4 star rating: Recommended 859 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 859 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip, thoroughly enjoyed it. Superb tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing trip. Managed to fit so much into the day and to see so much. Guide was knowledgeable and welcoming. Looking forward to my next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour 4/14, Stephano and Marco (that may be the wrong name but he spoke three languages English, spanish and French ), Cherry Blossoms caused a bit of a traffic issue but the guides made the most of it. They were very knowlegable, informative and highly responsible. Loved to see my Cherry Blossoms and all the other sites. Would definitely tour with them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out, very informative and excellent guide. well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is qn amazing trip, we were able to see everytjing, my 7 year old son, enjoyed it very well. The tourist guide nena, was very good. They even let us pass and see pentagon...this tour was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant trip. Everything was organised perfectly. The guides were exceptional.
Washington was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was excellent! for a day!!! really covering more important places of DC. My group was very responsible in the sense of staying together and going back on time to the bus., that allows the guides to keep their program on time.
as for the tour guides, they were excellent, friendly and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see DC if you are short on time. Comfortable bus ride and great guide and drivers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour company! We had a fantastic day and tour covered off on all the important sites. Very long day but bus had wi-fi and lots of restroom stops. For those who don't have the time for a stop over in DC highly recommend.

Louise W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour , early start but stopped for breakfast on the way tour guide extremely good . Very knowledgable and kept a steady stream of info coming forth without inundating you . Its a long day but so worth it to see all the monuments and get a bite size taste of Washington . I loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour , one of the best highlights of my trip to New York . It's well worth it honestly . Travelling through New Jersey , Delaware and Maryland you really see some awesome scenery and learn a lot of history from the tour guide . You may also get to see the pentagon which is in Virginia. Washington, D.C. Is a fantastic place and you will learn and see a lot from the knowledgeable tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a long but very interesting day, lots to see and very informative tour guide. Great day a must see.

TnT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Well worth the drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was fantastic. She was lively and informative. Despite the long journey, her info throughout made it seem much less. We stopped at a gift shop which was a waste of time but that really is my only complaint. This trip combines a lot of Washington in one day and is very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A long day - Over eight hours on the bus there and back ,but despite this a well worthwhile tour -Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Highly recommended. Got to see the landmarks with a tour operator. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I love this tour to understand the American History.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

To see DC in one day is a feat, tour guide was knowledgeable and bilingual too. Always on time to depart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing city, although not enough time for everything. Madame Tussaud's can be excluded, because these type of museums, there are everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

absolutely fantastic day out - Very good trip and got plenty of time in the historical Washington!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Quite a long day but well worth it. Our guide, Stephano, was great. Kept us informed in an interesting way, with a bit of US history which was well worth hearing for us, non Americans. Bus was good and enough time at each of the stops for a good wander about. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Guide, great bus drivers, highly informative and highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out. We had the best tour guide Ben was able to answer all our questions and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great day! Very long but that was to be expected. A bit chaotic boarding the bus, need more organisation checking tickets etc. Our guide was very bright, good and knowledgeable. We had a rest stop in a large well serviced centre about 2 hours into the journey both ways. Toilet on bus. Saw the main Washington sights. Would have liked to go to Arlington Cemetery. Souvenir shop was a poor choice, not much there and being renovated so was a mess. Would recommend to others.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message