4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent adventure, gorgeous sunrise! Guide Mike is fun and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this early morning experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour. Dave was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour. Dave was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful hike would recommend everyone to go for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful hike would recommend everyone to go for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Justin with his intern Paul were truly amazing tour guides. They were knowledgeable about the area, plants, and birds. Just like what everyone else has said before me, doing the sunrise tour is truly worth your time. I'm not a morning person but had to force myself to wake up early even though I only had 4 hours of sleep as I did not want to miss the opportunity to do a morning hike with my husband. We were with 2 amazing groups; a couple from San Francisco and 3 fit ladies from Blue Mountain, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Did the sunrise trip on New Year's Eve. Fabulous! Best tour we did in Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day, everyone should do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The hike was fun.The views were breathtaking. I was nervous but our guide Charlie was patient , knowledgeable and good dude.
The sun rising a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. Well worth the early start. I'd do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Your guide we had was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the tour! I will say though it was one tough hike so definitely prepare for it before you go so your not so soar the next day:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours we did on Oahu. Originally, we had scheduled the 9:30am tour, but then switched to the 6:30am tour. Glad we did, because it starts to get much warmer after the sun actually rises. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The view from the top of Diamond Head is spectacular and makes the climb more than worthwhile. The climb was a good morning workout for an in shape, athletic 60+ couple. Guide took appropriate breaks to let people catch their breath while giving us much background information about the area and how DH was formed. Unless you have some mobility issues, climbing DH is a must do and worth doing with a knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was great. Our tour was very small (only 3 people that morning) so we were made to feel like we were having our own personal adventure. What a way to start your day off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awsome the tour guide was well suited for the role Loved the experience

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message