• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 7 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Go Oahu Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good value for money, just need to plan abit but everything worked well.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The card itself was incredibly useful!
The customer service from the provider was excellent, my only comment in a negative was that the bonus jeep was through direct and they were really horrible about our reservation and the double decker bus tour is no longer operating as a tour but a shopping run

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Purchasing the go Oahu card made our holiday easier - the touristy things were essentially chosen for us.
Travelling to and from different destinations was the only issue.
We hired a car on our 4th day which made getting around so much more convenient than catching public transport and a lot less expensive than hiring taxis.
I hope to see these cards available in other countries.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

You need to have more kiosk to claim the voucher..

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great value for the card. Way too much to do in one day, and totally worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The card was great and I saved a lot of time and money when booking. I would recommend if travelling with Adults as there is so much to do. I had a child's card also, but as he is only 6yrs old, there was alot he didn't want to do, maybe more suited for a child a little bit older.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were extremely happy that we chose to purchase a 3-day Go Oahu Card! We did the Grand Island Tour with Bob. (Outstanding information was shared by this wonderful tour guide!) We also traveled to the Pearl Harbor tour and the Germaine's Luau. (Both of these were enjoyed by both my husband and myself!) As our bonus, we traveled to the North part of the island with Cousin Pelie and very much enjoyed his cultural experience which was shared in all the areas of the Polynesian Cultural Center. WE WILL TRAVEL AGAIN BUT NEXT TIME PERHAPS DO A CRUISE TO SEE THE OTHER ISLANDS AS WELL!!! The BEST part of the trip was getting the chance to meet many wonderful people from other parts of the world that WE WILL STAY IN TOUCH WITH!!! Roger and Robin Fryman-Guttromson

Victoria F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great card, easy to use, so long as you make the most of what it has to offer then it can give you significant savings.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Definitely a great value. Great way to see the sights and is very good value. The trolley buses takes you to all the venues.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

ttooopppp

Jessica M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

we got the 2 days pass and idnt find it worth it, we went to the sea life park (lame) and did the grand circle island tour (excellent) Would have been cheaper to do these individually

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

We purchased the Go Oahu card to gain entry into various sites within the area. However, after having to take 2 hours to drive to the location to pick up the card, go through the red tape of getting the card, and driving back to one of the sites we wanted to see, we did not have time to use the card for other attractions. We also found out that getting into Pearl Harbor was no charge so we felt the money spent for the card was a waste for us. I recommend getting a card only if one is going to be on the island for more than one day.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your review, we asked the Go Oahu Card staff for their feedback on your experience. Here's their reply:

'We're sorry you had such a hard time finding a redemption location. We now offer 3 easy locations for people to pick up their cards, which we hope makes it an easier experience. You are correct that Pearl Harbor is free to get into, what we do offer is free admission to the audio tour, the USS Missouri, the Bowfin Submarine and Museum, and the Pacific Aviation Museum. The savings at these alone is over $35.'

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

We were pressed for time everyday that our go oahu card was good for 3 days. First, it was such a hassle to have to start after 9 a.m. just to activate the card at the Maui Divers as this is not available at any Maui Divers store, when most activities start at 7am. Just to get the bonus for the 3 day which was Germaine's Luau, we had to swipe the card in the middle of the day. That means, we cannot use the card on other activities, because, we could come back late for the swipe. Ridiculous. For first timers in Oahu, it is much better to go to the luau as it includes the show.

Peter S
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

We had problems getting to some of the locations also some of the vendors. One could not swipe our cards and held them some time which meant that we were too late for the next attraction that day. Another vendor did not operate on the days that we were using the cards. We could have purchased tickets to the attractions on the street much cheaper than advertised the website. This card may be ok for people who have a car and know their way around Oahu.

Special Offer

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958GOHNL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message