5 star rating: Highly Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this hike! Our guide was friendly and informative. The views were amazing. Do not miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG! Climbing Diamond Head was awesome! Being able to arrive and see the sun still coming up and then making it to the top before noon was spectacular. The panoramic view was breathtaking! It has been three weeks since my trip; however, I am still experiencing the high from my adventures in Oahu. What an amazingly awesome trip! The most enjoyable, fun-filled trip of my life... thus far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

pickup was prompt at designated hotel, guide Rama was very knowledgeable, interacted with all the tour members and was very helpful during the hike. great views from the top of Diamondhead!!! Very satisfied with tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was fantastic! Our guide was so informative, going above and beyond answering all my questions about Hawaii history. The climb was lots of fun, and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This sunrise hike up to the top of Diamond Head was amazing and we were so glad we did it. We were picked up and the Tour Guide was awesome from beginning to end. The atmosphere at Diamond Head was amazing. I commented to my husband that I was so glad that we did the tour-guided hike, instead of doing it on our own, because we were given so much information on the way up that it made it very worth it. The pics we took cannot be compared. We were granted a full rainbow at the top of Diamond Head. It was one of the highlights of our trip and we are so glad we went through Viator. Great company, great tour guide, great trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it. Magnificent views - well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous view of Honolulu and I am so glad I scheduled it into my stay. It was good excercise but not too difficult...and participants are able to go at their own pace which is a plus. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the information I got when signing up stated that a backpack, binocculars, water, flashlight and walking staff were provided... none of which I saw anywhere. I could have used some water on the trip and didn't take any along because it was written that it was included; would have been nice to know to bring that along. And as far as the tour guide... another group that went in another vehicle from the same company, at the same time, was given more of a tour around Diamond Head with some explanation. Our driver, Eric, tooks us directly to the start and we left promptly from that same spot to head back to the hotel. Feel like our group missed out on some extra tidbits of info...but oh well. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, fantastic guide with great knowledge! Perfect experience!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved my vacation as well as my day to Diamond Head. I was disappointed with the fact that I went on the 6am excursion in hopes to see the sun rise as I was advised I would and the sun was already up before 6. Would I do this excursion again on a return visit or recommend anybody to take the offer? Most definitely. Thanks for being included on a trip of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

hardest thing I have ever done - hot but well worth the climb - make sure you take a bottle of water on the hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

wonderful tour, excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide for the Diamond head hike was very knowledgable and informative. We received a lot of information about Hawaii on our bus ride up and even when we got to the base of Diamond Head. They taught us about the trees and gave us history about Diamond head. I would highly recommend this tour the view was amazing and the hike wasn't that bad at all :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A really really good trip, guide was lovely very informative. Steps at the end of walk to top hard but worth the amazing views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I did the hike with only minor aches and pains the next day! I do recommend wearing tennis/hiking shoes because of the uneven terrain. I was glad that we had a guide to tell us about the area and to explain the military history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous experience, thank you to our awesome guide who knew so much, was friendly and down to earth. We went earlier in the day so it wasn't so hot, what a worthwhile hike and gorgeous view from the top lookout. Spectacular photo opportunities and some history along the way!

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message