• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are pressed for time then you can't go past this day tour. A great lesson in American history, and our guide Stefano was the best.
Dave- Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and drivers. For value for money this is a great trip, all be it a very long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Full praise to the two drivers. Tour guide was very informative and woken an interest in me to study american history. Trip to Arlington was a delightful surprise due to a change in the schedule caused by the government shut down. Although the tour guide was doing her job in getting us in to see the Vietnam Wall, I felt the argument she had with the park ranger was uncalled for. The lady, like the tour guide, was only going her job. Otherwise a brilliant tour. Well worth the long journey. Playing New York New York as the New York view came into view as priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Washington is a must see if your are anywhere near it. We went on a day tour and was worth every minute. The tour groupband guide where excellent in their knowledge and fun at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and guides and drivers. The full history and information was given in a very friendly customer fashion and any questions were answered with no faults or errors. the sights were marvellous and I will be forwarding on some photos to you soon. A trip well worth taking for any who have not yet been.

Jules
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Washington was great saw so much there, can relate to places on the TV now we have seen Washington. The guide was great and everything ran smoothly. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide did a magnificent job with regards to the monuments and landmarks in Washington DC. He provided us with times to meet back at the bus and accurate information about Wshington DC. I would recommend this tour to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolute amazing day! I would highly recommend it to everyone. You're really looked after and see some of the most amazing surreal sights. 11 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent Guide and lots packed into the day. Well worth while doing. Really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well run, Washington is quite a distance from NYC, picks up on Park Avenue, multiple languages on several buses. Stops at a rest stop in Delaware both to and from. Get a good cross section of Washington landmarks, unfortunately misses Iwo Jima Memorial and the Jefferson Memorial. Well ran, as much as can be done on a one day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

GREAT DAY OUT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Myself and my party thought it was fantastic from start to finish and we would all trust and recommend booking with Viatour on our next travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We have a great time visiting places of interests. The guide TBvir was very good managing the time and everyone was on time. Glad we joined the tour. The guide was friendly and informative.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message