4.5 star rating: Recommended 376 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 376 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Rolf, was fantastic! He really cared that his group had all best time he could provide. He shared a lot of information, told a lot of stories and kept a smile on our faces while on his tour. Breathtaking scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out on a great tour. Our guide Eve was wonderful and made the tour all the more enjoyable. Hotel pick-up worked well and this was a relaxing and comfortable way to see Monaco and all of the sites in a very comfortable small coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Roolf (sp), could have made a tour of warehouses interesting. Luckily we toured Monaco and Eze and stopped at beautiful vistas along the way. It was just the right amount of time between on foot and time in the van. We were staying in Villefranche and it was easy to get to Nice by bus to the meeting place. We took 3 tours and this was this was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is an absolute must while visiting Nice. We would higly recommend it and thoroughly enjoyed our incredibly knowledgable tour guide, Rolf. He was entertaining, funny, full of great stories and historical facts about the area.
The small group has its advantages. We were able to talk with the other travelers and share our travel itineraries, ride in comfort and easily hear our guide as we drove to the various highlights of the tour. After an interesting commentary about each place, we were given ample time to visit the area independently.
Overall, this tour gets top marks! Book it!
Thank you Viator and thank you to our host with the most, Rolf.
M and K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was informative and the drive was beautiful! We had a wonderful time.

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable small group tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sensational, a must for all when visiting Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience for visitors to the French Riviera. Thomas, our guide, was friendly, efficient and calm, despite the incredible traffic driving into Monaco and around Monte Carlo. It was a hot day, but the minibus was comfortable and cool and the time in each location was good. Thomas was always on time and exactly where he said he would meet us. Loved the small group tour as it gave you the chance to meet fellow travellers without the 'large bus' feel. Thanks for the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour Sue was amazing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Mini Van picked us up at sharp 9AM and Rolf is our personal tour guide. Rolf is AMAZINGLY kind and professional, he has been working for 42 years we wonder why he knew everything so WELL. Anything on the way we asked, he knew the story behind it. We had the most memorable family trip ever and thanks to Rolf and Viator tour for spectacular service. Definitely recommend this tour for everyone, we got to see many places that normal tourists wouldn't get to see, like, drove up to mountain peek to observe the whole town from different angles. Rolf also introduced us for a lunch at his friend's restaurant, it was delicious and very nice service. My family keeps talking about this tour with everyone and how it worth every single penny we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to visit Monaco and Monte-Carlo. As with other Viator tours this one lived up to all expectations, and we did everything that I expected us to do - nothing missed out.

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Eze village was so amazing I just fell in love with the place. It is well worth going there and Monaco was unbelievable. Our tour guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and informative. This is a tour well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carolina picked us up at our hotel promptly at 9 am. The drive out of Nice and the scenery is a must see and worth every bit. The guide was very generous with her explanations all the way to Monaco,
The visit to the Oceanography Institute, the Cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Reinier are buried and the Palace of the current Prince Albert were worth visiting.
The drive around the Formula 500 track was a nice touch. The stop at Monte Carlo was an experience to be had. The small town of Eze is from another world and its stone streets, narrow and lovely arches covering them were nowhere else to be seen. We visited the church and went all the way up for the views.
The perfume factory visit was a good experience and we learned a lot.
All told a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip and best of the best tour guides ever! I have travelled a lot in my life and I must admit that Thoma - our tour guide - was the best guide I've had so far. Highly recommended tour - breathtaking views, great weather and lots of sightseeing. Not to mention that I was lucky to see Prince Albert in the car returning to his palace. Merci beaucoup et a bientôt !

From USD $ 94.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message