4 star rating: Recommended 910 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 910 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and guides and drivers. The full history and information was given in a very friendly customer fashion and any questions were answered with no faults or errors. the sights were marvellous and I will be forwarding on some photos to you soon. A trip well worth taking for any who have not yet been.

Jules
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Washington was great saw so much there, can relate to places on the TV now we have seen Washington. The guide was great and everything ran smoothly. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide did a magnificent job with regards to the monuments and landmarks in Washington DC. He provided us with times to meet back at the bus and accurate information about Wshington DC. I would recommend this tour to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolute amazing day! I would highly recommend it to everyone. You're really looked after and see some of the most amazing surreal sights. 11 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent Guide and lots packed into the day. Well worth while doing. Really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well run, Washington is quite a distance from NYC, picks up on Park Avenue, multiple languages on several buses. Stops at a rest stop in Delaware both to and from. Get a good cross section of Washington landmarks, unfortunately misses Iwo Jima Memorial and the Jefferson Memorial. Well ran, as much as can be done on a one day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

GREAT DAY OUT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Myself and my party thought it was fantastic from start to finish and we would all trust and recommend booking with Viatour on our next travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We have a great time visiting places of interests. The guide TBvir was very good managing the time and everyone was on time. Glad we joined the tour. The guide was friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Love it... valera pena visitar a DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For one day trip it is perfect. We were there with children and it is very good organized, This trip is very safe. You can see the most attraction there, and you have enough time to go arround and make a photo of them. You can visit also the Air museum. Unfortunatly there is no trip to Washington d.c. to visit Arlington (not with Viator, not any other agency). But if you have just one day to visit W.d.c. form NY, this is the best option, We had a very confortable bus and nice guide and we were tourists from all over the world. Nice....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My trip to Washington started very early in the morning. When I got to the meeting place for the coach there were people from the tour group already there directing us where to wait for the coach, which was good as we did not have to fumble and feel lost.

the tour guide( can't remember her name), was excellent. She was well versed in historical aspects of all the places we drove through ( Baltimore, Maryland etc..), and was able to provide us with very good facts.
We stopped on the way for lunch and then stright on to Washington. We were given ample time to take photos in front of the White House, and also other pplaces we visited.
On our way back to New York the guide played 2 movies for us, s we were not bored during the long trip.
All in all the trip was a good one, and I will recommend it to anyone wanting a trip to visit the capital.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Never thought I would be so close to the White House. This trip to Washington DC was a great day seeing Lincoln sitting on his big chair amazing and visiting the memorial sites off Vietnam and Koren war memorials great. Topped off by a trip to Madame Taussuads and the Smithsonian Museum awesome day trip!!

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857DC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message