• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 712 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 712 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very long day but wouldn't of missed seeing the highlights of Washington DC. Our tour guide Marko was fantastic and very knowledgeable on all facets of Washington. Definitely do this day trip if on limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I like the day trip in DC. There is always tons to do, lots to learn, great food, interesting people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Long tour but totally worth it. Little rushed, but it needs to be in order to get back to NY at a decent hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Full, long, day but definitely a great experience. Includes everything an time stressed traveller would want from a day in Washington. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good ride to Washington D.C.; 3 hrs. for visiting the emblematic places: enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!!! The whole trip went off to precision. The guide Ms Lissie was great she was very knowledgeble and gave us a lot of good information throughout the journey. I would definitely recommend this trip to people I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful experience. The tour guide was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Long day, but very well managed and our guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour for those who doesn't have many time!! I recomend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour.. Excellent guide - fine bus :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Up at stupid o'clock, 4 hours on a coach and a tiring trip. Also, a little rushed, but who cares - Washington is an amazing Capital City and I was completely knocked out by the sites. The White House, Capitol Hill and the Lincoln Memorial were awesome and the view across the Reflecting Pool to the National Monument simply stunning. The Vietnam and Korean Memorials are thought-provoking whereas the trip to Madame Tussauds and a replica of the Oval Office, light relief. As I stood next to Mr Obama and Michelle, I felt like a midget - I didn't know those two were so tall! 5 stars doesn't do it justice really. If you really want to see DC, spend a couple of nights there, but I thoroughly recommend this trip. You also get to see a little of suburban America travelling through New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland and briefly into Virginia - well worth the early morning start!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a long but fun day.Would recommend this tour to all.Gave us a great overview of this beautiful city.A long but fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour. . Great viator staff

Gail C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, thoroughly enjoyed this day tour, the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very long day but worth it, the tour guide was very informative and well organised.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message