5 star rating: Highly Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
  • Duration:  1 hour total (20-minute flight)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour was very well organized and in fact spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Never been in a helicoptor before but already planing our next flight, may be the grand canyon.Staff were very informative about what to look out for during the flight and obvious safety precautions.Anybody thinking of seeing Niagara Falls must include a helicoptor flight in their plans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had to change our time but the people worked with us and the ride over the falls was fantastic. It was the best part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

was great

Lucia H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely beautiful experience.

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We very highly recommend this company. We were in the helicopter and air traffic control sent us back due to a bad cloud coming in over the falls. We really wanted to do the flight, so they organised another time that suited us, early the next morning as we only had limited time at Niagara. It is the most beautiful sight, flying over the top of the falls. All the staff were very friendly. This was definintely a highlight on our trip.

Joe M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very enjoyable, if you are into aviation! I never been in a helicopter before and next year I think I will book another flight. The helicopter flight was affordable and how it functioned was very unique. Niagara Falls was cool too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Awesome staff, on ground and in air! Very friendly. Longest flight for the price that I know of. Starting with being greeted on the phone by a courteous and helpful staff, to being offered coffee and information while waiting shortly for the helicopter to arrive. Safe, smooth and super fun! You haven't seen the Falls until you've seen them from the air!

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our party of eight flew out on a bright, sunny day using two helicopters. All staff and pilots were extremely friendly and efficient and being strapped into the helicopters only increased the excitement levels to new highs! The views over the Falls and surrounding area were simply mind-blowing! A few of my friends were not too keen on heights, but all fears disappeared as they gazed down upon sights simply too spectacular to describe in the limited space available. As the sun bore down on the area, the helicopters would fly towards the Falls at an angle, which would let us see amazing rainbows dancing and shimmering over the waters raging below. I was disappointed in being on a helicopter with no commentary as the only foreigner in the party, I'm from Northern Ireland, it would have been most helpful if I was told what the various buildings and landmarks were, a facility available on the second helicopter. Another disappointing feature was the time advertised on the website. It claims the whole thing will take an hour, in fact it lasted about forty minutes with the flight barely half of this! Having pointed these two weaknesses out, I still think the flight over Niagara Falls was well worth the money! Everyone agreed it was an experience we would all remember for the rest of our lives, and the smiles on the faces of the children would have been worth the cost by themselves. So, stop thinking about this, just go right ahead and book it, I guarantee you won't regret it!

Philip H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The ground staff were fantastic and made our visit extra special!

Gordon M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great experience from start to finish! Extremely friendly staff at the airport and on board the helicopter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

That was absolutely amazing! You should do it! Wow!

David M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had an excellent trip, and were made to feel most welcome. The view was marvelous, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great location, staff very friendly! We can highly recommend it to everybody who goes to the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls! Just to let you know, better to rent a car if you come from Buffalo than take a taxi as we did and less cost!

Barbara R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a brilliant experience. We flew over Niagra on the Lake vineyards, as well as Niagra Falls. The only adverse comment was that we first went to the wrong airport. Luckily, the staff was very accommodating, as we had missed our flight time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family loved it. The people were very courteous and in fact even let me go on the flight about 30 minutes earlier. No hassle at all.

Dawn F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Just fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Your was very good only down side is your not told how far it is away from the falls 20
25 min taxi ride each way plus extra 90 dollars so works out expensive

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very good trip and helpful staff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

what a great place to go on my first helicopter flight. my dad got me this as a birthday treat, the 2 of us had the helicopter to ourselves which was great.
The welcome was friendly and we watched our safety video then headed to the helicopter for out flight, I was a bit disappointed with the pilot commentary as all we got was a very brief bit fro the pilot as we took off about where we were heading to and what we would see then nothing until he said we hoped we had enjoyed our flight, I was kind of expecting commentary throughout which was a shame, also I was hoping that me and my dad could talk to each other but we were in silence and had to express our amazement of our spectacular views via hand signals and big grins.
As for the scenery you cannot fault such an amazing an wonderful place, going over the vineyards on approach to the falls and the first glimpse as it comes into your view all built up to the breath taking views once we were over the falls themselves.
other than the audio side, this was a truly wonderful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. All the staff were great in keeping us poted about the flight ceiling and reassuring us that they would work with us to fly another day if necessary. The pilot was also fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience.The staff were very nice.The only drawback was,it was far from our hotel (Marriott fallsview hotel.)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had to wait awhile due to weather but crew was helpful in giving updates. Had hoped to get closer to the falls but it was still an amazing view. Overall would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a must do! Very nice team and even if the tour in the helicopter is a little less that 20mns it is worth it. We had a clear sky, smooth flight and gorgeous views over the Niagara Falls area. Will recommend highly!

From USD $ 99.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2584WIN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message