Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our host, she was absolutely marvelous, the whole night was great, the food 10/10 and Luau 10/10 hostess 10/10.............would and have highly recommended this .....thank you, I had my birthday the night of the Luau and WOW Thank you Julie

Jody J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great for the whole family! Just as we remembered from 20 years ago! Ask for Taite's party bus - and tip him big! Awesome.

Kaaren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The food and entertainment were very good. The venue is outdoors so don't forget to take a light coat in case it gets cool.

LINDA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Food was excellent. Entertainment was great. Our host (Alika) at the Luau and on the bus was fantastic

Rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Confirmed booking as requested was advised of nearby pick up point. Departure by coach on time. Local guide quite amusing. Upon arrival seated outdoors, fortunately weather was fine. 3 free drink vouchers per person and buffet meal voucher. Show was superb. Food OK and cocktails good. We had around 400 at the show but they can get up to 1000. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to see a good Luau

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great time! This luau was awesome from the moment we got on the bus to the moment we got home. Our 'cousin' Greg was funny and entertaining and kept us all in a great mood. The show was fabulous and the meal was terrific. Lots of audience participation but seriously let loose and get into it. You are in Hawaii so hang loose! Don't wear anything you don't want sand in! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I will post photos when I download some.

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely wonderful experience. Our bus host Cale?? was great which put that extra special zing to our trip. The performances were outstanding and the food yummy. We tried different island dishes (some we liked, some not so much) which was great.
A must to do on your Hawaiian tour
Wendy

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was my Mother-in- Laws first trip to Hawaii, She is almost 80. We all had a wonderful time at Germaine's. Our family lived on five of the Islands when I was young and went to luaus in the early and mid 60's. This reminded me of one of those luaus. The presentation of the food and the dancing was awesome. She had a wonderful time and I am glad that we booked it along with the transportation. I would give Germaine's a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10. Ross H.

Erma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was awesome!!

Lynne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful! I live on Maui, and have been to many Luau's but this was the best!

Twanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I liked the location. The food was great and the entertainment fabulous.

Letha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a FUN-FUN-FUN night! The show was great, the food was great..and the bus ride to and from our hotel was SO MUCH FUN thanks to our 'host', Chad Oshiro AKA "Funsize". He had everyone on the bus laughing so hard! We also will cherish the photograph taken of us as we arrived on the beach. I highly recommend this experience to anyone going to Hawaii!

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Lois W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cousin Kim was an awesome guide. She recognized us for our 25th anniversary.

Joe J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great time, great food, and enjoyable night out.

Melynda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was well worth the money spent. Riding the bus alleviated any concerns with finding the location, parking, etc. Although there were over 600 people attending, this luau was well-organized, personable, and the hours flew by. I would recommend this tour to friends and family.

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, we loved it. Bus pick up from hotel took 2 hours though which was a bit disappointing but other than that it was very well organised. Cousin Taite our tour guide was excellent! Overall I would recommend this tour to others as a must do in Hawaii, mahalo :)

mela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great food, show, and place!!!!!

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Chad, our guide, was amazing! He easily made this tour what it was. He even convinced the bus driver to not leave us behind as we were just about to miss the bus out. Highly recommend this luau, and ask for Chad, you won't regret it!

Laurie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The food was fabulous. I felt I was at a real luau. I been to 2 others and they are on plastic chairs and very tightly squeeze in together. This one is on sand and on the beach. The show was super and I like how they got the audience involved and let us take pictures with the dancers. This was my kids first luau and I could not ask for anything better. That was there favorite thing to see and do. I love how they treated the little children. they made them feel like they were very welcome. If I am ever but in Oahu, I would do this again. Thanks for all the memories.

The Bredahl family for Coon Rapids, Minnesota.

Cathy Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Two words - Great Maitai`s! Probably the best we had our entire trip. This was my third visit to Germaines Luau...and I would definitely go again. My husband and I had a fabulous time. There was nothing about the food we didn`t like...especially the pork! The dinner show was both entertaining and colourful! Our guide even make the trip to and from the Luau Fun! Would definitely recommend.

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Well presented and tasteful.

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great show - we did the upgrade upgrade and had prime seats for the show.
Food and drinks were great.
Start of the show were great - worth going to see.

Shari D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This event was fantastic! The food was great and the entertainment was spectacular. Everyone visiting Oahu must go to Germaines.

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great night out, highly recommended.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3087GERMAINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message