5 star rating: Highly Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
  • Duration:  1 hour total (20-minute flight)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent.......very professional company,
The pilot was excellent and the commentary he provided was brilliant
Amazing views
Check in was very stress free

I loved that they didn't try to sell us anything else when we got there

Would defo reccommend to anyone
And it made are trip to niagria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I booked the flight at noon of Oct 13. It was cloudy over the falls and the flight had to be postponed to 4 pm. With clear sky, the view of the falls was excellent. It was the most exciting and shortest 20 minutes ever experienced. My brother was riding in the front and took many photos of the unique open view. Both of my 80+ parents were marvelous at the smooth ride and their first helicopter experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! So glad that Viator found me while I was researching the helicopter rides in Niagara Falls, Canada.
This little airport was maybe a 10mile drive from our Marriott hotel and well worth it. The flight was twice as long as the other guy and by booking through Viator I saved approx. $90 for the two of us. No hassles whatsoever. They were happy to take my Viator voucher. Loved the nice, little, immaculate district airport and the pilot and ride was awesome. You MUST see the falls this way or you haven't seen the falls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant. The airfield is easy to find and there is lots of free parking. The staff are friendly, the ride is amazing. A really memorable event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic tour with incredible views, and we were lucky enough to have perfect weather. I would class this as a "must do" for a complete Niagara Falls experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was awesome, nice experience, pilot was terrific and great.
The ride was smooth.
This was one of our bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both my wife and 5 year old grand-daughter loved the flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my girlfriend and I were in awe to the view from the sky. the chopper ride was certainly 1 of the highlights of our visit. I only wished for more time to be able to share with my girlfriend in natures beauty, it's history, it's versatility. there's so much that we didn't do yet so much that we learned as we did the things that we did. there are a couple chopper location businesses but this 1 was very unique and professional. tons of awesome pictures. ENJOY THIS BUSINESS. however, I haven't uploaded a picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great helicopter ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic !,!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Helicopter ride of Niagara Falls , my first helicopter ride and it was fantastic. The ride was smooth the scenery beautiful and all the staff exceptional. Thank you to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip, great pilot, well oragnised, amazing views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was a really cool experience. My wife and I have trouble with motion sickness that I thought was going to be a factor but it wasn't. Very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was superb. The weather was challenging, there was a snow storm brewing, however we were instantly put at ease at the centre. Staff were friendly and answered any questions we had. The trip allowed us to see the falls, from both sides of the cabin! Superb views! Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was very enjoyable,we saw great views of the Falls and surrounding area and the pilot was very informative. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing! The best part of my whole trip by far. They were very accommodating when I wanted to change the time of the flight. Then it was too misty to fly at the time I wanted so they re-arranged and kept me updated on the weather. As the person who was meant to come with me couldn't make it, I was alone with the pilot (who's name I can't remember, I'm afraid!). He was fantastic though, very informative and funny as well. Would highly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic!Despite being booked to fly at 12noon they were very flexible with our arrival as we were trying to fit so much into our day. Amazing trip my 9yr old son sat upfront. Great views as we approached the falls and even more amazing once over them. staff were really friendly. Thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very enjoyable experience..the weather stopped us flying on our original booking day..staff were very helpful and we were able to take off the following day.We would most definitely recommend seeing this natural spectacle from above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

EXCELLENT TRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you are not scared of heights I highly recommend you to do this. I am scared of heights and had never been up in a helicopter before. And I never will again. My husband sat in the front and throughly enjoyed it. I sat in the back clinging on for dear life. I did open my eyes and see the magnificent veiws of Niagara falls. It was a pity that it was raining the day we went up. The pilot was very good with his knowledge of the falls and surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip was fantastic and the views from the helicopter were absolutely stunning would recomend this trip to everyone visitng niagara falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic Tour, well worth the money. Staff are friendly and professional. Amazing views and the best way to see the falls. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! My boyfriend and I loved our tour in the helicopter. It was a fabulous experience that we shall remember for years to come. It was a little hard to hear all of the commentry but we were too busy enjoying the amazing views to worry about that! (If you are travelling from Niagara Falls it takes about 15 minutes and costs about 30 dollars to get there by taxi.)

From USD $ 92.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2584WIN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message