4.5 star rating: Recommended 701 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 701 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super fun, well organized, we enjoyed our guide, extremely informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Emotional day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour and the guide was incredible! It really helps when you have a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with the tour of Pearl Harbor. The audio tour is excellent and we highly recommend renting it. We did the entire museum tour before going to the movie and taking the launch to the USS Arizona, and felt that was the "right" way to experience the memorial. Unfortunately, however, the movie/launch time for us was an hour earlier - we were lucky to have been allowed to join a later movie/launch group. We felt a bit rushed, so I would suggest the Arizona Memorial part of this tour be one hour longer so that you can fully explore the grounds as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. We were picked up on time and had plenty of time to spend at the memorial. Our tour guide was among the best (if not the best) I have ever come across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide we had, Kealoha, was GREAT! He had a sense of humor but was very informative too. I learned a lot and wouldn't hesitate to book him again. I really enjoyed the day and it was better than I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, we didn't get to the memorial on the 1 St day due to the wether, so the tour operator took us back the next day at no charge. Great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an awesome tour, our guide Cousin Sam was awesome. He knew what he was talking about and didn't mind answering any questions about local cuisine and suggestions on where to visit. The tour also includes the ticket to the Arizona Memorial which I hear most of the time is a pain to get tickets. All in all it was a very enjoyable trip. Definitely recommend it for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a well organised tour and I would highly recommend it. Our driver was very informative and pointed out lots of little asides en route to Pearl Harbour and his local knowledge was second to none. There's no doubt it is also very sad and humbling but very worthwhile too. Not being an American I learned so much more than what I thought I knew about Pearl Harbour etc and I thought the film show was very well done. The visit to both the Punchbowl and Arizona Memorial were memorable and thought provoking. All in all a trip well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide provided a ton of interesting info and was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's a wonderful tribute to those who lost their lives in this tragic event. A must see. The bus driver gave us a great history lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Our driver was very informative and also very funny! He made everyone laugh and made the tour a lot of fun, while also teaching us the history of the various locations we visited. I would definitely recommend this tour.

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Now understand what actually happened at Pearl Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our group of 3 couples enjoyed it thoroughly! Well worth it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Surreal experience! Hard to imagine you're standing on the very soil that so many soldiers lost their lives defending. Being on the USS Arizona memorial is a quite moving experience! 100% recommended to anyone in Hawaii and fortunate enough to have some time to visit. My only downside is there wasn't enough time to fully explore the entire memorial but I will definitely look to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing and well worth it. Matt our driver was very informative ( and funny). I believe the time allocated to visit Pearl Harbour and the Arizona Memorial is pretty much perfect. I'd highly recommend this tour and book well in advance as they limit the number of visitors to the Arizona Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was fantastic- our guide (her name escapes me) was amazing with a wealth of knowledge and a personal touch with her stories of her own life. Such a fantastic day our- pearl harbour and the U.S. Arizona is a humbling experience and very moving- the respect for those lost is felt all around- stunning and a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was very good, our guide was courteous and knowelgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and emotional place to visit. It is great to see that even though there are so many people visiting the sight, everyone is very respectful of the significance of the site.
Our tour guide, Gary, was very knowledgable about the history of Hawaii and Pearl Harbour. We were given plenty of time to explore both prior to and after visiting the memorial. One hint, try and book this tour very early as it fills quickly. The memorial site usually closes down at 1:00pm, I was lucky to get the last boat to the memorial site at 12:30. Then at 1:00pm the Navy closed the site and we had to return to the visitors centre. The memorial is under the control of the U.S. Navy not a tour company, so you bound by what the Navy directs you to do.
Another hint you can't take handbags, backpacks, camera bags etc to the visitors centre. You can check your bags for a small $3.00 fee prior to going into the visitors centre. We could leave ours on the bus as it was locked. About the only thing you can take into the centre is your camera and a small purse (very small purse).
Could not get out of the bus when we visited Punchbowl cemetery on the day of the tour. There was a ceremony for fallen Hawaiian soldiers who served in the recent Iraq and Afganistan wars as it was family day in Honolulu. However security did allow us to go around the roundabout and Gary stopped for a short time to allow us to take some photo's. The US military certainly know how to honour their fallen, it was very impressive to see a sea of American flags lining the road to and from the buildings.
Apart from that had a throughly great time. If you can make your own way back to Pearl Harbour, it will allow you more time to really read and watch the videos in the museums about what happened on the day of the attack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT!!!! Dwight our guide was fantastic!! Enjoyed it all!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and highly recommended.

From USD $ 44.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23602B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message