4.5 star rating: Recommended 552 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2.5 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 552 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the high light of our trip to NYC! We booked months in advance using Viator and the process was smooth and stress free! We would recommend this sight to all our friends and relatives!
The actual tour was totally AMAZING and we cannot express enough how great our guide was -Debbie Mason.
Debbie showed passion not just for the facts of the tour for 9/11 but for all the other information on NYC itself .. Her knowledge is outstanding. The actual 9/11 tour was told to us in such a compassionate and factual way .. Debbie did not glamourise or dramatise the information.. She gave us the facts in a touching human way that at one point there was not a dry eye, the use of iPad with the photos of before and after made the tour extra special and helped us to try and comprehend the horror and tragedy of that sad day!
Debbie is a multi talented guide with many strings to her bow! She offer other tours such as photography tours, pub crawl tours to storm chasing tours!
Debbie comes with a 100% recommendation to all who are thinking of booking this tour!
Thank you Debbie and Viator for making our first trip to NYC so special!
Emma and Mick Mason - Mead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Michael was excellent and handled stressful situations well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a lot of fun. The tour guide was great. She told us some very interesting stories. She did a very good job. Only thing was the Yankee game was not played because of the rain. Oh well, guess we'll have to come back for that. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was great but could have smaller groups as it was difficult to hear and gather altogether.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed this very much. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Please wear comfortable shoes, a lot of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent guide who gave a good overview of the site. The tour was well planned for quieter places for commentary and allowing time for personal reflection etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a very good tour with Annie. She told us of her personal experience as the towers were hit. Very informative and passionate guide and enjoyed every minute of the tour. I would recommend this, a very humbling experience and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Annie was phenomenal. She truly made the experience one that my husband and I will always remember. We would highly recommend this tour and ask for Annie. We will always remember Annie as she told about 9/11 so one will never forget all those who lost their lives that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was very personable and made the tour very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many touching stories with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Moving sights to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant and accommodating to everyone's questions. I have already recommended this tour to a number of friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Debbie our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable and emotional, another must do tour, in the horrific events of 9/11 and the sadness of the lives lost is this amazing tribute and memorial, a beautiful place which sends shivers down your spine. The tour lasted nearly 2.5 hours and at no point did we lose interest, Debbie was full of stories and facts about 9/11 and the impact on New York. Do not miss this, and thank you Debbie, we will be in touch soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. It was interesting, informative and thoughtful. Our guide had experienced 9/11 at first hand and we could feel and share her emotion for it.
Jim and Diana
Northern Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Debrah was great, she had the perfect balance of emotion throughout the tour. Everything about it was beautiful, from the amount of loss that I felt to the amount of pride of how far we have come. I would recommend taking the time for this tour.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message