4.5 star rating: Recommended 537 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2.5 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was very personable and made the tour very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many touching stories with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Moving sights to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant and accommodating to everyone's questions. I have already recommended this tour to a number of friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Debbie our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable and emotional, another must do tour, in the horrific events of 9/11 and the sadness of the lives lost is this amazing tribute and memorial, a beautiful place which sends shivers down your spine. The tour lasted nearly 2.5 hours and at no point did we lose interest, Debbie was full of stories and facts about 9/11 and the impact on New York. Do not miss this, and thank you Debbie, we will be in touch soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. It was interesting, informative and thoughtful. Our guide had experienced 9/11 at first hand and we could feel and share her emotion for it.
Jim and Diana
Northern Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Debrah was great, she had the perfect balance of emotion throughout the tour. Everything about it was beautiful, from the amount of loss that I felt to the amount of pride of how far we have come. I would recommend taking the time for this tour.

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots to hear about and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our guide and she was amazing we had a 2 hour walking tour but she stayed with us took her time and we ended up been about for 3.5 hours she was amazingly insightful and emotional about what had happened she didn't hide anything including some really gruesome photos of what had been taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, extremely good value for money, Bill the guide was very informative. This was the 2.5 hour tour and was just the right length of time - not too tiring and conducted at a very reasonable pace. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on a 2/3 hour walking tour of 911. 4 hours later we we're still with our guide Debbie. She was fantastic, full of amazing and some times sad information. She has a real passion for the 911 area and this showed in her tour. We can't praise her enough, she is a really lovely friendly person, and a great tour guide. Thanks Debbie, this was one of the highlighs of our NY trip. Lesley Tony and Molly Taylor united kingdom,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide witnessed the planes impacting the world trade towers and gave us a well informed account of the emotional impact it has to this day.

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our tour guide. Her presentation was way more than my daughter and I expected. We did the 2 hour tour. I would recommend this as a number 1 must do in NYC. Her life that day had to be beyond imagination. Thanks Debbie for sharing. Did this thur apr 17. Girl and dad from ia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I rate this tour 5 stars and much of that is due to our tour guide Debbie. She was amazing!! Not only so personable but so knowledgeable in NYC and the events of 9/11. She tied in some personal experiences but what I couldn't believe was that she took so much time to explain things!! Great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour guide Kevin was great. He had a really good knack of feeling like a long lost friend and at the same time keeping us moving along and on time. I found his talks interesting with enough detail to raise the occasional "wow" whilst at the same time ensuring he re-introduced a sombre tone when required.

The reason i say this is that the rebuilding programme is an amazing feat and the thought that has gone into some of the tributes is humbling. So it is easy to forget when looking around in awe at the new structures and memorial that the reason you are there is to pay respects to the ones who lost their lives and I felt that Kevin made sure that he kept the balance right.

One advantage of the tour is that you get priority access. Some reviewers on other sites say dont go the queue is too long, but what they dont get is the benefit of an experienced guide who makes the whole visit to the site worthwhile.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message