5 star rating: Highly Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

From start to finish this was an awesome tour. Picked up right on time from our hotel, taken to the airport, shown a safety briefing and then onto the helicopter for an amazing tour of the island. Staff were all very friendly; chopper was clean and roomy; pilot was informative and pointed out so many features and places. Great trip and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantabulous! This was a great activity for any occasion...it was a 50th birthday and totally memorable for all the right reasons. To have such views of so many landmarks around Oahu, breathtaking and beautiful
We had the best exoerience that we would actually do another one next time, maybe to different locations over the Big Island? It was such a buzz! The pilot and ground staff were excellent, easy instructions and willing to chat. Excellent knowledge of all the areas and I cannot recommend this flight enough. Brilliant, a great activity for sure that should not be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic experience, very informative pilot and stunning views. A MUST DO experience on a short visit to the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wow. That's all I can say. Wow. I paid extra to stay in front and it was all worth it. The highlight was the valley/ranch where they filmed parts of Jurassic Park, Pearl Harbor and Lost and the pilot decided to pull a crazy stunt for us. The only negative for this is that they charge you $40 for the custom DVD of the full tour. I called the next day to buy it but they had already deleted it. Other than that, wroth every cent you will spend and a beautiful way to see Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely brilliant! Everything ran to time and would throughly recommend it. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If visiting Hawaii, Oahu for the first time one must not miss the helicopter tour as the view is sooo amazing. These Islands are beautiful..!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Absolutely amazing! There's really no better way to see Oahu. We flew around the entire island and saw breathtaking views of Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, Chinaman's Hat, the North Shore and more. When they say 45 minutes, they really mean it! As soon as you take off, they start a stopwatch so you can actually see how long the flight takes. Our flight was actually more like 50 minutes. You'll have the chance to capture breathtaking photos and memories to last a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Amazing flight! This was an awesome way to see all the sights of Oahu. The pilot was very informative and funny and pointed out all the areas of interest. You really get to fly over every part of the island! I'm going to book this again when I return to Oahu. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, luck of the seating draw put me in the ocean side seat, four people sit across the back seat, but the pilot turned several times for better views. Pick up coupon books at the airport for free DVD of tour, not your flight but same route.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

PLEASE eat something before you go. I mustard through about 40 minutes of it before I had to use the "Aloha" bag LOL. We climbed Diamond Head at 6am then turned right around and took the helicopter tour. The flight was wonderful, my stomach just didn't agree with my eyes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip ,,but couldn't hear commentary aboard the helicopter also seat I had was so cramped I felt like I was permanently wedged in !!!! So was extremely disappointed by that as it took a lot away from the pleasure of the trip I had booked for my birthday !
In the scenery side of things it was beautiful ..still glad I experienced the helicopter flight tho .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Pilot was very good at flying the helicopter and explaining the sites we were seeing. I felt the placement of the 6 passages was very proper. One member of each family was seated at a window seat. It was said this was done by computer, but it worked out as if there was a human hand involved, any thanks for a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

My first helicopter flight and wasn't sure what to expect but the views were amazing. There was a bit of turbulence so as long as you are fine with that it is all good. The only part I didn't enjoy was that there wasn't any room at all and I was crammed in the front between the pilot and another person which made me feel sick as the seatbelt was cutting into my throat. My room would have made it alot more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent to get an overview of the island and to see places we wouldn't be visiting on other tours. Only downside was the pilot was difficult to understand and unfortunately it was a cloudy day

Special Offer
$235.33 Save $23.64

From USD $ 211.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5055HIDDEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message