Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 597 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

harriet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately I had a fall in your gorgeous city and so couldn't go to the World Trade Center Walking Tour. I definitely have it on my list for next time! HK

SAVINA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very moving walking tour : the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of inside information.

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Debbie was the best most sincere and respectful tour guide I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing whilst on her Tour of World Trade Center Walking Tour. Debbie knew all there was to know and understand about the area, impact of the devistation and the rebuild of the site. Debbie had an excellent and knowledgable answer to every question for every person on the tour. I found the tour to be excellant and helped my to understand the impact that September 11 had on New York and her citizens. A very moving experience. Many thanks Debbie for imparting your knowledge and skills. I very much respect you and your dedication to your work, your city and your country. Big hugs Meredith

LeAnn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, funny, and showed concern for each of us on the tour. She not only knows many, many facts about the 911 memorials but many other interesting facts on other subjects of New York. She had a personal connection to the 911 tragedy so she could share that as well, bringing more reality to us tour members. She (I think her name was Debbie, but not sure) was a joy to be in her group.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A MUST for anyone who is going to NYC

Annie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic, so informative and really enjoyable. Our tour guide presented the information extremely well. We took our three children, aged 12, 10 and 9yrs old, on the tour and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was awesome. It was a very touching tour. So glad we did it

Grazia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour. Our guide Debby was fantastic and she made the tour very unique by adding her own life experience to the 9/11 terrific event. Our guide used some of her personal pictures on her ipad to support her stories with evidence and she took us back in time as if we were actually there to see what she saw. Really worth it.

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour, but at the end we lost our tour guide. Not sure if it was their fault or ours!

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great time, the tour guide was terrific

PAUL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide was excellent she had lived thought it and was very passionate. Lot of walking but well informed. Good value for money.

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was excellent. Thanks.

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yes you can walk around and look at things on your own, read books but by doing this with someone that lives locally you learn so much more and it becomes a great experience. Thank you for making it memorable

Loretta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My group enjoyed the tour very much, and our Tour Guide, Debbie, was WONDERFUL!! She made the tour very enjoyable and was very knowledgeable. She spent a lot of extra time with us and was absolutely AWESOME!!!! Great Job!!!

Eamon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I can't speak highly enough of our tour guide, Debbie. She provided us with so much more than I expected, in terms of details, duration and knowledge, not to mention her own heartbreaking stories from the attack. I would recommend anyone who is visiting the city to take the tour. For a relatively small sum of money you will see, learn and feel far more than you could possibly imagine.

joanna m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful very moving. Debbie was an excellent guide.

Khondker I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Debbie Mason was excellent. She provided historic info about the trip. She went above and beyond , sharing her personal experiences. It made us feel if we were there. The tour was educational, sentimental and we enjoyed a lot.

Annette L. E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kevin Doyle, our tour guide, was excellent. His knowledge, advice, humor, and interaction with the members of the tour group was exceptional. We would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking a tour guide!

Annette L. E.

doug e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, but the need for tissues is a must due to the overwhelming need to shed tears for not only the 3k+ people who died on the day, but the 8k+ people who died since. We highly recommend this tour which is informative and really helps you to get a feel of how this really effected NYC.

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kevin was very knowledgeable and we learned so much from his presentation. I would highly recommend this walking tour and 911 Museum. So glad we booked this one. Carol and Bob Boroughs from NC.

Carmel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our experience was beyond awesome. Our guide spent so much time with us making sure we had all the information possible. She was absolutely perfect!!

Mark H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This will be the best thing you ever do in NYC. It is had to balance enjoying something against knowing that we should never forget 9/11.
Our guide Debbie was exceptional. She tells it as it is and the personal touch from a real Brooklyn girl is brilliant.
The museum is a must. It is fascinating and to be honest more harrowing than enjoyable. We should never forget that the whole site is a monument to people that lost their lives on 9/11.

Shelley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was wonderful. Very informative and made the tour very interesting.

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the best we've ever been on. Our guide, Debbie, brought the entire 9/11 experience to life with her personal accounts and the wealth of information she provided. St. Paul's church, the towers, Battery Park, the pools, and so much more. We never would have known about a lot of these sites had she not informed us. It is so worth while to experience this tour . Thank you Debbie, we highly recommend.
Nancy and Carl

Viewing 2 of 24

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message