4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Germaine's Luau on Oahu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was my Mother-in- Laws first trip to Hawaii, She is almost 80. We all had a wonderful time at Germaine's. Our family lived on five of the Islands when I was young and went to luaus in the early and mid 60's. This reminded me of one of those luaus. The presentation of the food and the dancing was awesome. She had a wonderful time and I am glad that we booked it along with the transportation. I would give Germaine's a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10. Ross H.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful! I live on Maui, and have been to many Luau's but this was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I liked the location. The food was great and the entertainment fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a FUN-FUN-FUN night! The show was great, the food was great..and the bus ride to and from our hotel was SO MUCH FUN thanks to our 'host', Chad Oshiro AKA "Funsize". He had everyone on the bus laughing so hard! We also will cherish the photograph taken of us as we arrived on the beach. I highly recommend this experience to anyone going to Hawaii!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cousin Kim was an awesome guide. She recognized us for our 25th anniversary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great time, great food, and enjoyable night out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was well worth the money spent. Riding the bus alleviated any concerns with finding the location, parking, etc. Although there were over 600 people attending, this luau was well-organized, personable, and the hours flew by. I would recommend this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, we loved it. Bus pick up from hotel took 2 hours though which was a bit disappointing but other than that it was very well organised. Cousin Taite our tour guide was excellent! Overall I would recommend this tour to others as a must do in Hawaii, mahalo :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great food, show, and place!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Chad, our guide, was amazing! He easily made this tour what it was. He even convinced the bus driver to not leave us behind as we were just about to miss the bus out. Highly recommend this luau, and ask for Chad, you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The food was fabulous. I felt I was at a real luau. I been to 2 others and they are on plastic chairs and very tightly squeeze in together. This one is on sand and on the beach. The show was super and I like how they got the audience involved and let us take pictures with the dancers. This was my kids first luau and I could not ask for anything better. That was there favorite thing to see and do. I love how they treated the little children. they made them feel like they were very welcome. If I am ever but in Oahu, I would do this again. Thanks for all the memories.

The Bredahl family for Coon Rapids, Minnesota.

Cathy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Two words - Great Maitai`s! Probably the best we had our entire trip. This was my third visit to Germaines Luau...and I would definitely go again. My husband and I had a fabulous time. There was nothing about the food we didn`t like...especially the pork! The dinner show was both entertaining and colourful! Our guide even make the trip to and from the Luau Fun! Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Well presented and tasteful.

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3087GERMAINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message