4.5 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good fun. Our guide was very informative and nice. A great way to see Nice. We especially loved Florian confectionary workshop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Booked this tour based on the excellent reviews and pleased to say it didn't disappoint. Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The onlyslight draw back was that there was an Brazilian couple who sat at the front of the bus which meant they had the lion share of the guides attention and as a result the rest of the english speaking guests were sometimes neglected. Overall I would definately recommend this thou.

Ruth L
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This is an excellent choice for your first day in Nice. Gives you an opportunity to know how the city is laid out and the old region from the new. I do believe we missed a few of the details as we had a guide in training.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We got lucky because we got a private tour. There are a lot of points of interest in Nice. We had a car but you don't know what to visit. So, take a tour in the morning.

Kenneth H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Basically driven in people carrier to several sites and given time, usually 20 mins, to explore. Okay as a 'familiarisation' - a walking tour would not be possible, given the distance between the stops. Guide was pleasant and gave some information in good English, but remained with vehicle during stops.

John K
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We were in Nice only for 1 day and this was a great way of seeing highlights of Nice. Our driver was very friendly, took much care to address our interests and showed us sights that were most beautiful. Our van was air conditioned which was a great plus in a hot climate such as the Riviera.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is a solid introduction to the city. We had bad weather, and unfortunately our tour guide did not speak the best English. However, she was super flexible and we ended up getting to go into the Matisse Museum, which was awesome.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

was underwhelemed - we expected a little more.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Nice tour in minibus done by a lovely Latvian lady who had good but not perfect English! She was a good little driver too. I'm a slow walker due to a bad knee plus because it was towards the end of my holiday I was very tired and she handed it tackfuly & patiently. The highlights were the viewpoint over Nice City & airport whose runway starts & ends in the sea. The other highlight to me was the Russian Orthrodox Church, get to see inside if you visit. The Franciscan Musemn & Roman Ruins I could have taken or left. Reckon its not the cheapest way to see Nice since there is a tourist train which possibly stops off at the same sights. not sure. However if you want a more personalised door to door service its worth it though you might get it cheaper booking last minute in Nice from your hotel when you arrive. Sorry. .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

From USD $ 60.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message