5 star rating: Highly Recommended 333 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 333 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. The guide was VERY knowledge. He would tell everyone to watch out for this crack in the pavement or the shrubbery and if there was any litter along the way, he picked it up. When we got to the top of Diamond Head, he took photos for everyone. A very nice and caring man with a lot of knowledge to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time and would like to give credit to our tour guide. He was friendly, had a lot of knowledge and was a lot of fun. We had so much fun we did the hike again on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Van driver was very knowledgeable and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paul was a fabulous tour guide; very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. The average age for our group was considered "Senior Citizen". He allowed us many breaks along the way, giving in depth information about the trail and the surrounding area. The trek was not difficult, but challenging. It was worth the view at the top. It's an experience I will cherish.

Lachlan T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, did the early 6am start to avoid the heat, Justin our guide was extremely well informed about Diamond Head and Hawaii in general. Well worth doing, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are not in shape, good luck getting up Diamond Head!! I made it up to the top by the grace of God!!! It was well worth it though when I reached the top. What a view! The tour guide was fantastic and very interesting. I would recommend this tour, but, suggest you do it during the morning hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with excellent guide who very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Bethany, she was the best. She knows a lot about the Honolulu, Waikiki, and Diamond Head.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide accommodated all paces of different hikers in the group. She was friendly and informative. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide, Mike, was fun and energetic. Well worth 3 hours of your day! The views from diamond head are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing! MIKE was a great tour guide and I think what I liked about him right off top was he remembered all our names and a personal fact that we each shared with him! He was very detailed oriented and shared amazing facts with us! I definitely recommend this tour! (Breathtaking views!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Did the early morning walk. Guide was excellent and walk was invigorating. View from top was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, breath taking and beautiful!!! Amazing, energetic, personable, patient and knowledgeable tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the hike on Diamond Head. Our tour guide, Damar, was wonderful. Very informative and made the hike fun! The views are definitely worth the hike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent and enjoyed by the entire family. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about not only Diamond Head, the the Hawaiian Islands as a whole.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hike was great-but definitely bring a lot of water, because you will need more than one, and be sure to pace yourself going up and down the crater!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drive there was good and driver very educational about area's getting there. Climb went well, and views were awesome. Guide made sure everyone was together at all times and OK.,he,stayed back with slower climbers and we all met at designated areas. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Rep (Johnathan) was really good and very friendly. It was definitely worth the extra money to have Johnathan give us all the little details about the area and the environment. Just like Cap'n Rob on the volcano tour it's obvious the Hawaii guides really care about the Islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Glad we chose the 6am trip as even that early in the morning the heat nearly put us off the 99 steep steps, but we did it and the views soooo worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

HAD A GREAT TIME. OUR GUIDE,MIKE, WAS WONDERFUL. WOULD DO AGAIN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was GREAT. The tour guide was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide, David, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Had a little trouble with all the steps but he made sure I was ok before continuing on. The view from the top is amazing.

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message