4 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great tour guide and excellent views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a great and informative tour. The bus was air-conditioned and comfortable. We did not actually go all the way up to Diamond Head, just drove near it. Also, we saw many different sites, but only a couple of "Obama" things. During the last half hour of the tour on the way back into Waikiki, we drove past Obama's school, his grandma's apartment complex, and the place where he loved to get shaved ice. We got out to buy some as well. Our tour guide was the best! He had a great sense of humor, and provided lots of info about the different areas we went to or drove through. He also gave tips on the Hawaiian language, how to say certain words, and what they mean. For the price of this tour, it was definitely well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour experience was very enjoyable and worthwhile and I can only speak highly of the professionalism of the the bus driver/ tour guide. He was exceptionally knowledgeable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get to see the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good enjoyable tour. Good way of seeing the other side of the island away from the tourist side

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative. Unfortunately it rained and low cloud cover prevented us being able to see the view from the lookout.
I also found it cold on the bus. May gave been because there were not many people on board.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting to see all the other sides of the island

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our June 30 tour was re-scheduled on July 2 and I appreciate that I was notified about two days before June 30. Luckily, our flight back home was on July 4, so it was just alright with us. The lady driver/tour guide was very considerate and very knowledgeable of all the places we've been to. The beaches are so nice and less crowded. The mountains with hiking trails are full of greens.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was great. It felt a little rushed towards the end. Most of us was really interested in seeing where Obama lived and grew up. We had to remind the guide to include this on the way back. Overall she was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to have as a guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I liked this tour. But you drive by diamond head that's all a quick look out your window. For me this was fine but there is no stop at diamond head if your looking for that this isn't your tour. But if you want to see where the locals live and beautiful beaches I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Everything fabulous thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Taking this tour was a good way to see plenty of sights from the comfort of an air conditioned bus. We were taken to beautiful look out points and were given the chance to get off and take photos before heading off to the next spot. Definetly a good one for older or less mobile visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Small coach party/tour which made it more personal and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

I won't give it an A+, but it was informative (driver pointed out many interesting places)and tour was OK. Would liked to have gone higher up on Diamond Head
but, no real complaints!

From USD $ 40.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23605B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message