!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Very informative and helpful tour guide Heidi, well worth going on this tour. Thank you Heidi for being part of my 50th birthday. On top of the Empire State Building at 8 am ..no lines....fab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic making it fun and she had so many interesting facts to tell us. The view from the Empire State Building was my biggest 'wow' moment ever!!! It was great being able yo go to the front of the queue and we made full use of our 2 day water taxi tickets. Would recommend to everyone visiting New York!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, Joey, well structured and informative trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Heidi was a GREAT tour guide, she had so much information and it was the PERFECT tour. Highly Recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour while visiting NYC?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour with a knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip, got to see a lot in 1 day. Awesome tour guide who had a lot of knowledge around the history of New York. Definately recommend if you want to see NY in 1 or 2 days!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgable and considerate-- a fun guide to see NYC with. We enjoyed every spot on the tour and recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for our needs (we were in NYC for a very short stay and just needed to pack in as much as possible). Our guide was fabulous- very knowledgeable and well organised. Very considerate of the interests of each member of the group (even though it was a pretty large group).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Heidi our tour guide was awesome! I wish I would have had more time at the 9 11 muesem because we rushed back to get the last ferry to do the Statue of Liberty your. we ended up going back the next day to 9 11 Muesem and took at least 4 hours there. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour made all the better by our tour guide. She was professional, knowledge able and really funny and really looked after everyone.

Special Offer
$109.00 Save $14.00

From USD $ 95.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message