4 star rating: Recommended 854 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 854 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day that squeezes in so much and shows off Washington DC so well.A must do trip for those with limited time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent tour. Informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organized and a fantastic guide. A pity that the bus or guide did not take us to the front of the White House though. Overall the best tour we did in the states.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great day. Our guide Dvir was very informative with a great sense of humour. We saw everything we wanted to. Well worth the time spent travelling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing, A nice experience, My tour guide was patient and careful, I could see the most famous places of Washington. it's better to do this by bus because you can admire the landscape. The bus stop in nice places to take a break and eat. I REALLY ENJOYED...!!! Very good job!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic really enjoyed every moment.would go back for a few days next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great day out, even though it quite long and tiring. The bus was comfortable and having wifi on it was great and helped pass all the hours on it, even if it dropped out now and again. The tour guide was vey knowledgable and great at controlling the group to make sure we didn't loose time during the day. Some aspects were a little rushed, but you do get to see a lot during the time there. We loved Washington and the places we were taken. We would suggest dropping the Madame Tussaud's visit as you can do that in New York, if you want to, to give more time at some of the other stops. The memorials were very rushed, so more time there would have been good. We had great weather for the time of year, which only added to a great day out. Well worth the trip to see an amazing place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour. Well worth the long journey, Washington is so different to NYC. Take food and drink with you for the bus. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent value for money, we loads in quite a short space of time and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. I you don't have much time but want to see as much if DC as you can go on this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

To only have 15 minutes to see Washington and Abe Lincolm monument was a joke that's what we went on the tour to see it was very rushed and for the tour guide he didn't present himself very well a bit underdressed for a tour guide very untidy I am highly recommending this tour it would be great to see with the right tour guide and more time to take photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip, very satisfied with the tour and the transport, the tour guide was great he had explained things very well and had no problems apart from lunch which was at the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum nice venue for having a museum visit but not lunch as you cannot eat your own food.

Upon return saw great attractions of New York City but there had been a lot of delay by the tour guide in terms of punctuality and timing we had arrived later than the 8.00pm time mentioned. But all in all good tour with a great film to finish it off White House Down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

was a great day ,well organised but a long one ,be prepared to travel 4 hrs there and 4 hrs back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was great !!!!!!!!!!!! Very helpful our tour guide, everything on time. The bus was clean.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message