5 star rating: Highly Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
  • Duration:  1 hour total (20-minute flight)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our party of eight flew out on a bright, sunny day using two helicopters. All staff and pilots were extremely friendly and efficient and being strapped into the helicopters only increased the excitement levels to new highs! The views over the Falls and surrounding area were simply mind-blowing! A few of my friends were not too keen on heights, but all fears disappeared as they gazed down upon sights simply too spectacular to describe in the limited space available. As the sun bore down on the area, the helicopters would fly towards the Falls at an angle, which would let us see amazing rainbows dancing and shimmering over the waters raging below. I was disappointed in being on a helicopter with no commentary as the only foreigner in the party, I'm from Northern Ireland, it would have been most helpful if I was told what the various buildings and landmarks were, a facility available on the second helicopter. Another disappointing feature was the time advertised on the website. It claims the whole thing will take an hour, in fact it lasted about forty minutes with the flight barely half of this! Having pointed these two weaknesses out, I still think the flight over Niagara Falls was well worth the money! Everyone agreed it was an experience we would all remember for the rest of our lives, and the smiles on the faces of the children would have been worth the cost by themselves. So, stop thinking about this, just go right ahead and book it, I guarantee you won't regret it!

Philip H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The ground staff were fantastic and made our visit extra special!

Gordon M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great experience from start to finish! Extremely friendly staff at the airport and on board the helicopter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

That was absolutely amazing! You should do it! Wow!

David M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had an excellent trip, and were made to feel most welcome. The view was marvelous, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great location, staff very friendly! We can highly recommend it to everybody who goes to the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls! Just to let you know, better to rent a car if you come from Buffalo than take a taxi as we did and less cost!

Barbara R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a brilliant experience. We flew over Niagra on the Lake vineyards, as well as Niagra Falls. The only adverse comment was that we first went to the wrong airport. Luckily, the staff was very accommodating, as we had missed our flight time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family loved it. The people were very courteous and in fact even let me go on the flight about 30 minutes earlier. No hassle at all.

Dawn F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Just fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had to wait awhile due to weather but crew was helpful in giving updates. Had hoped to get closer to the falls but it was still an amazing view. Overall would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a must do! Very nice team and even if the tour in the helicopter is a little less that 20mns it is worth it. We had a clear sky, smooth flight and gorgeous views over the Niagara Falls area. Will recommend highly!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time on our first helicopter trip. The staff that helped my mother celebrate her 90th birthday could not have been kinder. We really needed help getting mom on and off the helicopter. They were very nice to her!!!! My only complaint and suggestion would be about the headsets. The ones that my 2 grandsons used worked and moms and mine did not. It made it hard because mom is also legally blind. I would have liked to talk her through the adventure by telling her what we were seeing.

Thanks,
Marcia Fogelsonger

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My boys (20yrs and 22yrs) and myself throughly enjoyed the helicopter ride. It started on time and the views are amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Staff were excellent, courteous and friendly. Chief complaint was that the flight time was too short, we got the full 20 minutes, but only 5 minutes were over the falls themselves. We would have liked a longer flight in general with more time spent over Niagara Falls. Well worth the money though, amazing to see from the air.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Incredible views!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed it very much,the operator and assistant were very nice and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

our tour was very we enjoyed the tour and would do it again

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was simply fantastic - I sat in the front beside the pilot, and the it was a beautiful day, blue skies. The trip was really too short, but well worth the money. Terrific

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

No better way to see the falls.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great trip and staff, very flexible

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The trip was great-exactly as advertises

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

i cant go, but is ok great

Russell M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We had a superb trip, the view is just so different from all aspects at ground level. Compared to other sightseeing helicopter trips I have had this was so much more value for money. Myself and my friends would recommend this to anyone visiting the falls.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very short, but it was a great time!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I would rate this tour wort doing but the drawback was how to get to and fron the ride add another $30 each way for a cab...also commentary woyld have been good throughput the yiiu5

From USD $ 98.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2584WIN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message