5 star rating: Highly Recommended 410 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 410 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip and best of the best tour guides ever! I have travelled a lot in my life and I must admit that Thoma - our tour guide - was the best guide I've had so far. Highly recommended tour - breathtaking views, great weather and lots of sightseeing. Not to mention that I was lucky to see Prince Albert in the car returning to his palace. Merci beaucoup et a bientôt !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out! Picked up from our hotel at 9, then a day full of facts and information. Stopping at different viewing areas along the way, from seeing where celebrities live, to local factual information. These trips always seem expensive at the time, but personally think it's money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantabulous trip. I simply loved it all. Highly recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sylvie the guide was very friendly and she certainly knew her way around. However a lot of times she would give only a cursory explanation of what we saw and left us to our own devices. We would have appreciated additional commentary. But the places we saw were certainly breathtaking and worth the visit. I loved Eze and Monaco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent and Guide was very good and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very nice and the guid was so cooperative with an important and useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour.Ralph the tour guide could not have been better.The visit to the perfume
Factory was ok but could be missed and so more time spent in Monaco.Overall a lovely day at a reasonable
Price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the time of my life! Marie, our driver was very friendly and shared with us information that only locals know. I like those little bits of information. I liked most of all how the tour allowed us to walk and discover the places we went to on our own and with time to spare! I also took this tour specifically for the perfumary tour. I enjoyed that one the most and hope to go back next year!

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out, every thing about this trip was very good, the driver/guide was first class and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Incredible scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Regis was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. We has a very pleasant time viewing and discussing the sights along the way as well as enjoying Monaco.

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was ecellent. The guide was very knowledgable and engaging. I Highly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour! Everything went smoothly and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide, Adrienne, was outstanding. Great English. Wonderful personality. Very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great day. People need to be informed about all the walking. I got tired easily but I still had a great day. I went to the aquarium in Monoaco and had a good lunch with another lady who was by herself. A successful day. The tour guides with this company are great. They are ver knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent day out, our guide was one of the best we've ever had, her personality and expertise was of the highest quality. We experienced everything we wanted to see and do and the trip certainly delivered as advertised. We highly recommend Viator and will be using them again on future holidays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Our guide, Sandrine, was very informative and friendly.
The minivan was extremely comfortable and allowed plenty of leg room.

This was our 2nd tour with Viator and we look forward to the next one
wherever it should be!

Regards,
Caroline Kelly and Ruth Magowan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Staff was amazing!
Only thing is they don't pickup outside of the city center so I met them
Knowledgable and made the trip better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tours I have ever taken. There is so much to see and do in Eze and Monaco. The drive up to Monaco is itself fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking. Monaco is absolutely amazing. Such a tiny country and so much to offer, from the Casino to the palace, gardens and the racetrack. The guide was very knowledgable and extremely helpful and accommodating, making it a wonderful trip. If you are in Nice, this tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Regis was my tour guide and he was highly entertaining and funny throughout the whole day. I had a small group (6 of us in total) and he was great with all of us. Additionally, the drive to Monaco and Eze was really enjoyable because we were able to stop at different viewing spots to take panoramic pictures of Nice and Monaco. I wish we had more time in Monaco at Monte Carlo to look around at shops. The best part of the trip was that they picked me up and dropped me off to where I was staying so I didn't have to worry about a meeting point.

From USD $ 97.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message