4.5 star rating: Recommended 373 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver\guide was excellent. She was personable, knowledgeable and informative and it provided us with a richer experience of this area. It was an efficient and effective way to see this area in one day without the hassle of finding locations and trying to park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour; views over Nice harbour, visits to Eze, built on a hill-top, the Fragonard perfume factory, then on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. We saw the Place and the Cathedral where Gratia Patricia Principis Ranierii III Uxor (Grace Patricia Princess Wife of Ranier III, Grace Kelly) and Prince Ranier are buried. We did not have time to visit the Museum of Oceanography, but saw Jacques Cousteau's Yellow Submarine.

Then we went to Monto Carlo. We visited the Casino and watched some rollers lose money. The other half of the building is Opera Garnier, built by Garnier who built Opera Garnier in Paris. Great Architecture. As we drove to Monto Carlo and back we dove on the roads used in the Monaco Formula I Grand Prix.

A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kowledgeable tour guide (Alex?, old and experienced, German origin),scrupulous with a sense of humour. Fully explored agenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! The driver was very polite and answered any questions we had. It was nice that it was somewhat independent - he would drop you off at Eze and Monaco and you would have a designated amount of time at each location. My husband and I love to wander through the towns and stop on occasion for a drink, so that was all we were looking for. I wish we had more time in the town of Eze - its such an amazing town I could have spent all day there! Overall - beautiful day trip and one we will definitely do again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip,only 6 of us.Approx 3 hours in Monaco and 1 in Monte Carlo.The day included a purfume factory tour and a trip to Eze,a really lovely village on a hill.Great views.The lady tour guide could talk for England,but to be fair she was very good.In Monaco you can see the changing of the guard,stroll around the palace gardens,visit the museum with its great aquirium,take a train(pontins style)around the town.Then off to M-Carlo,not a great deal to do,mostly things to see,great boats,shops and buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour leader, highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour, excellent guide! Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was very pleasant and friendly. He gave us plenty of information about the points of interest and was able to answer the questions that we had.

The tour content was excelent. We were introduced to some very interesting tourist sights and some very beautiful scenry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour guide, needed for time for EZE, could have skipped the perfume tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lovely day with a very helpful tour guide and comfortable van.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was quite amazing from the moment Michael picked us up from our hotel in Nice at 9am promptly to the time he dropped us off at our hotel.

Michael was most proficient in English as well as being a great source of information from politics, historical events and people. He was like a walking encyclopedia - quite amazing.

Everyone of the 6 people on the day trip was most impressed by the professionalism of Michael as well as Viator's communication with us, the client prior to the trip.

Best regards
Anne de Jong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The day trip to Monaco and Eze was great. The views from Mt. Boron were terrific and our Tour Guide was excellent. Eze was a scenic hilltop town which we had plenty of time to walk through. In Old Monte Carlo we had time to tour the palace, have lunch, visit the cathedral and take a leisurely walk through St. Martin Gardens. The visit was topped off with a quick visit to the casino. I would highly recommend this Day Trip from Nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Monaco and Eze Tour was everything we expected it to be. Our guide, Marie, was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great experience. I will definitely book Viator again for future trips, the whole process from booking to the end of the tour went seemlessly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoy the trip. Our guide Robert was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide, she was a delight and very informative. A perfect mixed: 50% guided and 50% free time to roam as you see fit!

From USD $ 107.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE10

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message