4 star rating: Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the first time we have used Viator and it certainly wont be our last. The whole day trip was fantastic and the tour guard very informative. We are so glad we did this day trip to see an active volcanoe. It was a long day but worth the effort. I would highly recommend this Day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great tour! They took us to many different places on the Big Island, not just VNP, and our driver was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained during the longer drives between locations. Very reasonably priced considering that $299 included airfare and admission to all of the sights. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour was great!!! Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Everything was great, especially our host on Big Island - Denis, who knew everything about the island and the life there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Well worth the trip from Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Had a fantastic day and with blue skies we had the added bonus of clear views of Big Island as the Hawaiian Airlines plane followed the east coast and approached Hilo airport. Our tour guide for the day was great fun. A pity there wasn't any lava actually flowing on the day, but for myself a former geology teacher, it was a real treat to get close to the volcano and walk on the lava flows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely loved it!! The hot steam vent was pretty awesome when you stand in front of it and the lava tube was fun! I loved the macadamia nut farm (just make sure you're not going on a public holiday like I did) and trying the different types of flavours, and the waterfalls were just beautiful! To top it off I got to meet a UFC fighter on my flight home!! This was my favourite tour of my itinerary!

The Pang
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Henry was a great tour guy and very informative. Didn't see any lava in the end but the information exchange from Henry was well worth it. The tour was well organized and I'd recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Wow. Amazing to see current, and evidence of recent volcanic activity, and quite possibly once in a life time. Seeing the gas plume from the volcano pit was surreal. Hot steam from fissures all around. The black sand beach and vast amount of lava at the village of Kalapana was an amazing site (each lunch first). Macadamia Farm is just a snack stop but great snacks! The orchid farm is also really lovely but probably just for the ladies and keen orchid lovers! Our tour guide Denis was excellent, funny and very informative. Long day, but fantastic and well worth the trip. Mother nature in raw form - the formation of the earth happening as we stood there! Loved it and would thoroughly recommend the experience.

Pearly M
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

great! thei BEST tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was well worth the money, especially if you are looking for a small taste of another island. The tour guide was great and the sights were wonderful. I would recomment this tour to anyone who wishes to see the Big Island for just a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our Driver was Dennis. He was simply GREAT!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I loved this island, it was so beautiful. So much to see. Tour was well worth it.

Thomas henry S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An excellent well narrated trip with plenty of variation. Longer day than anticipated though due to a 2 hour delay on the return flight - approx 18 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

No words to describe a place like this. The only way to do, is to go exploring it! Awesome... Booking service serious, shuttle bus service to the airport extremely on time. Awesome place!

From USD $ 375.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360H2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message