4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide accommodated all paces of different hikers in the group. She was friendly and informative. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide, Mike, was fun and energetic. Well worth 3 hours of your day! The views from diamond head are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing! MIKE was a great tour guide and I think what I liked about him right off top was he remembered all our names and a personal fact that we each shared with him! He was very detailed oriented and shared amazing facts with us! I definitely recommend this tour! (Breathtaking views!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Did the early morning walk. Guide was excellent and walk was invigorating. View from top was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, breath taking and beautiful!!! Amazing, energetic, personable, patient and knowledgeable tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the hike on Diamond Head. Our tour guide, Damar, was wonderful. Very informative and made the hike fun! The views are definitely worth the hike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent and enjoyed by the entire family. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about not only Diamond Head, the the Hawaiian Islands as a whole.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hike was great-but definitely bring a lot of water, because you will need more than one, and be sure to pace yourself going up and down the crater!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drive there was good and driver very educational about area's getting there. Climb went well, and views were awesome. Guide made sure everyone was together at all times and OK.,he,stayed back with slower climbers and we all met at designated areas. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Rep (Johnathan) was really good and very friendly. It was definitely worth the extra money to have Johnathan give us all the little details about the area and the environment. Just like Cap'n Rob on the volcano tour it's obvious the Hawaii guides really care about the Islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Glad we chose the 6am trip as even that early in the morning the heat nearly put us off the 99 steep steps, but we did it and the views soooo worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

HAD A GREAT TIME. OUR GUIDE,MIKE, WAS WONDERFUL. WOULD DO AGAIN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was GREAT. The tour guide was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide, David, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Had a little trouble with all the steps but he made sure I was ok before continuing on. The view from the top is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour was awesome!! Emily out guide was wonderful, we did the sunrise tour on Easter morning, what a beautiful way to begin our day!! I would definately book with you guys again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

must see ! nice hike ! spectacular views .. out tour guide was Rana !
she was kind and informative !!
we took 3 tours with viator : all punctual, great tour guides .. excellent overall !
MAHALO !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ronna was the best! We would take another tour with her in a heartbeat. The Diamond Head Crater is a must-see on the island. We enjoyed the day thoroughly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Would certainly do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Small group hike was perfect! Rana was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide, who was very knowledgeable of Diamond Heads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We climbed Diamond Head on our first full day on Oahu. What a great way to wake up and get ready for the rest of our time here. Our driver/guide, Stephanie, provided so much background detail about Hawaii and Diamond Head ... like history, botany, ornithology, and travel book all rolled into one! The steps are a little much, so you'd better be in shape to do the climb, but the views from the top were definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I forget my tour guides name. She picked us up within 10 minutes of the time set at the designated pickup, about 6:30am. The morning was overcast. We drove to Diamond Head and she offered everyone water and a back pack if we wanted one. She asked questions about our ability to climb and told everyone there was no hurry. We started up the switchbacks. Stopped in numerous locations to take pictures. Continued on to the "endless" stairs and arrived at the top. During our hike she gave us some history on Diamond Head. We were back at our hotel by 9:30 am. I would highly recommend this, if you wanted to hike Diamond Head but didn't have a car. It was really nice and we still had the whole day to do something else. Also, the morning is much cooler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Paul - our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic during our tour. We arrived early and had a good trip up and down the mountain. He provided much information on the location and the history of the location and the island. We were also able to see whales while climbing to the top. I would highly recommend the trip and the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took the 9:30 tour at the beginning of March. Weather was excellent and the clear sky allowed us to contemplate the scenic views from the peak. Panorama is well worth the effort to hike up the Diamond Head. The guide was very informative and friendly, ensuring that the group can make it safe and comfortable. We recommend the tour.

You will never be disappointed with Viator. Thanks again, Viator!

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message