Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 597 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Annie was phenomenal. She truly made the experience one that my husband and I will always remember. We would highly recommend this tour and ask for Annie. We will always remember Annie as she told about 9/11 so one will never forget all those who lost their lives that day.

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was very personable and made the tour very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many touching stories with us.

Marnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Moving sights to see.

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant and accommodating to everyone's questions. I have already recommended this tour to a number of friends

Jade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Debbie our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable and emotional, another must do tour, in the horrific events of 9/11 and the sadness of the lives lost is this amazing tribute and memorial, a beautiful place which sends shivers down your spine. The tour lasted nearly 2.5 hours and at no point did we lose interest, Debbie was full of stories and facts about 9/11 and the impact on New York. Do not miss this, and thank you Debbie, we will be in touch soon.

TJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. It was interesting, informative and thoughtful. Our guide had experienced 9/11 at first hand and we could feel and share her emotion for it.
Jim and Diana
Northern Ireland

Brooke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Debrah was great, she had the perfect balance of emotion throughout the tour. Everything about it was beautiful, from the amount of loss that I felt to the amount of pride of how far we have come. I would recommend taking the time for this tour.

Robert L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots to hear about and very informative

Karriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our guide and she was amazing we had a 2 hour walking tour but she stayed with us took her time and we ended up been about for 3.5 hours she was amazingly insightful and emotional about what had happened she didn't hide anything including some really gruesome photos of what had been taken

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, extremely good value for money, Bill the guide was very informative. This was the 2.5 hour tour and was just the right length of time - not too tiring and conducted at a very reasonable pace. Strongly recommend this tour.

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on a 2/3 hour walking tour of 911. 4 hours later we we're still with our guide Debbie. She was fantastic, full of amazing and some times sad information. She has a real passion for the 911 area and this showed in her tour. We can't praise her enough, she is a really lovely friendly person, and a great tour guide. Thanks Debbie, this was one of the highlighs of our NY trip. Lesley Tony and Molly Taylor united kingdom,

efitzpatrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide witnessed the planes impacting the world trade towers and gave us a well informed account of the emotional impact it has to this day.

Excellent tour.

Tony J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Debbie was our tour guide. Her presentation was way more than my daughter and I expected. We did the 2 hour tour. I would recommend this as a number 1 must do in NYC. Her life that day had to be beyond imagination. Thanks Debbie for sharing. Did this thur apr 17. Girl and dad from ia.

shunter1019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I rate this tour 5 stars and much of that is due to our tour guide Debbie. She was amazing!! Not only so personable but so knowledgeable in NYC and the events of 9/11. She tied in some personal experiences but what I couldn't believe was that she took so much time to explain things!! Great!!

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour guide Kevin was great. He had a really good knack of feeling like a long lost friend and at the same time keeping us moving along and on time. I found his talks interesting with enough detail to raise the occasional "wow" whilst at the same time ensuring he re-introduced a sombre tone when required.

The reason i say this is that the rebuilding programme is an amazing feat and the thought that has gone into some of the tributes is humbling. So it is easy to forget when looking around in awe at the new structures and memorial that the reason you are there is to pay respects to the ones who lost their lives and I felt that Kevin made sure that he kept the balance right.

One advantage of the tour is that you get priority access. Some reviewers on other sites say dont go the queue is too long, but what they dont get is the benefit of an experienced guide who makes the whole visit to the site worthwhile.

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic and interesting tour ... Great guide too .

jane s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was great and Becky Hoffman was such a great guide and full of knowledge make sure if you are in NYC you book this tour it is a must

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It really made the experience more "FULL" - to see the monuments and have the wonderful explanation, the before and after pictures, and Kevin's wonderful narrative made it mean a lot more to me and to my boys. Wonderful!

jgmejia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was excellent; no wait in line to get in the memorial

Dennis D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great moving experience. I really enjoyed this tour, in spite of very cold weather.

Debra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent and our guide Kevin was fabulous...really approachable and knowledgably gave all the information he could. He was willing to listen to and answer any questions we had and actively encouraged us to take an active part in the discussions.
It was a thought provoking and sobering tour that I would not have missed going on and will recommend that anyone I know visiting NYC book onto this tour as a priority and I will do the tour again when I return.
Fabulous!!

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided insight on the event that was not carried by the media. She made feel like a family member and not just a client. We would do again and will recommend your tours to to our friends.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

our tour guide that took us around the trade centre was very good she had a good knowledge of every thing that had happened there , she made us realise the affect it had on people there at that time . and she explained things very well .

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a very cold day and inspite of that we had a wonderful time. Kevin our tour guide was outstanding and very knowledgable and personal. He has a passion for what he does and we would strongly recommend this tour to others visiting the city. Jane and Paul LeBlanc Selkirk New York ( excellent ) 5 stars

Viewing 4 of 24

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message