4.5 star rating: Recommended 389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Don't forget the camera! The drive along the coast is beautiful. And it would be hard to find a stronger contrast between the two locations of Eze and Monaco.

Taylorsmurph
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favourite parts of our trip, Eze is just stunning, plenty of time on your own also,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a brilliant day on this tour. Our driver was very informative and also very funny!! Walking around Eze was beautiful, like going back in time. Definitely check our the little market near the bus pick up point. The Fragonard perfumery was also very enjoyable and I now have a new array of beautiful fragrances. Loved Monaco and Monte Carlo but I think the highlight was our driver - he really made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent and a wonderful drive along the coast to Monaco. I loved touring the Palace in Monaco and visiting Eze. Our guide provided excellent information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! Manuel was our tour guide, and he made the history of the area come alive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Small group tour with some eclectic individuals. The tour is very strict with timings so if you are not punctual, you will get into trouble! Eze is a lovely cliffside village with souvenir shops and beautiful views of the ocean. Monaco is very opulent, as you would expect, and we watched the changing of the guards ceremony and enjoyed an Italian Lunch. Our tour guide was charming and her English was very good. I would recommend this tour.

Ashley B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day trip. Our driver, a Chinese lass (Sue), was excellent as a driver and Tour guide. Her knowledge of the area is amazing. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in a group of 6 (4 of us travelling together) and thought e excursion was excellent value. Our driver Andreas was really informative about everything from good photo stops to historical points of interest to all that goes on in the areas we visited. We felt we saw everything we had hoped we would see and did that in an "unhassled" easy way. Andreas was fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very helpful and informative guide. Trip was really worth it. Very clean Mini Bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was just perfect. We saw what we wanted to see and more. Camille was a fantastic guide and really added to the great experience. We can definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful trip from Nice to Monaco and Eze.
My husband and I were truly enjoyed it. Want to thank
Viator for your service. The driver is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable.
He speaks perfect English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Michael is the best guide I have had the opportunity to meet on any tour in Europe. Mmmmmuaahhh Michael. Very informative, knowledgeable and patient. Fortunately our group was cohesive and my chinese friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our outing for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trip was great. Tour guide really new her stuff

Phil R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an outstanding tour. Our guide had great knowledge and they take you in a small mini van of a maximum of 8 people so it is a very personalised tour. The views were stunning! Eze is a small village on the side of a mountain and was absolutely fantastic! In Monaco you have 3 hours by yourself to eat lunch and to see changing of the guards at the Palace of Monaco, as well as the beautiful gardens and Saint Nicholas church where Grace Kelly was married and is now buried. We then went onto Monte Carlo so we can go into the casino and look around at the other attractions. This trip is highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful day. Our guide Sandrine was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and gave us lots of information as we were travelling. We had plenty of time at our stops and she made sure we knew where to go when we had our free time. I would highly recommend this tour

Fendi
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Monaco was fantastic!!! If you're into watching people of wealth and their extravagant lifestyle this is the place to be. (seems like everybody is there to see and be seen). We enjoyed Monte Carlo even though it was Bank Holiday and some of the shops closed. But expect to spend more here if you need to get something. Our driver, a based-in-Nice Hungarian was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed this tour a lot thanks to her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip. The guides were great. Nice way to see these two places. Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very happy with our recent trip! Our guide was Andres and he was incredibly knowledgable and friendly. Unfortunately the weather was not the best so we didn't see the panoramic views and it was raining in Eze but when the clouds broke through we could see down to Nice and beyond. The perfumery tour was excellent and we highly recommend it! We both thoroughly enjoyed Monaco - watching the changing of the guard and driving one lap of the track. The only downside was not being able to get a table at the cafe right near the casino. Thanks for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour covering Monaco and Eze. The perfumery at Eze is interesting to see. We were just in time to watch the changing of the guards at the palace but the guide could have avoided cutting it so fine. Monaco by day is nice but I guess it looks cooler by night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great guide and an enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Exceptional day out. Tour guide/driver was Sandrina who was friendly and informative. There were eight people on the trip out to Monaco but three stayed on in Monaco and five people for the rest of the tour made it more relaxed. Monaco reminds me of Toytown (for those of you old enough to remember the children's TV!) and Monte Carlo was like another, opulent, world - probably our best day out of the three we took. Very well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Loved it! Our guide was very fluent in both English and Spanish so everyone in the group got a well-informed experience. I love pop culture and I am a huge U2 fan, as were others in the group. Our guide pointed out some neat U2-related things. Tour shows the beauty of area. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our day trip to Eze and Monaco was one of the best highlights of our trip. The guide we had was fantastic, we couldn't of asked for better, she was very well informed and gave us a wonderful day. We had plenty of time to do sightseeing. It was a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic, we were the only 2 on the tour so were provide a car and guide for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Awesome..very good n informative. Enjoyed it so much...very relaxed. The tour guide was very friendly and we had a good day with her. The vehicle provided was also very comfortable and suited the group. It was a small group, only 3 of us and the guide was 4 . Would love to come back again to Nice

From USD $ 95.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message