5 star rating: Highly Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cruise to Monaco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nicky M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

We really enjoyed this day trip from Nice. The receptionist at the ticket office where we exchanged our voucher was extremely friendly and spoke English which saved me using my school boy French. The commentary on the boat and safety were excellent. The time in Monaco was more than enough to see the things we wanted to do. It was a highlight of our holiday and we would do it again if we go to either Cannes or Nice.

Tony M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Unmissable! But, you will miss it if you don't ring Trans Cote D'Azure at least a week in advance - they seem to take confirmations up to a month in advance and speak reasonable English. The boat was fully booked on Monday before our Wednesday sailing. We would have missed out had it not been for a poor couple who lost their booking because they too had not confirmed and we arrived first. The boat trip is fantastic. Monaco is a delight and one of the highlights of our holiday. The tour commentary is in French, very rapid and difficult to understand. Take your camera!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Breathtaking and beautiful - the boat ride was windy but pleasant and Monaco is absolutely superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Among the best ways to get to Monaco, Allow a rich view of the french Riviera. The captain/guide was super fun and provided plenty of information...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value.
The crew provided a warm welcome and an informative commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Best way to travel from Nice to Monaco? I think so.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful trip, very informative guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great way to view the coast. The captain was entertaining. Very convenient location for drop off to start to explore Monaco.

Franky
Norway

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice trip with competent guide with good sense of humor. Efficient way to get to Monaco. This text on the your website "The ferry crossing is approximately 45 minutes from Nice" made us believe the boat was a ferry and we had some difficulties finding the right place.

Brian K
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is a very nice way to get to Monaco. You cruise along the coast listening to the commentary but don't expect to hear everything as the noise from the engines make it extremely hard to hear..Overall a nice tour with plenty of time to see Monaco.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Ferry service only. The cultural information given on board could not be heard, due to the noise of the engines. Much delay for coming back to Nice, we had to wait for more than 45 Minutes in the heat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a great boat trip from Nice to Monaco. The boat departed as scheduled from both ports. The Captain of the baot gave a fanny and informative commentary on the short trip to Monaco. It was a good value for the money and I would use Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The boat ride was BEAUTIFUL! I would definitely recommend this cruise over to Monaco. Monaco is not to be missed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Nice cruise. Full day is more than enought to see Monaco. Be aware Casino does not open until 1430.

Lisa C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I would recommend this - particularly if the weather is fine. it makes a spectacular way to enter monaco, with a small amount of commentary along the way. The pictures that can be taken are great. Sit up top if you can for great picture taking opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Boat trip from Nice to Monaco was great. View of the coast from the water is fabulous. Operator warned that the trip back could be rough as the forecast was for high winds and gave everyone the opportunity to accept a refund if they decided against the trip. The return was a little rough but still a fun time. Captain's commentary was very amusing. He was quite a character. Highly recommend this for anyone who is comfortable on the water.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

An easy and cheap way to get from Nice to Monaco, but the content of the tour was poor since there are really just villas owned by famous people for them to talk about. The views were great however and the boat was pretty nice as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was good boat ride to Monaco, but it was difficult to hear the fellow speaking at the back of the boat. The whole day in Monaco is way too long, on a hot day. Would have been better to take the train and when tired of Monaco, come back to Nice earlier in the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

It was not possible to do this trip as booked, the company finished doing trips to Monaco the week before. They could not understand why Viator had made the booking as September 15th had always been the end date for their trips to Monaco. The company were excellent and transferred us to a trip to St Tropez instead. This was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The cruise was ok but we could have done it in less time since we had gone the night before.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The boat-trip from Nice to Monaco was informative and enjoyable. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, it should be noted that the boat does not land in the main harbour in Monte Carlo but rather in the smaller Monaco port which is about 20 minutes walk from the interesting part.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Nice views but no guided commentary as the microphone didn't work.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The view of the Riviera was great. However. the monologue that went with it was horribly loud, and completely unintelligible. At Monaco, we were just left on the dock with no assistance in how to find anything. A lot of exhaust was in the interior.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

This was a real nice day we loved the boat ride it was a glorious day warm sun. The Captain was wonderful and a real comic. He made our day fun and interesting. It was a long long way to walk from where they docked, so it is not for someone who has difficulty walking as I do. Again it would have been nice to stay longer than just 3 1/2 hours for all that money. It would have been nice to have stayed a few more hours and allowed us to have dinner in such a beautiful place. In future I would never book these side trips so for future travelers "Please do your homework, find out just what you are getting for your buck" It is sad and groups like VIATOR who offer these trips loose out as the traveler blames them I have had two bad experiences and feel totally riped off so I won't be using them again for that reason. However, the beautiful day and the city tour we took was good. It is really to bad that after looking forward to something for so long it is all spoiled by these shister groups who are out to just rip the unsuspecting tourist off++++thus as a teacher of Tourism and Hospitality again I say DO YOUR HOMEWORK the same tours are for sale at the dock.

From USD $ 42.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2502MONACO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message