4.5 star rating: Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day, everyone should do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The hike was fun.The views were breathtaking. I was nervous but our guide Charlie was patient , knowledgeable and good dude.
The sun rising a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. Well worth the early start. I'd do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Your guide we had was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the tour! I will say though it was one tough hike so definitely prepare for it before you go so your not so soar the next day:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours we did on Oahu. Originally, we had scheduled the 9:30am tour, but then switched to the 6:30am tour. Glad we did, because it starts to get much warmer after the sun actually rises. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The view from the top of Diamond Head is spectacular and makes the climb more than worthwhile. The climb was a good morning workout for an in shape, athletic 60+ couple. Guide took appropriate breaks to let people catch their breath while giving us much background information about the area and how DH was formed. Unless you have some mobility issues, climbing DH is a must do and worth doing with a knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was great. Our tour was very small (only 3 people that morning) so we were made to feel like we were having our own personal adventure. What a way to start your day off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awsome the tour guide was well suited for the role Loved the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was excellent. Gave everyone sufficient time to rest along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour to Diamond Head Crater. The guide shared his wealth of local knowledge with the group creating a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this Adventure as a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great experience to hike up this landmark. Once there the views are spectacular. Well worth the effort. The tour guide was informative and funny with some humor. Really made it a must do excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great small tour. Informative friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Chris, from Nature Trails, was very informative and funny. The walk is pretty easy, especially if you do the early (sunrise) walk before it gets too hot.
The views of Waikiki from the top of Diamond Head are stunning, plus Chris was always available to take pictures of couples
Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to others.

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message