4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed this sightseeing tour and cannot give our guide enough praise, he was fantastic - Ralph I believe his name was. He was so informative and helpful, full of useful tips and made the tour really personal. We really enjoyed the panoramic viewing spots and as Nice is so big it was ideal to be taken to the different places by minibus then hop off to spend some free time exploring.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

it was nothing to be complained about, only two of us in the group, driver willing to send us anywhere. superb experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was my third visit to Nice, but I had never before gone past the "Old Town" part of Nice, where I always stay. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning tour, which included driving to up to Castel Park, which overlooks the Bay of Angels, visiting the Matisse Museum, seeing the Franciscan Monastery and its beautiful 15th century gardens,with olive trees and roses. We also drove past the beautiful Russian Cathedral. Wow! Overalll, a great introduction to Nice, and thoroughly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Loved tour, great way for a quick overview on arrival Would please ask for sound sytem as commentry ... which is so appreciated ... not to be heard in back seat

John C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Michael, our guide was very nice and informative. A great way to get some panoramic photos of Nice. Unfortunately the Russian cathedral was closed the day we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good fun. Our guide was very informative and nice. A great way to see Nice. We especially loved Florian confectionary workshop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Booked this tour based on the excellent reviews and pleased to say it didn't disappoint. Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The onlyslight draw back was that there was an Brazilian couple who sat at the front of the bus which meant they had the lion share of the guides attention and as a result the rest of the english speaking guests were sometimes neglected. Overall I would definately recommend this thou.

Ruth L
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This is an excellent choice for your first day in Nice. Gives you an opportunity to know how the city is laid out and the old region from the new. I do believe we missed a few of the details as we had a guide in training.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We got lucky because we got a private tour. There are a lot of points of interest in Nice. We had a car but you don't know what to visit. So, take a tour in the morning.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Basically driven in people carrier to several sites and given time, usually 20 mins, to explore. Okay as a 'familiarisation' - a walking tour would not be possible, given the distance between the stops. Guide was pleasant and gave some information in good English, but remained with vehicle during stops.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We were in Nice only for 1 day and this was a great way of seeing highlights of Nice. Our driver was very friendly, took much care to address our interests and showed us sights that were most beautiful. Our van was air conditioned which was a great plus in a hot climate such as the Riviera.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

From USD $ 68.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCE08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message