4 star rating: Recommended 895 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 895 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see DC if you are short on time. Comfortable bus ride and great guide and drivers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour company! We had a fantastic day and tour covered off on all the important sites. Very long day but bus had wi-fi and lots of restroom stops. For those who don't have the time for a stop over in DC highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour company! We had a fantastic day and tour covered off on all the important sites. Very long day but bus had wi-fi and lots of restroom stops. For those who don't have the time for a stop over in DC highly recommend.

Louise W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour , early start but stopped for breakfast on the way tour guide extremely good . Very knowledgable and kept a steady stream of info coming forth without inundating you . Its a long day but so worth it to see all the monuments and get a bite size taste of Washington . I loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour , one of the best highlights of my trip to New York . It's well worth it honestly . Travelling through New Jersey , Delaware and Maryland you really see some awesome scenery and learn a lot of history from the tour guide . You may also get to see the pentagon which is in Virginia. Washington, D.C. Is a fantastic place and you will learn and see a lot from the knowledgeable tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a long but very interesting day, lots to see and very informative tour guide. Great day a must see.

TnT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Well worth the drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was fantastic. She was lively and informative. Despite the long journey, her info throughout made it seem much less. We stopped at a gift shop which was a waste of time but that really is my only complaint. This trip combines a lot of Washington in one day and is very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A long day - Over eight hours on the bus there and back ,but despite this a well worthwhile tour -Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Highly recommended. Got to see the landmarks with a tour operator. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I love this tour to understand the American History.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

To see DC in one day is a feat, tour guide was knowledgeable and bilingual too. Always on time to depart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing city, although not enough time for everything. Madame Tussaud's can be excluded, because these type of museums, there are everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

absolutely fantastic day out - Very good trip and got plenty of time in the historical Washington!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Quite a long day but well worth it. Our guide, Stephano, was great. Kept us informed in an interesting way, with a bit of US history which was well worth hearing for us, non Americans. Bus was good and enough time at each of the stops for a good wander about. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message