4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was excellent. Gave everyone sufficient time to rest along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour to Diamond Head Crater. The guide shared his wealth of local knowledge with the group creating a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this Adventure as a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great experience to hike up this landmark. Once there the views are spectacular. Well worth the effort. The tour guide was informative and funny with some humor. Really made it a must do excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great small tour. Informative friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Chris, from Nature Trails, was very informative and funny. The walk is pretty easy, especially if you do the early (sunrise) walk before it gets too hot.
The views of Waikiki from the top of Diamond Head are stunning, plus Chris was always available to take pictures of couples
Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. It was only short, but the view from Diamond Head over Waikiki is well worth the effort. Lots of stairs to climb! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very illuminating tour on the natural history of the Hawaiian islands and Diamond Head. Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and friendly. The hike itself was easy and we were rewarded with a spectacular view. The only downside is that with earlier sunrise, the 0600 start meant we were too late to view it. However, you still beat the crowds at that time. Unfortunately, we had 2 people no show but caused all of us to be late as Mike had to go and make sure they really were not coming before we made a move to Diamond Head. I would still recommend this tour as numbers are small, it was super informative and good vibes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent walk up to the top of Diamond Head, the host was fab also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed the small group experience. Our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly! The views from the top of the crater were well worth the steep hike up. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip, beautiful views and good walk up the crater. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great climb and we had a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I really enjoyed this adventure because of the information our tour guide gave us about the creation of Diamond Head and the history of the islands in general. That was something I would not have gotten by just hiking up there on my own. We went at a nice leisurely pace and stopped along the way for breaks and he would tell us something interesting about the geology or the plant life.

Llani K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant - really knowledgable guide - terrific fun - and an amazing view at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

tough climb but well worth the view and the history

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message