4.5 star rating: Recommended 360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sylvia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour with a sensational guide, Robert.
Robert was an extremely knowledgeable guide who endeared his countryside to the travelling tourist. During the entire trip Robert was a stream of general knowledge and facts about the places we were travelling. The itinerary was perfectly laid out with cultural experiences that were vastly different between Monaco and Eze. Highly recommended for the time savvy traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best tours we did, in no small part due to our guides Andreas and Maria. We were picked up from our hotel and taken on one of the most scenic drives imaginable. The medieval town of Eze (pronounce Aiz) is just amazing and would have been worth the trip on its own. However we still had Monaco and Monte Carlo to visit!! Monaco is the cleanest and safest country I have ever seen, plus all the rich and famous who live there makes it a very enjoyable place to visit. We also got to drive around the Monte Carlo F1 circuit and visit the famous Casino. A great day all round, thanks again to Andreas and Maria for their Informative and intuitive, as well as humorous information packed tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! Totally worth it, very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Caroline was fantastic. We had a marvelous time seeing all the sights. Although it rained that day, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable trip. We had a great lunch in Monte Carlo. Shopping was terrific as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a lovely day! Tom, our guide, was a real gentleman! With his knowledge of the area and insider information he made the day interesting and enjoyable. He was also willing to adapt the itinerary to accommodate the Ferrari Experience we had booked in Eze. We would highly recommend this trip to travellers who have a day to spare while in Nice. Thank you for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent,the guide was absolutely marvelous!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was soooo good! My daughter and I loved it. Our tour guide was most knowledgeable. And, so very pleasant and friendly. We had beautiful weather, even though it was in November. Everything happened on time and as scheduled. And, we met new people that we will keep in touch with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful experience this tour was!! This was a spectacular way to spend a stress-free day exploring the unique and beautiful countryside near Nice!

We got picked up at the hotel and lucked into the front seat spots which gave us a front-row view of the beautiful landscape from Nice to Eze. We had an enchanting time wandering the cobble streets of Eze where you feel compelled to stop and take a picture every three steps. We both felt like the full day tour was the way to go: we didn't feel rushed or like we were missing anything, but there also wasn't a lot of down time when there wasn't something to see.

In short, our tour guide was amazing, friendly and informative and got us to some of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. I would most certainly sign up again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver\guide was excellent. She was personable, knowledgeable and informative and it provided us with a richer experience of this area. It was an efficient and effective way to see this area in one day without the hassle of finding locations and trying to park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour; views over Nice harbour, visits to Eze, built on a hill-top, the Fragonard perfume factory, then on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. We saw the Place and the Cathedral where Gratia Patricia Principis Ranierii III Uxor (Grace Patricia Princess Wife of Ranier III, Grace Kelly) and Prince Ranier are buried. We did not have time to visit the Museum of Oceanography, but saw Jacques Cousteau's Yellow Submarine.

Then we went to Monto Carlo. We visited the Casino and watched some rollers lose money. The other half of the building is Opera Garnier, built by Garnier who built Opera Garnier in Paris. Great Architecture. As we drove to Monto Carlo and back we dove on the roads used in the Monaco Formula I Grand Prix.

A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kowledgeable tour guide (Alex?, old and experienced, German origin),scrupulous with a sense of humour. Fully explored agenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! The driver was very polite and answered any questions we had. It was nice that it was somewhat independent - he would drop you off at Eze and Monaco and you would have a designated amount of time at each location. My husband and I love to wander through the towns and stop on occasion for a drink, so that was all we were looking for. I wish we had more time in the town of Eze - its such an amazing town I could have spent all day there! Overall - beautiful day trip and one we will definitely do again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip,only 6 of us.Approx 3 hours in Monaco and 1 in Monte Carlo.The day included a purfume factory tour and a trip to Eze,a really lovely village on a hill.Great views.The lady tour guide could talk for England,but to be fair she was very good.In Monaco you can see the changing of the guard,stroll around the palace gardens,visit the museum with its great aquirium,take a train(pontins style)around the town.Then off to M-Carlo,not a great deal to do,mostly things to see,great boats,shops and buildings.

From USD $ 111.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message