4.5 star rating: Recommended 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2.5 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When I booked the tour for myself and a few friends, we did not know what to except or how we would all feel. I must say, from the very beginning we knew that it was something we were so glad we did not miss. Our tour guide, Deb, was outstanding. She gave us a great tour with many details and facts. Deb is a very informative guide who speaks from her heart with all types of emotions very the beginning to the end. We all agreed we would come back and learn and see more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Debbie the tour guide was not only very interesting but also so empathetic as she was involved 9:11. She is a great tour guide and such a lovely lady, Thank you Debbie. The tour lasted longer than the 2 hours. The only criticism is the meeting place is at the front of the church, which has scaffolding up, and it is a very busy main road. 13 of us waited at the back of the church by the bell, which is now the main entrance and has benches to sit and wait. As we were in the wrong place we almost missed the tour, if an American lady we were with hadn't rang the tour operated Debbie wouldn't have known we were there. Great tour don't miss out, ask for Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much and learned a lot. Annie, our tour guide, was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the high light of our trip to NYC! We booked months in advance using Viator and the process was smooth and stress free! We would recommend this sight to all our friends and relatives!
The actual tour was totally AMAZING and we cannot express enough how great our guide was -Debbie Mason.
Debbie showed passion not just for the facts of the tour for 9/11 but for all the other information on NYC itself .. Her knowledge is outstanding. The actual 9/11 tour was told to us in such a compassionate and factual way .. Debbie did not glamourise or dramatise the information.. She gave us the facts in a touching human way that at one point there was not a dry eye, the use of iPad with the photos of before and after made the tour extra special and helped us to try and comprehend the horror and tragedy of that sad day!
Debbie is a multi talented guide with many strings to her bow! She offer other tours such as photography tours, pub crawl tours to storm chasing tours!
Debbie comes with a 100% recommendation to all who are thinking of booking this tour!
Thank you Debbie and Viator for making our first trip to NYC so special!
Emma and Mick Mason - Mead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Michael was excellent and handled stressful situations well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a lot of fun. The tour guide was great. She told us some very interesting stories. She did a very good job. Only thing was the Yankee game was not played because of the rain. Oh well, guess we'll have to come back for that. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was great but could have smaller groups as it was difficult to hear and gather altogether.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed this very much. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Please wear comfortable shoes, a lot of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent guide who gave a good overview of the site. The tour was well planned for quieter places for commentary and allowing time for personal reflection etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a very good tour with Annie. She told us of her personal experience as the towers were hit. Very informative and passionate guide and enjoyed every minute of the tour. I would recommend this, a very humbling experience and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Annie was phenomenal. She truly made the experience one that my husband and I will always remember. We would highly recommend this tour and ask for Annie. We will always remember Annie as she told about 9/11 so one will never forget all those who lost their lives that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was very personable and made the tour very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many touching stories with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Moving sights to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant and accommodating to everyone's questions. I have already recommended this tour to a number of friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Debbie our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable and emotional, another must do tour, in the horrific events of 9/11 and the sadness of the lives lost is this amazing tribute and memorial, a beautiful place which sends shivers down your spine. The tour lasted nearly 2.5 hours and at no point did we lose interest, Debbie was full of stories and facts about 9/11 and the impact on New York. Do not miss this, and thank you Debbie, we will be in touch soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. It was interesting, informative and thoughtful. Our guide had experienced 9/11 at first hand and we could feel and share her emotion for it.
Jim and Diana
Northern Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Debrah was great, she had the perfect balance of emotion throughout the tour. Everything about it was beautiful, from the amount of loss that I felt to the amount of pride of how far we have come. I would recommend taking the time for this tour.

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots to hear about and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our guide and she was amazing we had a 2 hour walking tour but she stayed with us took her time and we ended up been about for 3.5 hours she was amazingly insightful and emotional about what had happened she didn't hide anything including some really gruesome photos of what had been taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, extremely good value for money, Bill the guide was very informative. This was the 2.5 hour tour and was just the right length of time - not too tiring and conducted at a very reasonable pace. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on a 2/3 hour walking tour of 911. 4 hours later we we're still with our guide Debbie. She was fantastic, full of amazing and some times sad information. She has a real passion for the 911 area and this showed in her tour. We can't praise her enough, she is a really lovely friendly person, and a great tour guide. Thanks Debbie, this was one of the highlighs of our NY trip. Lesley Tony and Molly Taylor united kingdom,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide witnessed the planes impacting the world trade towers and gave us a well informed account of the emotional impact it has to this day.

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our tour guide. Her presentation was way more than my daughter and I expected. We did the 2 hour tour. I would recommend this as a number 1 must do in NYC. Her life that day had to be beyond imagination. Thanks Debbie for sharing. Did this thur apr 17. Girl and dad from ia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I rate this tour 5 stars and much of that is due to our tour guide Debbie. She was amazing!! Not only so personable but so knowledgeable in NYC and the events of 9/11. She tied in some personal experiences but what I couldn't believe was that she took so much time to explain things!! Great!!

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message