4 star rating: Recommended 944 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 944 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Quite a long day but well worth it. Our guide, Stephano, was great. Kept us informed in an interesting way, with a bit of US history which was well worth hearing for us, non Americans. Bus was good and enough time at each of the stops for a good wander about. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Guide, great bus drivers, highly informative and highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out. We had the best tour guide Ben was able to answer all our questions and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great day! Very long but that was to be expected. A bit chaotic boarding the bus, need more organisation checking tickets etc. Our guide was very bright, good and knowledgeable. We had a rest stop in a large well serviced centre about 2 hours into the journey both ways. Toilet on bus. Saw the main Washington sights. Would have liked to go to Arlington Cemetery. Souvenir shop was a poor choice, not much there and being renovated so was a mess. Would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day but well worth it. Seen everything that appealed to us within that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day but well worth it to see the main sights of Washington DC. Bus was comfortable and had WiFi, tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organised and the tour guide was excellent. It was great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

10/11/2013 have just returned from 6 days in new York and we spent one day out of the city and went to Washington DC for the day. this trip was amazing from state to finish. we started very early to make sure we got there with enough time to see everything. the guide was with us all day and showed us all the main points, the white house, capital hill, and we even had trips to a museum. we were going to make our own way to here on the train but we would never have seen all we had. the linclon memorial was amazing. this day trip was the best and worth every penny thank you

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

First class itinery and overall arrangements

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for money, covering a lot of kilometres and places of interest.
A very long day, not arriving back in NY until after 9pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are pressed for time then you can't go past this day tour. A great lesson in American history, and our guide Stefano was the best.
Dave- Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and drivers. For value for money this is a great trip, all be it a very long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Full praise to the two drivers. Tour guide was very informative and woken an interest in me to study american history. Trip to Arlington was a delightful surprise due to a change in the schedule caused by the government shut down. Although the tour guide was doing her job in getting us in to see the Vietnam Wall, I felt the argument she had with the park ranger was uncalled for. The lady, like the tour guide, was only going her job. Otherwise a brilliant tour. Well worth the long journey. Playing New York New York as the New York view came into view as priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Washington is a must see if your are anywhere near it. We went on a day tour and was worth every minute. The tour groupband guide where excellent in their knowledge and fun at the same time.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message