4.5 star rating: Recommended 534 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2.5 or 3-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the World Trade Center Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 534 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are very happy that we have done so. We had booked for Saturday 21st of December, but were unfortunately too late and in the wrong place. That is why we are gone again Sunday and this was for the tour guide Anny no problem. The walk was impressive and very special. Not want to miss this and had our compliments to Anny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my first time in the city and the tour made it a excellent experience even with the blustery wind and snow it was well worth my time and money and the next time we come to the city we will be doing another tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was so personable... the genuine article, and being a native New Yorker certainly helped too! She had a heartfelt connection with the "sacred ground" as well as a fountain of factual and anecdotal information to share. Our group was over 20 people, yet she took a personal interest and concern for everyone's enjoyment and safety. I am already recommending "Debbie's tour" to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bill was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have lived in NY my entire life, yet had not been to World Trade Center site until my son visited from California. It was his choice and an excellent one at that. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour despite bad weather. It would not have had the same meaning without our terrific guide who interspersed wonderful stories along the way. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I attended the walking tour of the World Trade Center. Our guide Kevin was able to keep our group intrigued and was very informative dispite the fact that the weather was not very cooperative. We both recommend the tour for anyone that has not been on it. Getting to the front of the line outside to the memorial is worth the extra few dollars especially when its cold and windy. Thanks Kevin for the memorable experience. Best Regards, and Merry Christmas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thank you from the Sinks from Maryland. We booked our New York 9-11 walking tour with Viator . We were 5 adults touring on December 7, 2013.
We had the BEST tourguide. Debbie Mason was great. We were informed that she was from NY Tours. She had a large group and used a mic. We were all able to hear. She used her tablet to show us before and after pictures and what new buildings will look like.
She was very, very informative and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic tour with a wonderful tour guide Annie. We learnt so much about the site, the works and the events on that horrid day. So worth the time spent on the tour and such good value for money. We learnt things which we would not have known if we had just visited the site and looked around the memorial gardens. Thank you Annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and educational. Our tour guide's name was Annie,who was knowledgeable, pleasant and answered many questions The whole experience was very emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was both informative and moving. Anna, the tour guide was simply fantastic in her knowledge and how she expressed and communicated so much information was great. Her additional tips on being a tourist in New York were both amusing and helpful. If you want to know more about the WTC site and see the Memorial Gardens this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour director was great... enthusiastic, knowledgable and fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time with our guide!! she had first hand experience with the different events that took place there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great but the only part I didnt like was when the tour guide started discussing the 9/11 conspiracy's. I dont think ground zero is a place for that. tons of great information and great overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with Annie with thought provoking personal insight from her. An excellent mix of facts about the events of that tragic day and the subsequent rebuild of the towers and memorial site. Fascinating human interest stories about those who were there; some survivor stories and also of those who didn't make it, some of whom who weren't even supposed to be there that day. A voice for some of the many untold personalities involved that will move you with the tragedy of the day, but also give you warmth with the nature of human spirit and how small acts of forethought, courage and self sacrifice can make a big difference. The tour will take you through the new build complex that you would be hard pushed to find on your own, taking time out to describe what happened and how they were rebuilt. Excellent information on the memorial site; how it is laid out, the relevance and thought process behind the memorial garden, the layout of the names of those who were killed, how their birthdays are remembered and how groups of friends and colleagues have been placed together. Annie pulls it all together effortlessly, with passionate seamless dialogue, emotion and of course some humour delicately and respectively placed. :) Well done Annie, a fantastic 3hrs.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196WTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message