5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nice, France
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Arrival Transfer: Nice Airport to Hotel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ALVINA S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Driver very courteous. Our flight was slightly delayed and we arrived close to midnight. It was good to have a transfer waiting for us right at the arrival area.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a great trip to Nice! Wasn't as expensive as we were expecting. The flight arrived early but didn't have to wait long for a taxi to pick us up. Very friendly driver, helpful and spoke good English. Thought the journey was overpriced from the airport though, at 66 Euros for the 5 of us, as we found out afterwards that we could get a local bus for 1 Euro each!

Graham D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

As our arrival was after 9 p.m., we would have had to take a taxi to our hotel. After searching the internet, I came across Viator, which offered all the assurances we were looking for - reasonable comparative price paid in advance, no worries if our plane was late, recommended by others. The transfer couldn't have been more straightforward. We were given a smart, efficient and friendly service. The driver was there with our name up as soon as we left baggage claim and gave us a smooth, guided 15 minute ride to our hotel. It was a completely stress-free arrival. We will definitely use this again in the same circumstances.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Although my plane was slow to taxi into the gate and I had problems with missing luggage making me late arriving into the entry hall, my driver was there waiting for me for what must have been close to an hour after my scheduled arrival. I'm very grateful for this.

ANDREW M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Well worth the experience. Driver very helpful made getting to the hotel very easy and comfortable.

Grant C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Stress free way of getting to hotel, driver on time and easy to find.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Very helpful driver and good vehicle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

We've used Viator transfers before (including Nice airport) with no problem and again the driver and vehicle were absolutely fine. However, when we booked there seemed to be no facility to explain that there were children in our group of 8, including a 3 year old who needed a child seat. So when we arrived the driver had to telephone his manager to get permission to take the 3 year old in his vehicle. He insisted that we should have requested a child seat but we did not know how to do this. Perhaps the company should carry one child seat for situations such as this?

Robert R
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Smartly dressed driver waiting in arrivals hall for us. Lovely car to transfer us but the driver dropped us off at the wrong hotel so we had to walk 15 minutes to the correct hotel. Just as well we had a map with us!

Wayne D
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Arrived at Nice airport where we were instructed we would be met. We waited half an hour and eventually telephoned the number on the confirmation. Tour Azur, who were the company picking us up had no knowledge of our booking. They immediately sorted it and we were collected around 30 minutes later. Luckily I also checked they'd received a further booking for an excursion the next day to Monaco. They hadn't and sorted that also. A dodgy start. But the drivers on both the transfer and the trip were excellent.

From USD $ 15.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2356NCEAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message