4.5 star rating: Recommended 578 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2.5 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 578 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I attended the walking tour of the World Trade Center. Our guide Kevin was able to keep our group intrigued and was very informative dispite the fact that the weather was not very cooperative. We both recommend the tour for anyone that has not been on it. Getting to the front of the line outside to the memorial is worth the extra few dollars especially when its cold and windy. Thanks Kevin for the memorable experience. Best Regards, and Merry Christmas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thank you from the Sinks from Maryland. We booked our New York 9-11 walking tour with Viator . We were 5 adults touring on December 7, 2013.
We had the BEST tourguide. Debbie Mason was great. We were informed that she was from NY Tours. She had a large group and used a mic. We were all able to hear. She used her tablet to show us before and after pictures and what new buildings will look like.
She was very, very informative and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic tour with a wonderful tour guide Annie. We learnt so much about the site, the works and the events on that horrid day. So worth the time spent on the tour and such good value for money. We learnt things which we would not have known if we had just visited the site and looked around the memorial gardens. Thank you Annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and educational. Our tour guide's name was Annie,who was knowledgeable, pleasant and answered many questions The whole experience was very emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was both informative and moving. Anna, the tour guide was simply fantastic in her knowledge and how she expressed and communicated so much information was great. Her additional tips on being a tourist in New York were both amusing and helpful. If you want to know more about the WTC site and see the Memorial Gardens this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour director was great... enthusiastic, knowledgable and fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time with our guide!! she had first hand experience with the different events that took place there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great but the only part I didnt like was when the tour guide started discussing the 9/11 conspiracy's. I dont think ground zero is a place for that. tons of great information and great overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with Annie with thought provoking personal insight from her. An excellent mix of facts about the events of that tragic day and the subsequent rebuild of the towers and memorial site. Fascinating human interest stories about those who were there; some survivor stories and also of those who didn't make it, some of whom who weren't even supposed to be there that day. A voice for some of the many untold personalities involved that will move you with the tragedy of the day, but also give you warmth with the nature of human spirit and how small acts of forethought, courage and self sacrifice can make a big difference. The tour will take you through the new build complex that you would be hard pushed to find on your own, taking time out to describe what happened and how they were rebuilt. Excellent information on the memorial site; how it is laid out, the relevance and thought process behind the memorial garden, the layout of the names of those who were killed, how their birthdays are remembered and how groups of friends and colleagues have been placed together. Annie pulls it all together effortlessly, with passionate seamless dialogue, emotion and of course some humour delicately and respectively placed. :) Well done Annie, a fantastic 3hrs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were so pleased with the walking tour, it was only 6 people and Kevin our guide, he was extremely knowledgable and interesting. The tour took us completely around the World Trade Centre and was very moving, ending up in the memorial gardens. Kevin made the tour more interesting with pictures on his IPad that gave credence to the change in the area. A well worth thing to book ahead as the wait for tours on the day was a couple of hours. Thank you Viator.com.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent guide. great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and then got to skip the long lines at the memorial. This is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was very well conducted and very professional in its dealing with such a sensitive issue. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to others visiting New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was Debbie and she was fabulous. Was able to share her experiences of t9/11 and make the story come alive. Loved spending time in the church as well as walking around to other buildings that were affected. The reflecting pools at the site of the towers are very moving. A must see for all NYC visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome. Our guide was incredible - she related her personal experiences from 9-11 to the information on the tour - keeping us on the edge of our seats listening intently to all she said. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide Thanks Betty!

Jennifer M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Could not rate this trip more highly. Our tour leader, Debbie, has personal experience with the World Trade Centre events and shared many of her personal stories. This was a moving and memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful! Our guide was there before we even arrived which was very reassuring. Since she worked in the World Trade Center area on 9/11, her stories were incredibly moving and relevant. She was articulate, informative, helpful, and gave great insights and everyone had a wonderful time. The next time I bring friends to New York City, I will do this same tour and would love to have the same guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin was an excellent tour guide. He was able to answer any questions thrown at him and he was very considerate of people needs. This tour is very interesting and you learn facts about 9/11 that one would never know. Very enjoyable and I would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Do this tour,we could have done this on our own but were so glad we didn't.We were taken into places which we wouldn't have seen if we had been on our own.It left both my husband and myself very moved,certainly more so after we had left the World Trade Center when you think about what you have seen .,much in the same way that Austwitz did.It is beautiful ,moving memorial .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved our tour. Kevin James Doyle was a wonderful, very informative guide. I just loved him. I did make a suggestion that he should have a print out depicting the basic info. for each stop we went to. That way I would have a description to go with my photos. It is a lot to remember. Other than that (which really wasn't a big deal) I had a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant tour, definitely recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very moving. We landed at Newark on our arrival and had a vivid view of Manhattan. I was frozen of the thoughts the passengers of the hijacked plane had that September morning. I felt insignificant when on the walking tour. Our guide did and excellent job. Her tone in sharing information and telling stories carried forward the humility I felt when landing. Generally, I don't like guided tours but this occasion begged for a narrative. Our trip to NYC became complete with the visit to ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We highly recommend this tour of Ground Zero. Request Annie to be your tour guide because she did a great job! Her personal insight and stories really made it special. Adele C.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message