• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cruise to Monaco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fun boat ride. Seas were rough but boat handled it well. Nice accommodations - very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A lovely way to travel to Monaco from Nice. So much easier than the train and much more enjoyable. The chaps on the boat are so friendly and welcoming and the commentary on the way is wonderful. We would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A very enjoyable trip on a big fast boat - exactly what we were looking for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lovely way to travel to Monaco! Stunning views of the coastline and intersting commentary along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellant

Martin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip, captain & crew couldnt have done anymore to make everybody feel more welcome, captains commentary during trip was very imformative & funny. This trip is not to be missed we will be using them again to go to Cannes when we return. Many Thanks Martin & Sue Hall.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A great addition to our visit to the South of France!

Martin V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The cruise to Monaco was the highlight of our holiday. The stunning views of the French coastline from the boat made it an unforgettable experience. Travelled with a disabled member in our party and we found the Captain and staff excellent ,nothing was to much trouble. Thank you very much.

Nicky M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

We really enjoyed this day trip from Nice. The receptionist at the ticket office where we exchanged our voucher was extremely friendly and spoke English which saved me using my school boy French. The commentary on the boat and safety were excellent. The time in Monaco was more than enough to see the things we wanted to do. It was a highlight of our holiday and we would do it again if we go to either Cannes or Nice.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Unmissable! But, you will miss it if you don't ring Trans Cote D'Azure at least a week in advance - they seem to take confirmations up to a month in advance and speak reasonable English. The boat was fully booked on Monday before our Wednesday sailing. We would have missed out had it not been for a poor couple who lost their booking because they too had not confirmed and we arrived first. The boat trip is fantastic. Monaco is a delight and one of the highlights of our holiday. The tour commentary is in French, very rapid and difficult to understand. Take your camera!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Breathtaking and beautiful - the boat ride was windy but pleasant and Monaco is absolutely superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great way to view the coast. The captain was entertaining. Very convenient location for drop off to start to explore Monaco.

Franky
Norway

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice trip with competent guide with good sense of humor. Efficient way to get to Monaco. This text on the your website "The ferry crossing is approximately 45 minutes from Nice" made us believe the boat was a ferry and we had some difficulties finding the right place.

Brian K
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is a very nice way to get to Monaco. You cruise along the coast listening to the commentary but don't expect to hear everything as the noise from the engines make it extremely hard to hear..Overall a nice tour with plenty of time to see Monaco.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Ferry service only. The cultural information given on board could not be heard, due to the noise of the engines. Much delay for coming back to Nice, we had to wait for more than 45 Minutes in the heat.

From USD $ 51.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2502MONACO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message