• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very interesting tour learnt a lot about 9/11 coming from Scotland there was a lot I didn't know.The guide gave me a good insight to the awful tragic day that happened in new York felt very humble so many people did such tremendous work I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very interesting tour learnt a lot about 9/11 coming from Scotland there was a lot I didn't know.The guide gave me a good insight to the awful tragic day that happened in new York felt very humble so many people did such tremendous work I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great the guide was great. But we had a hard time finding the place where you had meet everyone no signs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative. Our guide was great. I would recommend this tour. Didn't take too long but learned quite a bit about the damage done to the surrounding buildings as well as the rebuilding projects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The three hour walking tour was excellent! Kevin, our guide, did a fantastic job!
I especially liked the stories about that 9/11 day that he shared with us.
It was also nice not to have to stand in the long line to get into the site.
I highly recommend this tour to NYC visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was wonderful and had so much first hand knowledge of the history of the 7 buildings as well as the heroes and victims of the attack. My son and I attended the tour and he is not one that would choose a walking tour. He loved it. It was poignant and informative. We lost many friends and 72 from our church, sports coaches etc.... It was a healing tour as well.... Thank you VIATOR. I will use you again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Pay your respect to the people how died their. Very emotional, special thanks to Annie our guide. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our walking tour was awesome. Our tour guide Kevin did an outstanding job!! He made the tour very interesting by showing pictures on his Ipad and telling stories of things you didn't hear about in the news. Myself, my mother and my daughter would highly recommend this tour for everyone. If we went on our own, it just wouldn't have been the same experience. Thank you for the meaningful tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Totally enjoyable. Amazing experience. Annie our guide was wonderful. When we go to NY we will
request Annie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour was very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The lady that did the tour was fantastic. She told the story that kept the audience captivated . Its a terrible story but has to be told. I learned more about 9/11 in this 2 hours than the past 12 years. It shows how fellow humans cared for each other during this time. The firemen and others were so brave.... Jon-Linda-Jack-Grace (aged 14 and 12)

grafter
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Annie our wonderful tour guide made this a very enjoyable 3 hours. She told us the story of 9/11 through her own eyes, having been in Lower Manhattan on that fateful day. She filled the stories with facts, humour, disbelief, and above all, feeling. Very glad we booked this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One word - outstanding. Annie was a brilliant guide who had lived through it and brought that to the tour. Walking through the buildings we had only seen on tv on that terrible day was quite moving, Pre booking was a must as you skip the long queue to to Memorial site. Plenty of time for reflection and an absolute 'must' for any travellers to New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour and guide were great, our only problem was that we had difficulty locating the guide, as the meeting point instructions were not clear, and he did not have any signage identifying himself as Viator. We actually missed the first day we were booked in and had to call them, and they fitted us in on the next day. There are two doors to the church, and we were waiting at the 'wrong' door. The second day, we knew we were at the correct door, and were getting worried again as he didn't turn up until a couple of minutes after the appointed start time. This was a significant contrast to our experience in Washington DC where the guide was there very early with a big identifying sign. That set the standard.

Special Offer
$30.00 Save $9.00

From USD $ 21.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message