4 star rating: Recommended 808 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 808 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour, its not a whole day and you don't have to get up early and the group size is small which was awesome. The guide is relaxed and knowledgeable. The gators are cute and the plantation homes are not only beautiful but the guides there do a fantastic job, especially at Laura plantation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS THE BEST VERY GOOD DAY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to find pick up point. Comfortable coach. Knowledgeable guide. Good timing at each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour. Loved seeing the memorials, the Capitol, the White House, etc. The Tour Guide was exceptional and kept us moving and on time, especially since time is precious, due to the 9-hour round trip bus ride. At the end of the tour tho' he mentions tipping and a typical percentage which I thought was strange. Maybe its a Company policy since Guide at the Philly Tour did the same thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide Luis was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Firstly I'd say this tour is well worth doing although there is some negatives to it too, the day starts at 6.30am everyone should be at the meeting point by then but we had to wait for 2 guests who were 45 minutes late and didn't even apologise, our guide was Sharon, she was definitely the least friendliest guide we had on our whole 10 days in New York kind of spoilt it a bit, they say wifi is available on the bus but that's only if it works and it didn't it was awful and you're travelling for hours so that also was a let down, when you eventually reach Washington though it is lovely, you begin at the memorial for the war dead and pause to hear some interesting facts, you can see the Jefferson Memorial also as it stands so tall, you then move onto the Abraham Lincoln statue and if you look closely you'll see the actual step Martin Luther King did his famous speech, that was lovely and the views are amazing there too, you carry on in that area for about 20 odd minutes before moving onto Madame tussards for a quick photo with the obamas etc and then go to the White house, you will be surprised when you see the building but it is amazing, next stop smithsonian air museum for lunch and tour for an hour or so, that was ok before ending the day at Capitol Hill. Leaving there you depart on the long journey back to New York, you do stop at Deleware servive station for a quick 20 minutes break going/returning, we didn't get back to New York until 10.30 pm which really is far too late but traffic was awful, they do expect a tip of about $25 per family although they say it's optional, if our guide had been nicer and less patronising when everyone made it back on the bus on time she would've got a bigger tip than I left, saying that though Washington is lovely to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely loved this trip. Long day but worth doing. Was our last day in NY and my husband and our two teens thought we finished on a high. The tour guide Nena was brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Long day of driving - got back to NYC at around 9.30pm instead of 8pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had such an informative day and it was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my day in Washington, the pace of the day was quite challenging considering the heat, but it was still a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on 4/7/14 when we had to walk more but we saw the end of the parade.It was free into madame tussards and the space museum and we saw the memorials and the main sights like Lincoln memorial and the white house.A very full and informative day by the guide

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message