Insider's Guide to Nice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 484 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Colleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Joe was an excellent tour guide! Filled with great stories, anecdotes and new information! The views and stops were well-orchestrated and timed. Could have afforded a few more minutes in Eze, but otherwise a great experience! Highly recommend this day trip.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. Adrianna our guide was one of the most enjoyable guides we have ever had on any tours we had in Europe.

sharna banana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you are only in nice for a couple of days put this tour on top of your list. We were picked up at our front door, and greeted by a lovely well English speaking lady. She was very informative, regarding all the areas she took us too, Eze was the best part for me, the roads are a bit scary though, especially while raining. The tour went for eight hours. We went to Eze, we went on a Perfume tour, then to Monaco, we paid 8euro to enter and tour the Royal Palace, we had English speaking recorders which was wonderful. We witnessed the changing of the Guard, usually 11:55am, but may not happen when raining, also went to the Monaco Cathedral were Grace Kelly is buried, had lunch, huge panini and coke for 7.50 euro, then onto Monte Carlo, we I paid 10 Euro to enter the grand Casino, not very big, but worth seeing, it is amazing. Had plenty of free time, shame the weather wasn't nice. We're joggers, take jacket and a camera, with plenty of memory, you will take so many photos, and take small change , have to pay to use all the toilets.

AJ L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a well spend day!! Joe was great and an excellent guide!

Life is Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

comfortable van, great guide.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip across the French riviera. Our tour guide Rolfe was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone all because of such a wonderful guide

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I enjoyed it very much. Claudia was excellent her energy and upbeat personality were delightful.
Will definitely recommend it to our friends and would love to do other trips next time we are back this way especially to St. Paul de Vence
Chris and Leslie Twigger

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up on time and our guide was extremely knowledgable , we had a fabulous time .

Marlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, great tour. Monte Carlo area was very crowded, bring your passport if you want to enter the Casino. The gardens of Eze are fascinating, worth the walk and small fee.

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do tour if you are ever in Nice. The tour guide Sylvia was fantastic and explained everything in detail. Ese was amazing.

Abdelsalam Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour was extraordinary and the guide was very very friendly and informative.
My family and I enjoyed every minute of the tour.
I will recommend to extend the stay in Ezze to enjoy this charming village,half hour more will be good, and in Monaco castle one hour more as there is a lot to see.

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour which is value for money. Picked up on time as arranged by a superb tour guide who was knowledgeable throughout the tour and stopped off appropriately for photo breaks of the stunning coast. The tour was the right balance between guided information and having your own time which was plentiful. The visit to Eze was a wonderful surprise and probably the highlight of the tour, the perfume factory isn't for everyone but was not too intrusive. In both Monte Carlo and Monaco, you are giving your own time to explore but the guide provides tips of where to go. Very worthwhile trip

JimK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment that Pierre met me at my hotel, the entire excursion was a delight! He drove eight of us to Monaco from Nice, with commentary and historical context the whole way! With a quick stop to view Villefranche Sur Mer from a distance, and a guided tour of the Fragonard parfumerie, the delights of the trip were Eze and Monaco.

We had about forty minutes to wander about the little village of Eze, and about two hours to explore Monaco. I particularly enjoyed the cactus garden at the top of Eze -- with incredible views of the Sea -- and the audio-guided tour of the Palace in Monaco.

On the way back, we were taken on a lap of the Grand Prix. Having a local guide was significantly greater than trying to gather information from a guidebook!

I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Nice for the first time! I took the exact tour many years ago as a student, and it's a terrific way to tick-box a lot of bucket-list items: Monaco, check. Monte Carlo, check. Grand Prix, check. I wish there were a way to get a passport stamp, but it doesn't work that way!

It was also a great way to meet other travelers with, obviously, similar interests. I met people from California, Missouri, New Zealand and the UK. I wish we could reconnect! I'd love to see your photos! Pierre, can you make that happen?! :

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant and knowledgable guide/driver Sandrine

MARK D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour and could of done without the perfume factory tour. Other than that the tour was well worth the money.

Raine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our visit to Nice was very pleasant and we really enjoyed this beautiful City. Our tour Monaco and Eze and visiting Monte Carlo was very good. Our guide was very informative taking us to a lookout high above Nice to start the tour and then to some other pretty villages on the way to Monaco. The Grand Prix has just finished when we arrived in Monaco, so we had the added advantage of seeing the race track still set up. A very pretty Principality and very interesting history. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nice. Loved every minute.

Michael P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Sylvie was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was a fantastic day. The tour is offered for small groups of up to 8 people. I highly recommend this as a wonderful way to see Monaco and Eze.

depstein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a terrific day. Our tour guide Cendrine was just wonderful and incredibly knowledgeable about the history of the French Riviera. She was very patient with us and thoughtfully answered our questions about all aspects of the South of France. This was the second trip with this tour operator and one of the best we've taken. They are always on time picked us up at our apartment right at 8:45 AM and work to customize the experience for the group. The bus was very clean, well air conditioned and they even brought umbrellas for us! ...Highly recommended!

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and our guide, Pierre, was very knowledgeable.

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. Our guide, Eve?, was fabulous. Extremely accommodating and full of knowledge. There was plenty of time in each city to explore. Definitely recommend

Catalin S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour, very reach in explanations, our guide Pierre was awesome ! We really loved the tour and we highly recommend it

nancy.torres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good tour and guide was wonderful.

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very beautiful places to visit

Paula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was excellent. I wish we had more time in Eze. I will be using Viator for trips in Berlin and Prague.

Sophie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband, two boys and I had a wonderful time. Our guide, Adrian ?, was very sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. Everything was great. We would be back again some day, God willing!

Viewing 2 of 20

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 98.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message