Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 597 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Emily J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative - the guide had so much knowledge to impart. Also lovely that it was only a small group. Seeing something that has an effect like the WTC should be done in a small group.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. This was our second visit, not as much noisy construction going on this time....made for a better experience. Will go back again when the museum is complete.

jess87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great guide, very interesting tour and would do again.

Jan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Debbie was great. This is a very difficult tour to present. It is emotional and involves loss. Debbie found the strength to share her losses as a way to make our experience more meaningful.

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing. And our your guide Annie did a PHENOMENAL job!!

ron g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Debbie our tour guide was both inspirational as well as compassionate. Throughout the tour, Debbie took the time to check in to see that everyone felt that were getting what they wanted and it lived up to expectations in abundance. The personal recount of Debbie and her friends stories were profound and heart felt. My advice, would be to ask for Debbie! my only one regret is i never tipped her at the end high enough. thank you, Ron and Lianne

jim f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour originated at St. Paul's church, the area that became "ground zero" for emotional support for first responders. This was unexpected and yet a true emotional link to 9/11. Posters, cards, badges, and pictures can be seen.
Our guide was excellent. He showed genuine enthusiasm for the history of New York, the grounds upon which the original towers were built and the financial players involved.
The memorial was classy and breathtaking. The symbolism of the memorial was explained along with the accompanying area upon which financial and retail areas are being rebuilt.
The tour also afforded us the opportunity to bypass long lines of memorial tourists who did not take the tour. Worth it for this factor alone.

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are very happy that we have done so. We had booked for Saturday 21st of December, but were unfortunately too late and in the wrong place. That is why we are gone again Sunday and this was for the tour guide Anny no problem. The walk was impressive and very special. Not want to miss this and had our compliments to Anny.

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my first time in the city and the tour made it a excellent experience even with the blustery wind and snow it was well worth my time and money and the next time we come to the city we will be doing another tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was so personable... the genuine article, and being a native New Yorker certainly helped too! She had a heartfelt connection with the "sacred ground" as well as a fountain of factual and anecdotal information to share. Our group was over 20 people, yet she took a personal interest and concern for everyone's enjoyment and safety. I am already recommending "Debbie's tour" to friends.

Charlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome!

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bill was great.

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have lived in NY my entire life, yet had not been to World Trade Center site until my son visited from California. It was his choice and an excellent one at that. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour despite bad weather. It would not have had the same meaning without our terrific guide who interspersed wonderful stories along the way. Thank you.

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I attended the walking tour of the World Trade Center. Our guide Kevin was able to keep our group intrigued and was very informative dispite the fact that the weather was not very cooperative. We both recommend the tour for anyone that has not been on it. Getting to the front of the line outside to the memorial is worth the extra few dollars especially when its cold and windy. Thanks Kevin for the memorable experience. Best Regards, and Merry Christmas.

Cynthia Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thank you from the Sinks from Maryland. We booked our New York 9-11 walking tour with Viator . We were 5 adults touring on December 7, 2013.
We had the BEST tourguide. Debbie Mason was great. We were informed that she was from NY Tours. She had a large group and used a mic. We were all able to hear. She used her tablet to show us before and after pictures and what new buildings will look like.
She was very, very informative and personable.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic tour with a wonderful tour guide Annie. We learnt so much about the site, the works and the events on that horrid day. So worth the time spent on the tour and such good value for money. We learnt things which we would not have known if we had just visited the site and looked around the memorial gardens. Thank you Annie

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and educational. Our tour guide's name was Annie,who was knowledgeable, pleasant and answered many questions The whole experience was very emotional.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was both informative and moving. Anna, the tour guide was simply fantastic in her knowledge and how she expressed and communicated so much information was great. Her additional tips on being a tourist in New York were both amusing and helpful. If you want to know more about the WTC site and see the Memorial Gardens this is the tour for you.

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour director was great... enthusiastic, knowledgable and fun!!!

horseshoes14113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time with our guide!! she had first hand experience with the different events that took place there.

Austin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great but the only part I didnt like was when the tour guide started discussing the 9/11 conspiracy's. I dont think ground zero is a place for that. tons of great information and great overall.

Bethan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with Annie with thought provoking personal insight from her. An excellent mix of facts about the events of that tragic day and the subsequent rebuild of the towers and memorial site. Fascinating human interest stories about those who were there; some survivor stories and also of those who didn't make it, some of whom who weren't even supposed to be there that day. A voice for some of the many untold personalities involved that will move you with the tragedy of the day, but also give you warmth with the nature of human spirit and how small acts of forethought, courage and self sacrifice can make a big difference. The tour will take you through the new build complex that you would be hard pushed to find on your own, taking time out to describe what happened and how they were rebuilt. Excellent information on the memorial site; how it is laid out, the relevance and thought process behind the memorial garden, the layout of the names of those who were killed, how their birthdays are remembered and how groups of friends and colleagues have been placed together. Annie pulls it all together effortlessly, with passionate seamless dialogue, emotion and of course some humour delicately and respectively placed. :) Well done Annie, a fantastic 3hrs.

Richard W H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were so pleased with the walking tour, it was only 6 people and Kevin our guide, he was extremely knowledgable and interesting. The tour took us completely around the World Trade Centre and was very moving, ending up in the memorial gardens. Kevin made the tour more interesting with pictures on his IPad that gave credence to the change in the area. A well worth thing to book ahead as the wait for tours on the day was a couple of hours. Thank you Viator.com.

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent guide. great tour.

Lucy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!

Viewing 5 of 24

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message