• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Love it... valera pena visitar a DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For one day trip it is perfect. We were there with children and it is very good organized, This trip is very safe. You can see the most attraction there, and you have enough time to go arround and make a photo of them. You can visit also the Air museum. Unfortunatly there is no trip to Washington d.c. to visit Arlington (not with Viator, not any other agency). But if you have just one day to visit W.d.c. form NY, this is the best option, We had a very confortable bus and nice guide and we were tourists from all over the world. Nice....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My trip to Washington started very early in the morning. When I got to the meeting place for the coach there were people from the tour group already there directing us where to wait for the coach, which was good as we did not have to fumble and feel lost.

the tour guide( can't remember her name), was excellent. She was well versed in historical aspects of all the places we drove through ( Baltimore, Maryland etc..), and was able to provide us with very good facts.
We stopped on the way for lunch and then stright on to Washington. We were given ample time to take photos in front of the White House, and also other pplaces we visited.
On our way back to New York the guide played 2 movies for us, s we were not bored during the long trip.
All in all the trip was a good one, and I will recommend it to anyone wanting a trip to visit the capital.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Never thought I would be so close to the White House. This trip to Washington DC was a great day seeing Lincoln sitting on his big chair amazing and visiting the memorial sites off Vietnam and Koren war memorials great. Topped off by a trip to Madame Taussuads and the Smithsonian Museum awesome day trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was absolutely fabulous from start to finish. It is a long day; we were picked up at 6.45am and arrived back at 9:30pm, but it was seamless, relaxing and fun. The tour guide was wonderful, her knowledge was flawless and she had a great sense of humour. It isn't a short journey from NY to DC but travelling through New Jersey, Maryland and Delaware gave us the chance to see just how different each state is. As for Washington itself, whilst you don't have long at each point, you have time to see each amazing landmark and take lots of snaps. I would thoroughly recommend, well worth the money and was one of the highlights of our trip to New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant Tour and took over 14 hours by coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would advise anyone going to New York to do this trip; yes it is an early start with a lot of travelling but well worth it. As we were staying in the Grand Hyatt we were very close to the railway station where the coaches started from. There was someone there to guide us to the correct coach which was labelled. with the name of the trip. After 2 hours there was a stop for breakfast then another 2 hour trip down to Washington. The guide pointed out places of interest on the way. There is not a lot of time in Washington but you do get to see all the main attractions and the day we went it wasn't too busy so plenty of space for photos. Main stop is in the Smithsonian museum and I would recommend taking a sandwich to eat on the coach afterwards as the stop is only one and a half hours and there is so much to see. There is a stop on the way back to New York and as it was dark when we got back there is a lovely view of lit up Manhattan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent trip. Although it was a very long day. You don't have too long at the places we visited but we found the time long enough, especially with the heat. Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A totally amazing experience, a total package in a day well worth the long hours and a highlight of our trip to New York. A special thanks to our tour guide Dvir for making it fun, educational and a trip we will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and guide. Wish we could have made this a two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip, very interesting and guide kept everybody to time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great trip never been to DC and really enjoyed it.

tvietnhat
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! I have seen a lot within a day. The tour guide was very informative and helpful. Loved the Air and Space Museum in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very long day but wouldn't of missed seeing the highlights of Washington DC. Our tour guide Marko was fantastic and very knowledgeable on all facets of Washington. Definitely do this day trip if on limited time.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message