4.5 star rating: Recommended 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took the 9:30 tour at the beginning of March. Weather was excellent and the clear sky allowed us to contemplate the scenic views from the peak. Panorama is well worth the effort to hike up the Diamond Head. The guide was very informative and friendly, ensuring that the group can make it safe and comfortable. We recommend the tour.

You will never be disappointed with Viator. Thanks again, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Mike was awesome. Full of knowledge of the sera and great sense of humour too. We were given plenty of breaks on the way up to catch our breath and take photos. Highly recommended company. Thanks Mike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour to the to top of Diamond Head was awesome. A nice little hike being done by young and old. We saw no one give up a few paused to rest. Once at the top the views were spectacular. We did this at 9AM. It may be a little more challenging in the heat of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a hike, but well worth it. Had a beautiful day, so it made the tour extremely nice. Our tour guide was very good as well. She took extra effort to watch over me since I was a little slow, but had no problem with it! Made me feel that I was not a problem, when I could have been.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful experience! Our guide was super and the whole group was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Mike was fantastic. He made the walk up and back down enjoyable. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour from the beginning all the way till the end. Everyone were very knowledgable. I would not have a problem recommending this tour anyone. Two thumbs up!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome hike! Can't wait to do it again! Ross my tour guide was very informative. Again can't wait to do it again soon !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent adventure, gorgeous sunrise! Guide Mike is fun and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this early morning experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour. Dave was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful hike would recommend everyone to go for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Justin with his intern Paul were truly amazing tour guides. They were knowledgeable about the area, plants, and birds. Just like what everyone else has said before me, doing the sunrise tour is truly worth your time. I'm not a morning person but had to force myself to wake up early even though I only had 4 hours of sleep as I did not want to miss the opportunity to do a morning hike with my husband. We were with 2 amazing groups; a couple from San Francisco and 3 fit ladies from Blue Mountain, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Did the sunrise trip on New Year's Eve. Fabulous! Best tour we did in Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day, everyone should do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The hike was fun.The views were breathtaking. I was nervous but our guide Charlie was patient , knowledgeable and good dude.
The sun rising a must see.

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message