Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent tour.

Colonel Blair United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour guide Robbie. Knowledgeable and friendly. Good smaller size group meant we had some time to see and walk around.

John P M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good introduction to the Oahu Coast

Emsada B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This half day tour takes you around all the key landmarks of South East Oahu including a Diamond Head Lookout, Hanauma Bay Nature Reserve, Halona Blowhole, Sandy Beach, Waimanalo stop at Dave's for the best shaved ice and ice creams, Nuanu Pali lookout and the Dole Pineapple Plantation. These areas of Oahu are amazingly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Prince P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The guide was informative and even helped us around the island taking pictures.
Highly recommended.

Lowell Cabangon Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Kerry G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour experience was very enjoyable and worthwhile and I can only speak highly of the professionalism of the the bus driver/ tour guide. He was exceptionally knowledgeable and informative.

kim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get to see the island.

Judith B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good enjoyable tour. Good way of seeing the other side of the island away from the tourist side

Janet R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative. Unfortunately it rained and low cloud cover prevented us being able to see the view from the lookout.
I also found it cold on the bus. May gave been because there were not many people on board.

Vicky V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting to see all the other sides of the island

Agnes P. S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our June 30 tour was re-scheduled on July 2 and I appreciate that I was notified about two days before June 30. Luckily, our flight back home was on July 4, so it was just alright with us. The lady driver/tour guide was very considerate and very knowledgeable of all the places we've been to. The beaches are so nice and less crowded. The mountains with hiking trails are full of greens.

Sandra M A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was great. It felt a little rushed towards the end. Most of us was really interested in seeing where Obama lived and grew up. We had to remind the guide to include this on the way back. Overall she was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to have as a guide.

Keven F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I liked this tour. But you drive by diamond head that's all a quick look out your window. For me this was fine but there is no stop at diamond head if your looking for that this isn't your tour. But if you want to see where the locals live and beautiful beaches I would recommend this tour.

Rae P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Everything fabulous thank you!

Darren B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Taking this tour was a good way to see plenty of sights from the comfort of an air conditioned bus. We were taken to beautiful look out points and were given the chance to get off and take photos before heading off to the next spot. Definetly a good one for older or less mobile visitors.

Andrew E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Small coach party/tour which made it more personal and fun.

James B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

I won't give it an A+, but it was informative (driver pointed out many interesting places)and tour was OK. Would liked to have gone higher up on Diamond Head
but, no real complaints!

missskybird Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very informative trip to Diamond Head, Pali Lookout, Hanauma Bay. Had a stop at Wailea which was essentially to try and get us to spend money at a store the driver Dwight endorsed, telling us the prices were 'special' for his 'good looking cousins, his 'ohana' which is what he kept calling the passengers on the tour. Dwight certainly knew his stuff and was well informed but he became really annoying after a while. Sometimes 'less is more' and I think by the end of the afternoon people were relieved to get off the coach. He had an opinion on everything and was very keen to push his beliefs which is ok perhaps in a different forum. I would still recommend the tour but be prepared for an ear bashing if Dwight is driving.

Lovely

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice tour! I really liked the macadamia farm and factory. My favorite stop was the orchid store!!

Nicole C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good tour, but a bit disappointed we didn't go to Diamond Head, we just drove near it.

Geoff. Appleyard Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Being a 70 yr. old from another country,booking a tour on the net a month or so before our holiday was quite daunting for us, but the tour went like clockwork, was very enjoyable and because we didn't hire a car, saw many sights and lookouts. Aunty was a great guide and we loved every minute of it.

kardfan USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We were able to see a great number of beautiful sights in a short amount of time. Bus was comfortable and the driver had an extensive knowledge of the area.

Denise S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A good overall view of the island......

Katherine P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was overall a great tour. The sights were great, and our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. The only downside was that the tour information makes it appear that the tour includes seeing Queen Emma's Summer Palace, which it doesn't. So it would be nice if that was clarified in the information section. Otherwise, great tour!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

Special Offer
$51.24 Save $10.26

From USD $ 40.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23605B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message