5 star rating: Highly Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely brilliant! Everything ran to time and would throughly recommend it. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If visiting Hawaii, Oahu for the first time one must not miss the helicopter tour as the view is sooo amazing. These Islands are beautiful..!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Absolutely amazing! There's really no better way to see Oahu. We flew around the entire island and saw breathtaking views of Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, Chinaman's Hat, the North Shore and more. When they say 45 minutes, they really mean it! As soon as you take off, they start a stopwatch so you can actually see how long the flight takes. Our flight was actually more like 50 minutes. You'll have the chance to capture breathtaking photos and memories to last a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Amazing flight! This was an awesome way to see all the sights of Oahu. The pilot was very informative and funny and pointed out all the areas of interest. You really get to fly over every part of the island! I'm going to book this again when I return to Oahu. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

PLEASE eat something before you go. I mustard through about 40 minutes of it before I had to use the "Aloha" bag LOL. We climbed Diamond Head at 6am then turned right around and took the helicopter tour. The flight was wonderful, my stomach just didn't agree with my eyes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip ,,but couldn't hear commentary aboard the helicopter also seat I had was so cramped I felt like I was permanently wedged in !!!! So was extremely disappointed by that as it took a lot away from the pleasure of the trip I had booked for my birthday !
In the scenery side of things it was beautiful ..still glad I experienced the helicopter flight tho .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Pilot was very good at flying the helicopter and explaining the sites we were seeing. I felt the placement of the 6 passages was very proper. One member of each family was seated at a window seat. It was said this was done by computer, but it worked out as if there was a human hand involved, any thanks for a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

My first helicopter flight and wasn't sure what to expect but the views were amazing. There was a bit of turbulence so as long as you are fine with that it is all good. The only part I didn't enjoy was that there wasn't any room at all and I was crammed in the front between the pilot and another person which made me feel sick as the seatbelt was cutting into my throat. My room would have made it alot more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent to get an overview of the island and to see places we wouldn't be visiting on other tours. Only downside was the pilot was difficult to understand and unfortunately it was a cloudy day

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Unbeleivable way to see Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed this tour but was disappointed in the video I received afterwards. It was 3:00 p.m. in the afternoon and the sun cast so many shadows on the island that all we could recognize in the video was the water. Suggest if you want to buy the video, you take this tour when the sun is at it highest point overhead.

Shirlee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Did not feel liftoff or the touchdown, so smooth. Commentary was OK, but the scenery amazing, well worth the money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It's allright, we're hoping for better view and we felt kind of rush the ride. We wonder is it because we didn't choose the upgrade sit??? I wonder if the guess who sit next to pilot if they pay extra?? in my mind if pay extra supposed to be only 2 people in the helicopter. When the pilot showed us there's a turtle it's hard for me to see because I sit in the middle even for my husband. The bottom line in rush. Not fair for other side of passanger.

Graeme M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Not as good as i expected...the pilot didnt turn around at a couple of places so i didnt get much of a look and couldnt take some pictures...but overall a good experiance

From USD $ 232.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5055HIDDEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message