• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Chris, from Nature Trails, was very informative and funny. The walk is pretty easy, especially if you do the early (sunrise) walk before it gets too hot.
The views of Waikiki from the top of Diamond Head are stunning, plus Chris was always available to take pictures of couples
Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. It was only short, but the view from Diamond Head over Waikiki is well worth the effort. Lots of stairs to climb! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very illuminating tour on the natural history of the Hawaiian islands and Diamond Head. Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and friendly. The hike itself was easy and we were rewarded with a spectacular view. The only downside is that with earlier sunrise, the 0600 start meant we were too late to view it. However, you still beat the crowds at that time. Unfortunately, we had 2 people no show but caused all of us to be late as Mike had to go and make sure they really were not coming before we made a move to Diamond Head. I would still recommend this tour as numbers are small, it was super informative and good vibes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent walk up to the top of Diamond Head, the host was fab also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed the small group experience. Our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly! The views from the top of the crater were well worth the steep hike up. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip, beautiful views and good walk up the crater. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great climb and we had a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I really enjoyed this adventure because of the information our tour guide gave us about the creation of Diamond Head and the history of the islands in general. That was something I would not have gotten by just hiking up there on my own. We went at a nice leisurely pace and stopped along the way for breaks and he would tell us something interesting about the geology or the plant life.

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant - really knowledgable guide - terrific fun - and an amazing view at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

tough climb but well worth the view and the history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

FANTASTIC! I would definitely bring my family with me next time for this tour. I was traveling alone aside from the tour's small group and our tour guide Tony was awesome. He was very informative, entertaining, and made sure everyone was safe and comfortable,and he was very helpful with taking my pictures for me. The hike up to the peak was just perfect, definitely exciting and not too exhausting and the scenic view from the trail was amazing. And best of all, the feeling is indescribable once you see the vastness of Oahu, the ocean, the city and the mountains in one full view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

JR was our tour guide. He was awesome. JR was friendly and very informative. Views were great. We would highy reccomend this hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour guides!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this hike! Our guide was friendly and informative. The views were amazing. Do not miss this!

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message