3.5 star rating: Worth doing 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

So much to do so little time. I loved every moment of being on the bus the commentary. I will definitley be visiting Paris again and the Hop-on-hop-off tour bus will be my first booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was great, an amazing experience! The sea coast was unbelievable. Don't miss Marseille if you go to France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good route that covered a large portion of areas withi Nice . Ii was good to know that all museums are free... no admission fee to enjoy great pieces of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

i find the hop on hop off buses are an amazing way of seeing the cities and towns, there would be no way I would drive myself around and waste time trying to find my way around, So thank you to those who put these buses together

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good way to get an overview of city and visit the various sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is the perfect tour to start a vacation. You get a good sense for the city and see the 12 top spots. Great price too and the bus was very comfortable. Very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. great overview of Nice. Particularly enjoyed getting off to visit Henri Matisse museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way of seeing the city. A bit more info were to get the bus would help as i had to google it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Gives a good overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Finding the stop for the bus was confusing, but enjoyed the tour.

Karen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The bus took us past all the hotspots.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The entire route takes about one and half hour. It takes all around Nice. The drive around Beau Rivage and the beach area was wonderful.
The drive upto the Hospital area was not that great. But we did see the Matisse museum and the Michael Chagal museums and that was good.
The frequency of the buses was not that great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to orient your self with Nice. It took 2 hours to go around with lots of information. We stopped at the Harbour for an hour which was beautiful, the waited for the next bus to come, which tool at least 40 minutes ( they should come every 20).

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I truly enjoyed our visit to Nice. It's such a quaint city. The tour was great as well. Very informative except the wait for the tour bus was very long. Because if this we chose not to get off the bus. Once the your was done, we enjoyed a nice lunch and made our way back to the ship

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good! Abel was our driver on 2 occasions and he has such a bubbly personality and he interacts with people in a very comfortable manner.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Difficult to locate stops, many had moved! But otherwise a very helpful and informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great way to get an overall view of the city. Somewhat disconcerting to see one of the drivers on his phone for most of the journey.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was good and takes you near most of the main sites. The stops for coaches though weren't really clear and the drives could have been more helpful..... Driving off as you approach a stop or indicating a to stop for you and not? Been on lots of these and the service from this was the poorest.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I made two rounds in 1 days to visit Nice. Good way to visit the city.

David
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

great information and worth doing

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

covers all you need

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The Hop-On, Hop-Off bus was a great way to see Nice. We used the bus for sightseeing and for getting from one place to another in the City. The stops were conveniently located at major sightseeing locations, the buses came frequently, were clean and comfortable.

From USD $ 24.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message