4.5 star rating: Recommended 591 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 591 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Our driver was very informative and also very funny! He made everyone laugh and made the tour a lot of fun, while also teaching us the history of the various locations we visited. I would definitely recommend this tour.

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Now understand what actually happened at Pearl Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our group of 3 couples enjoyed it thoroughly! Well worth it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Surreal experience! Hard to imagine you're standing on the very soil that so many soldiers lost their lives defending. Being on the USS Arizona memorial is a quite moving experience! 100% recommended to anyone in Hawaii and fortunate enough to have some time to visit. My only downside is there wasn't enough time to fully explore the entire memorial but I will definitely look to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing and well worth it. Matt our driver was very informative ( and funny). I believe the time allocated to visit Pearl Harbour and the Arizona Memorial is pretty much perfect. I'd highly recommend this tour and book well in advance as they limit the number of visitors to the Arizona Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was fantastic- our guide (her name escapes me) was amazing with a wealth of knowledge and a personal touch with her stories of her own life. Such a fantastic day our- pearl harbour and the U.S. Arizona is a humbling experience and very moving- the respect for those lost is felt all around- stunning and a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was very good, our guide was courteous and knowelgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and emotional place to visit. It is great to see that even though there are so many people visiting the sight, everyone is very respectful of the significance of the site.
Our tour guide, Gary, was very knowledgable about the history of Hawaii and Pearl Harbour. We were given plenty of time to explore both prior to and after visiting the memorial. One hint, try and book this tour very early as it fills quickly. The memorial site usually closes down at 1:00pm, I was lucky to get the last boat to the memorial site at 12:30. Then at 1:00pm the Navy closed the site and we had to return to the visitors centre. The memorial is under the control of the U.S. Navy not a tour company, so you bound by what the Navy directs you to do.
Another hint you can't take handbags, backpacks, camera bags etc to the visitors centre. You can check your bags for a small $3.00 fee prior to going into the visitors centre. We could leave ours on the bus as it was locked. About the only thing you can take into the centre is your camera and a small purse (very small purse).
Could not get out of the bus when we visited Punchbowl cemetery on the day of the tour. There was a ceremony for fallen Hawaiian soldiers who served in the recent Iraq and Afganistan wars as it was family day in Honolulu. However security did allow us to go around the roundabout and Gary stopped for a short time to allow us to take some photo's. The US military certainly know how to honour their fallen, it was very impressive to see a sea of American flags lining the road to and from the buildings.
Apart from that had a throughly great time. If you can make your own way back to Pearl Harbour, it will allow you more time to really read and watch the videos in the museums about what happened on the day of the attack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT!!!! Dwight our guide was fantastic!! Enjoyed it all!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. The Tour bus driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great! The driver knew his facts and expertly drove us around including Downtown and the Punchbowl.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our trip to the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbour. It really empathized the sacrifice made by those service men and women who lost their lives in World War 2 and particularly at Pearl Harbour.
We were deeply touched by the Arizona memorial and enjoyed the submarine and the rest of the displays.
We recommend this tour to anyone.
David and Carol Russell

From USD $ 43.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23602B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message