4 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I liked this tour. But you drive by diamond head that's all a quick look out your window. For me this was fine but there is no stop at diamond head if your looking for that this isn't your tour. But if you want to see where the locals live and beautiful beaches I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Everything fabulous thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Taking this tour was a good way to see plenty of sights from the comfort of an air conditioned bus. We were taken to beautiful look out points and were given the chance to get off and take photos before heading off to the next spot. Definetly a good one for older or less mobile visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Small coach party/tour which made it more personal and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

I won't give it an A+, but it was informative (driver pointed out many interesting places)and tour was OK. Would liked to have gone higher up on Diamond Head
but, no real complaints!

missskybird
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very informative trip to Diamond Head, Pali Lookout, Hanauma Bay. Had a stop at Wailea which was essentially to try and get us to spend money at a store the driver Dwight endorsed, telling us the prices were 'special' for his 'good looking cousins, his 'ohana' which is what he kept calling the passengers on the tour. Dwight certainly knew his stuff and was well informed but he became really annoying after a while. Sometimes 'less is more' and I think by the end of the afternoon people were relieved to get off the coach. He had an opinion on everything and was very keen to push his beliefs which is ok perhaps in a different forum. I would still recommend the tour but be prepared for an ear bashing if Dwight is driving.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice tour! I really liked the macadamia farm and factory. My favorite stop was the orchid store!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good tour, but a bit disappointed we didn't go to Diamond Head, we just drove near it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Being a 70 yr. old from another country,booking a tour on the net a month or so before our holiday was quite daunting for us, but the tour went like clockwork, was very enjoyable and because we didn't hire a car, saw many sights and lookouts. Aunty was a great guide and we loved every minute of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We were able to see a great number of beautiful sights in a short amount of time. Bus was comfortable and the driver had an extensive knowledge of the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A good overall view of the island......

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was overall a great tour. The sights were great, and our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. The only downside was that the tour information makes it appear that the tour includes seeing Queen Emma's Summer Palace, which it doesn't. So it would be nice if that was clarified in the information section. Otherwise, great tour!

Gerard C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Half day tour was well worth doing as it was very hot, a full day would have been too demanding. very friendly informative guide

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very good.

Leanne O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Lovely way to spend a few hours.

From USD $ 40.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23605B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message