• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

wonderful tour, excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide for the Diamond head hike was very knowledgable and informative. We received a lot of information about Hawaii on our bus ride up and even when we got to the base of Diamond Head. They taught us about the trees and gave us history about Diamond head. I would highly recommend this tour the view was amazing and the hike wasn't that bad at all :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A really really good trip, guide was lovely very informative. Steps at the end of walk to top hard but worth the amazing views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I did the hike with only minor aches and pains the next day! I do recommend wearing tennis/hiking shoes because of the uneven terrain. I was glad that we had a guide to tell us about the area and to explain the military history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous experience, thank you to our awesome guide who knew so much, was friendly and down to earth. We went earlier in the day so it wasn't so hot, what a worthwhile hike and gorgeous view from the top lookout. Spectacular photo opportunities and some history along the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing! Our guide was fabulous! She was great with our entire group! We were the youngest ones in our group and she kept the pace slow enough for everyone. She was very informative with local information. Terri view was beautiful! My husband was not very excited about this hike, but it turned put to be one of his favorite things that we did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unbelievable definitely do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unbelievable definitely do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unbelievable definitely do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was great.The view was awesome. Words really cannot describe the beautiful as you look at all sides from the summit. As you climb there was beauty all around. Having a small group was wonderful and it gave our guide a chance to spend time with us. His name was Dacon and he took his time and explained the history of Diamond Head Crater. He was very knowledgeable. The climb was not too hard but I do recommend it for someone who is in somewhat good phyical shape. It was cool when we came back down that we received a certificate stating that we climbed Diamond Head. That was an added Bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a beautiful tour. Our tour guide Eric was amazing and full of knowledge. It is quite a hike to the top of Diamond Head, but worth the sweat! Gorgeous views from the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour is brilliant! Our tour guide was fantastic.
Sensational views of Waikiki. The walk itself is a little taxing but if you continue on, it is well worth it at the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great experience. While you really don't need a guide to do the actual climb, it was nice to have her explain some of history of Diamond Head on the way out to the park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Only one exprecion is so biutiful !!!!!!

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message