4.5 star rating: Recommended 523 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 523 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip. Long queue for bus on return though. Would recommend you try and get boarding pass in advance as we had to queue for nearly half an hour for ours! Lucky we had time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the Woodbury Common Premium Outlet tour. We enjoyed shopping here a lot more than in New York - our bank account testifies to this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bus on time well organised trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best place to go shopping! But one day is not enough to see everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent place to visit if you like shopping at discounted prices. Remember you do have to pay sales tax as you are not in New York City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Woodbury common was so worth it. Great shops and a great experience. The stuff is so cheap!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great place to stock up on all your designer gear at a fraction of the retail cost. Would not advise anyone to go on Boxing Day though. Had to queue for 1 hour for the bus and lots of the upper class shops had long queues to get in to them. Any other time of the year tho I can assure you it is a great place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

i had a wonderful time.the bus drivers was very safe and reliable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent option if you plan to go shopping.. Great number of stores with lots of discounts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very easy and comfortable way to get out to the outlets, with the flexibility of times so you can stay as long or as short a time as you need! Would recommend. Hint: Take a suitcase on wheels with you to stash your shopping in as you go around, and wear comfy shoes - the complex is large so there is a fair bit of walking and these 2 things will make your shopping trip so much more pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

shoppers delight, only an hour away from times square well worth a visit , excellent !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour. Bus driver was friendly, helpful and knowledgable, made us all laugh a few times. Woodbury Common Premium Outlets is a must on your to do list. So many name brand choices and so cheap. It was a full day but a fantastic one.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well organised,good value for money

Annette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is a must for anyone even remotely interested in shopping. Our bus driver was very informative and highly knowledgeable and kept us all entertained on the hour's drive to Woodbury. Note the trip back to the city takes considerably longer, allow at least 2 hours.
The bus is very comfortable with overhead compartments for shopping bags and a toilet in case you haven't had time to stop for a bathroom break. Note the bus leaves on time, if you miss it there's not another for an hour.
You will need 3 things:-
1. Comfy shoes
2. A crossbody bag to leave hands free for bargain grabbing
3. A cashed up credit card
Enjoy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I would have loved to have spent a whole day here on my own (or much longer!) The shops and area is beautifully presented with every top designer label imaginable. If you eat at normal lunch times expect to have difficulty finding a table.

Brian D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very disappointed that this tour did not run beacause of low numbers

Sonia E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A GREAT DAY WITH MANY GREAT BARGAINS........MANY THANKS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A must do if your in New York!!!!! I spent way to much money, but I have a whole new wardrobe now in Sydney, so you can't go wrong with that!!! You will definately find many, many, many bargains. My tip would be to go on line and become a vip member before you go to get all the extra discounts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was a great place to shop and we spent lotsa money. The service to and from the outlets was very good. The booklet of coupons was of no assistance as the retailers had savings above those provided in the coupon booklet and therefore it did not save money. Well worth doing if you can fit in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great shopping. I saved hundreds of dollars. It is worth the 1 hour trip from Manhattan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Good access to shopping mall. Easy to find bus stops. Good organized.

janice
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

i didn't think i will shop that much. suggest you spend 1 full day there for shopping.
tip 1: the outlets are opened at 10am. hence, catch the 8.15am bus. you will be there by approximately 9.30am, which will give you ample time to navigate and prepare for your full day shopping at the outlet.
tip 2: bring an empty suitcase for you to bring your loot home. you will be amazed, YES, your shopping will be THAT much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Bargain City! So much cheaper than London! I loved every shop here! Especially Gucci, Nike, and Ralph Lauren! Be prepared to shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful. A shopholic paradise. Buses on time. Very friendly staff. A must if you are visiting New York for bargains.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625WC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message