4 star rating: Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was fantastic. She was lively and informative. Despite the long journey, her info throughout made it seem much less. We stopped at a gift shop which was a waste of time but that really is my only complaint. This trip combines a lot of Washington in one day and is very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A long day - Over eight hours on the bus there and back ,but despite this a well worthwhile tour -Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Highly recommended. Got to see the landmarks with a tour operator. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I love this tour to understand the American History.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

To see DC in one day is a feat, tour guide was knowledgeable and bilingual too. Always on time to depart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing city, although not enough time for everything. Madame Tussaud's can be excluded, because these type of museums, there are everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

absolutely fantastic day out - Very good trip and got plenty of time in the historical Washington!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Quite a long day but well worth it. Our guide, Stephano, was great. Kept us informed in an interesting way, with a bit of US history which was well worth hearing for us, non Americans. Bus was good and enough time at each of the stops for a good wander about. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Guide, great bus drivers, highly informative and highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out. We had the best tour guide Ben was able to answer all our questions and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great day! Very long but that was to be expected. A bit chaotic boarding the bus, need more organisation checking tickets etc. Our guide was very bright, good and knowledgeable. We had a rest stop in a large well serviced centre about 2 hours into the journey both ways. Toilet on bus. Saw the main Washington sights. Would have liked to go to Arlington Cemetery. Souvenir shop was a poor choice, not much there and being renovated so was a mess. Would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day but well worth it. Seen everything that appealed to us within that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day but well worth it to see the main sights of Washington DC. Bus was comfortable and had WiFi, tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organised and the tour guide was excellent. It was great day out.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message