5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
  • Duration:  1 hour total (20-minute flight)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A fantastic tour - highly recommended. However squeezing 3 adults (one of whom was quite large) into the rear was a bit much. Made me (sitting in the middle) very uncomfortable. No one in the back had room to manoeuvre to take decent pics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wow,is the only word.My wife and i had a flight of a lifetime and would highly recommend it to anyone.We were based at the Embassy suites in Niagara and had to get a taxi to St Catherines Airport , 32 dollars plus a tip.We took of earlier than planned because the weather was not looking good in the afternoon.Ben and Jenny,pilots, both looked after us so well and answered any questions we had and made it very special for us.The flight and views over Niagara were spectacular and the commentary Ben gave was fantastic.Thankyou for a wonderful day and to Jenny who gave us a lift back to our hotel with a little sightseeing included wow and goodluck in your new job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Unbelievably nice staff. Great views of the falls. I have nothing bad to say about the experience. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour was very well organized and in fact spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Never been in a helicoptor before but already planing our next flight, may be the grand canyon.Staff were very informative about what to look out for during the flight and obvious safety precautions.Anybody thinking of seeing Niagara Falls must include a helicoptor flight in their plans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had to change our time but the people worked with us and the ride over the falls was fantastic. It was the best part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

was great

Lucia H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely beautiful experience.

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We very highly recommend this company. We were in the helicopter and air traffic control sent us back due to a bad cloud coming in over the falls. We really wanted to do the flight, so they organised another time that suited us, early the next morning as we only had limited time at Niagara. It is the most beautiful sight, flying over the top of the falls. All the staff were very friendly. This was definintely a highlight on our trip.

Joe M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very enjoyable, if you are into aviation! I never been in a helicopter before and next year I think I will book another flight. The helicopter flight was affordable and how it functioned was very unique. Niagara Falls was cool too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Awesome staff, on ground and in air! Very friendly. Longest flight for the price that I know of. Starting with being greeted on the phone by a courteous and helpful staff, to being offered coffee and information while waiting shortly for the helicopter to arrive. Safe, smooth and super fun! You haven't seen the Falls until you've seen them from the air!

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our party of eight flew out on a bright, sunny day using two helicopters. All staff and pilots were extremely friendly and efficient and being strapped into the helicopters only increased the excitement levels to new highs! The views over the Falls and surrounding area were simply mind-blowing! A few of my friends were not too keen on heights, but all fears disappeared as they gazed down upon sights simply too spectacular to describe in the limited space available. As the sun bore down on the area, the helicopters would fly towards the Falls at an angle, which would let us see amazing rainbows dancing and shimmering over the waters raging below. I was disappointed in being on a helicopter with no commentary as the only foreigner in the party, I'm from Northern Ireland, it would have been most helpful if I was told what the various buildings and landmarks were, a facility available on the second helicopter. Another disappointing feature was the time advertised on the website. It claims the whole thing will take an hour, in fact it lasted about forty minutes with the flight barely half of this! Having pointed these two weaknesses out, I still think the flight over Niagara Falls was well worth the money! Everyone agreed it was an experience we would all remember for the rest of our lives, and the smiles on the faces of the children would have been worth the cost by themselves. So, stop thinking about this, just go right ahead and book it, I guarantee you won't regret it!

Philip H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The ground staff were fantastic and made our visit extra special!

Gordon M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great experience from start to finish! Extremely friendly staff at the airport and on board the helicopter.

From USD $ 143.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2584WIN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message