4 star rating: Recommended 944 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 944 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day but well worth it and our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very Long day but a highlight of our Honeymoon. Excellent guide who's name escapes me (young man).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed day trip to Washington and recommend going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day everything was well organised. Tour guides and driver done a great job. We were well pleased.

SHANE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A long but wonderful day. Ben was our tour guide and Mike was our bus driver. We had a smooth trip and Ben was very knowledgable and we learnt a lot about Washington. Also had plenty of free time at each place for photo's and to have a look around. Stopped on the way there and back for a break. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed thoroughly. Tour guide first class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent service, the guide Jose Luiz was very friendly, expansive, show very high knowledge on sightseens he presented, very pleasant trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This might seem a strange review , but due to medical problems I was unable to fly to the US and hence take the tour but my two friends still managed to go and the feedback I have received from them was excellent.
A long day but worth every penny and may I say, VIATOR bent over backwards to ensure that my friends made the trip even though I , the lead traveller, was not present Many thanks for minimising any problems and making my friends' trip one to remember

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip, thoroughly enjoyed it. Superb tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing trip. Managed to fit so much into the day and to see so much. Guide was knowledgeable and welcoming. Looking forward to my next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour 4/14, Stephano and Marco (that may be the wrong name but he spoke three languages English, spanish and French ), Cherry Blossoms caused a bit of a traffic issue but the guides made the most of it. They were very knowlegable, informative and highly responsible. Loved to see my Cherry Blossoms and all the other sites. Would definitely tour with them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out, very informative and excellent guide. well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is qn amazing trip, we were able to see everytjing, my 7 year old son, enjoyed it very well. The tourist guide nena, was very good. They even let us pass and see pentagon...this tour was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant trip. Everything was organised perfectly. The guides were exceptional.
Washington was beautiful.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message