4 star rating: Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had such an informative day and it was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my day in Washington, the pace of the day was quite challenging considering the heat, but it was still a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on 4/7/14 when we had to walk more but we saw the end of the parade.It was free into madame tussards and the space museum and we saw the memorials and the main sights like Lincoln memorial and the white house.A very full and informative day by the guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had an amazing day. Weather was in the nineties. Our guide was great. The only thing they bothered me was the only place we could have lunch was in the mcdonalds in the smithsonian and I hate McDonald's. It would have been better if an hour was added to go somewhere else to eat as it's a long day x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Washington DC if you have limited time. We saw all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was excellent although tiring, but the coach bus was comfortable... the guide covered a lot of things to see and to tell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Washington was amazing. We did not know it would take 4 hours to get there though. When we did get there it was like a dream. We were close up to everything and got the Washington experience. Our tour guide was amazing. She took so much time to explain everything! We loved her style!! A+++ Great tour!! Truly and Thankfully The Bueches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day but well worth it and our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very Long day but a highlight of our Honeymoon. Excellent guide who's name escapes me (young man).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed day trip to Washington and recommend going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day everything was well organised. Tour guides and driver done a great job. We were well pleased.

SHANE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A long but wonderful day. Ben was our tour guide and Mike was our bus driver. We had a smooth trip and Ben was very knowledgable and we learnt a lot about Washington. Also had plenty of free time at each place for photo's and to have a look around. Stopped on the way there and back for a break. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed thoroughly. Tour guide first class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing!

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message