5 star rating: Highly Recommended 437 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Nice, France
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour.Ralph the tour guide could not have been better.The visit to the perfume
Factory was ok but could be missed and so more time spent in Monaco.Overall a lovely day at a reasonable
Price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the time of my life! Marie, our driver was very friendly and shared with us information that only locals know. I like those little bits of information. I liked most of all how the tour allowed us to walk and discover the places we went to on our own and with time to spare! I also took this tour specifically for the perfumary tour. I enjoyed that one the most and hope to go back next year!

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out, every thing about this trip was very good, the driver/guide was first class and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Incredible scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Regis was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. We has a very pleasant time viewing and discussing the sights along the way as well as enjoying Monaco.

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was ecellent. The guide was very knowledgable and engaging. I Highly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour! Everything went smoothly and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide, Adrienne, was outstanding. Great English. Wonderful personality. Very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great day. People need to be informed about all the walking. I got tired easily but I still had a great day. I went to the aquarium in Monoaco and had a good lunch with another lady who was by herself. A successful day. The tour guides with this company are great. They are ver knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent day out, our guide was one of the best we've ever had, her personality and expertise was of the highest quality. We experienced everything we wanted to see and do and the trip certainly delivered as advertised. We highly recommend Viator and will be using them again on future holidays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Our guide, Sandrine, was very informative and friendly.
The minivan was extremely comfortable and allowed plenty of leg room.

This was our 2nd tour with Viator and we look forward to the next one
wherever it should be!

Regards,
Caroline Kelly and Ruth Magowan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Staff was amazing!
Only thing is they don't pickup outside of the city center so I met them
Knowledgable and made the trip better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tours I have ever taken. There is so much to see and do in Eze and Monaco. The drive up to Monaco is itself fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking. Monaco is absolutely amazing. Such a tiny country and so much to offer, from the Casino to the palace, gardens and the racetrack. The guide was very knowledgable and extremely helpful and accommodating, making it a wonderful trip. If you are in Nice, this tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Regis was my tour guide and he was highly entertaining and funny throughout the whole day. I had a small group (6 of us in total) and he was great with all of us. Additionally, the drive to Monaco and Eze was really enjoyable because we were able to stop at different viewing spots to take panoramic pictures of Nice and Monaco. I wish we had more time in Monaco at Monte Carlo to look around at shops. The best part of the trip was that they picked me up and dropped me off to where I was staying so I didn't have to worry about a meeting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Nice in April 2014. I was with my two young children aged 5 and 7 and they loved it! Eze village was simply charming and there seemed to be so much to discover - lovely little shops! We had a full day trip so got to stay in Monaco for several hours. The children were delighted to visit the Museum of Oceanography (actually a really fantastic aquarium)! Weather was lovely. The visit to Fragonard was also interesting especially for my daughter. Our guide, Ruhl was simply delightful, polite and had deep knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed his discussions on the villages we visited.

Sylvia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour with a sensational guide, Robert.
Robert was an extremely knowledgeable guide who endeared his countryside to the travelling tourist. During the entire trip Robert was a stream of general knowledge and facts about the places we were travelling. The itinerary was perfectly laid out with cultural experiences that were vastly different between Monaco and Eze. Highly recommended for the time savvy traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best tours we did, in no small part due to our guides Andreas and Maria. We were picked up from our hotel and taken on one of the most scenic drives imaginable. The medieval town of Eze (pronounce Aiz) is just amazing and would have been worth the trip on its own. However we still had Monaco and Monte Carlo to visit!! Monaco is the cleanest and safest country I have ever seen, plus all the rich and famous who live there makes it a very enjoyable place to visit. We also got to drive around the Monte Carlo F1 circuit and visit the famous Casino. A great day all round, thanks again to Andreas and Maria for their Informative and intuitive, as well as humorous information packed tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! Totally worth it, very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Caroline was fantastic. We had a marvelous time seeing all the sights. Although it rained that day, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable trip. We had a great lunch in Monte Carlo. Shopping was terrific as well.

From USD $ 97.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message