4 star rating: Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip to the Big Island with Granddaughters was very nice. I was there several years ago but saw different things on this trip. Our trip guide JANE was very good and answered any questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fun, stress free trip. The tour guide was funny, and very informative. We would defiantly go again!
It was very neat to see a different island, and learn about the Big Island of Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour from the word go. The rep Robert (Cap'n Rob) was superb. He's funny, knowledgeable and very informative. There's never a dull moment and the Cap'n kept everyone upbeat and clued in all the time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to the islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very interesting, guide was knowledgable about the area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Captain rob was on point, it's like he owned the company. He is always researching ways to make his tour better. Captain rob is what all of driver should be if their not. Great job captain rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

wonderful trip very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You must take this tour

deluded
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This one was absolutely fantastic. The tour guide (Sharon) was very knowledgeable and kept the day interesting.

We had a clear sunny day and was able to take in the beautiful surroundings.

Doing a day trip means that it was a very long day, so be prepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Outstanding experience. The logistics all worked as advertised, and the tour itself was amazing. Our guide Robert (aka Capt. Rob) was simply the best. He was a botanist, a vulcanologist and and expert on all things about the island of Hawai'i. His narrative was so informative, and his demeanor was so pleasant and accessible, that it was truly a pleasure to be on an organized guided tour with him - something we usually avoid as a rule. The guides for this trip rotate, so I can assure you that it is worth finding out when Capt. Rob is going to do the trip (if possible) and book the day he is the lead.

Wonderful, memorable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would like more stars to rate this experience properly!!!.................

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. A once in a lifetime event. I was glad that we did the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide/driver was awesome, informative and funny
Dont fly "Go" unless you dont mind delays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this is a must see if you are interested in volcanos. One more item to tick off my bucket list. Thank you Viator 1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a long day but what an incredible day, so many wonderful sites. I was concerned about how the airport would work but the Viator staff made it easy and stress free. Our guide was the best of the best although he could provide a little less about his personal home cost but overall it was well done.

We would recommend this excursion, naturally being in the Volcanoes National Park was the highlight of the trip and the pictures far exceeded what we expected. Very very cool!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was wonderful

From USD $ 422.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360H2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message