4 star rating: Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved it, we got soo much info of the island and its volcanoes activity and some fantastic pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terry and I enjoyed every minute of our trip! Leroy was knowledgeable, funny, and entertaining. It is apparent that he loves the big island of Hawaii and is anxious to share his passion for it with others. It was a day that we will never forget! Thanks for the fantastic tour!
Sincerely,
Sue Ritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an amazing tour. Our tour guide was fantastic and kept us entertained throughout the day. We had our two teenage children with us who enjoyed the black sand beach tour, the waterfall and the macadamia nut tour however were asleep on the bus by the time we arrived at the Orchid Farm. We left them on the bus whilst we toured the Orchids. After lunch and once we started the Volcano National Park tour we were all blown away by what we saw it was amazing and so interesting. That was definitely the highlight of the tour for all of us. The only negative was that our flight back to Honolulu did not leave to approx. 8.20 pm that same day, however we had to drop others on the same tour back to the airport at 5.30pm so really the tour was over by then. Our tour guide was kind enough to drop those who had the later flight into the main street and she recommended places where were could have some dinner. In that time she dropped the early flight guests off at the airport and then returned to collect us. We still had a couple of hours wait at the airport which maybe could have been avoided if we had an earlier flight. All that aside it was an amazing day, my husband, teenagers and I were so glad that we did this tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Well worth the memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very enjoyable and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our day started off cloudy but the weather improved before lunch. Our guide was very informative in a casual way. She kept an eye on everyone and was friendly and helpful. The places we visited were good and we had ample time to see everything and take lots of pictures.Lunch was ok but my husband said his hamburger tasted funny and he became ill about an hour after. Another lady said her salad had an insect in it. The Macadamia farm and the Orchid farm were wonderful. Our guide spent plenty of time in the lava fields. On the way home she told island ghost stories which we all enjoyed. Tho on the pricey side it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

OMG,you are good,Sharon is Wonderfull.Like to go at night on Helecopter!Jan 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour brings you to see many places you never able to find from google. For the price includes tickets and ground transportation is very economic. Recommend this tour for anyone likes to explore Big Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a fantastic day during this tour. Our tour leader was "Leroy" and he was very knowledgable, friendly and made the day very enjoyable. It's a very long day meeting the bus at 5am and not getting back to Honolulu until about 9.00pm the same evening. The only thing I could pick would be that we had to wait two hours at the airport for our flight back to Honolulu when there were two earlier flights which meant that we could have left earlier. There is quite a lot of getting on and off the bus and walking so if you have a disability or are elderly this may not be for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour! Lots are locations and shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Transport was good and we were left feeling happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful experience and tour was well organized and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip and certainly worth doing. Just be aware of that if you want to take sunscreen in a normal size bottle, that you have to pay to check in a bag when you fly to the Big island. We had a great guide on the island and all the volcanic formations are outstanding. The lava tube, steam vents etc. are really interesting and you are given plenty of time to see everything and walk on the old lava flows. Even though it was a long day it wasn't too tiring, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth waking up early and picking the Hawaiin airline option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous - worth every cent - a long day, but just amazing - highlight of my trip. The only disappoint was that there were no "tacky" Volcano souveniers to be purchased!!!

From USD $ 375.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360H2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message