Viewing All 361 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I forget my tour guides name. She picked us up within 10 minutes of the time set at the designated pickup, about 6:30am. The morning was overcast. We drove to Diamond Head and she offered everyone water and a back pack if we wanted one. She asked questions about our ability to climb and told everyone there was no hurry. We started up the switchbacks. Stopped in numerous locations to take pictures. Continued on to the "endless" stairs and arrived at the top. During our hike she gave us some history on Diamond Head. We were back at our hotel by 9:30 am. I would highly recommend this, if you wanted to hike Diamond Head but didn't have a car. It was really nice and we still had the whole day to do something else. Also, the morning is much cooler.

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Paul - our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic during our tour. We arrived early and had a good trip up and down the mountain. He provided much information on the location and the history of the location and the island. We were also able to see whales while climbing to the top. I would highly recommend the trip and the guide.

Gabriel C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took the 9:30 tour at the beginning of March. Weather was excellent and the clear sky allowed us to contemplate the scenic views from the peak. Panorama is well worth the effort to hike up the Diamond Head. The guide was very informative and friendly, ensuring that the group can make it safe and comfortable. We recommend the tour.

You will never be disappointed with Viator. Thanks again, Viator!

Sandra Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Mike was awesome. Full of knowledge of the sera and great sense of humour too. We were given plenty of breaks on the way up to catch our breath and take photos. Highly recommended company. Thanks Mike!

Sharon Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour to the to top of Diamond Head was awesome. A nice little hike being done by young and old. We saw no one give up a few paused to rest. Once at the top the views were spectacular. We did this at 9AM. It may be a little more challenging in the heat of the day.

Mary C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a hike, but well worth it. Had a beautiful day, so it made the tour extremely nice. Our tour guide was very good as well. She took extra effort to watch over me since I was a little slow, but had no problem with it! Made me feel that I was not a problem, when I could have been.

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful experience! Our guide was super and the whole group was fun.

wozzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Mike was fantastic. He made the walk up and back down enjoyable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Don K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour from the beginning all the way till the end. Everyone were very knowledgable. I would not have a problem recommending this tour anyone. Two thumbs up!!!!!!

Simone P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome hike! Can't wait to do it again! Ross my tour guide was very informative. Again can't wait to do it again soon !

Dianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent adventure, gorgeous sunrise! Guide Mike is fun and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this early morning experience.

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour. Dave was very knowledgable.

Irish E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful hike would recommend everyone to go for this tour.

aiaijonjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Justin with his intern Paul were truly amazing tour guides. They were knowledgeable about the area, plants, and birds. Just like what everyone else has said before me, doing the sunrise tour is truly worth your time. I'm not a morning person but had to force myself to wake up early even though I only had 4 hours of sleep as I did not want to miss the opportunity to do a morning hike with my husband. We were with 2 amazing groups; a couple from San Francisco and 3 fit ladies from Blue Mountain, Australia.

ERROL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Did the sunrise trip on New Year's Eve. Fabulous! Best tour we did in Hawaii.

Nanci A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day, everyone should do this

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The hike was fun.The views were breathtaking. I was nervous but our guide Charlie was patient , knowledgeable and good dude.
The sun rising a must see.

Peta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. Well worth the early start. I'd do this tour again.

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Your guide we had was amazing!

Marissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the tour! I will say though it was one tough hike so definitely prepare for it before you go so your not so soar the next day:)

Raymond S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours we did on Oahu. Originally, we had scheduled the 9:30am tour, but then switched to the 6:30am tour. Glad we did, because it starts to get much warmer after the sun actually rises. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The view from the top of Diamond Head is spectacular and makes the climb more than worthwhile. The climb was a good morning workout for an in shape, athletic 60+ couple. Guide took appropriate breaks to let people catch their breath while giving us much background information about the area and how DH was formed. Unless you have some mobility issues, climbing DH is a must do and worth doing with a knowledgeable guide.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was great. Our tour was very small (only 3 people that morning) so we were made to feel like we were having our own personal adventure. What a way to start your day off!

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awsome the tour guide was well suited for the role Loved the experience

Dawnelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful views!

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was excellent. Gave everyone sufficient time to rest along the way.

Viewing 4 of 15

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 36.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message