Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marius G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great experience.

Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We have been lucky enough to do a lot of travel top a lot of different countries and the day we spent at Hanauma Bay was up there with the very best days we have had. Absolute stunning spot, inexpensive and great variety of tropical fish just metres off the beach. Would highly recommend it. Apparantly it gets very busy in summer1 million visitors per year so go early if going in summer as you must watch the video and they said it can take 2 to 3 hours to get in to watch the video in peak times, Also shady spots are limited so keep this in mind when planning your day.

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful experience. There is a snack bar at the top so it is worth bringing a little money with you, but you have to leave it unattended on the beach as you snorkel. The weather conditions were not perfect on the day we visited, but it was still a great experience.

Nicole F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fantastic independent tour. They pick you up from the hotel and drop you to a little place to pick up the snorkelling gear and then drive you to Hunauma Bay. It was great!

Jing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The stuffs are very nice and quick response to e-mail. Pick up is on time and have private car by family/group to go down to the bay and back to the rental shop. Have fun there.

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organized
The guides where very helpful and accomodating

Randel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, thank you

Suzanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised tour. It was great how once there the rest of the day was yours to do whatever you wanted. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Hanauma Bay was stunningly beautiful and a definite must do

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pick up was on time at hotel...tour guide was informative on the way...snorkeling was great...return pick up was on time...overall..a great experience!

margie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour , jorge was funny , patient and informative ... would most definitely recommend

Ali G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing place good snorkelling

susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The water was clear. Saw many different colorful fish. I suggest you bring an underwater camer with a mini tripod to capture these amazing creatures on film.

Vanessaruzin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Hanauma Bay! It is amazing to swim with all the fish. We did not rent a car so we had them pick us up and it included snorkeling equipment. We also loved our driver. You still have to pay the entrance fee but you get dropped off and you don't have to worry about the lot being full.

Greg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Awesome Awesome! Beautiful waters, family atmosphere! Very good price! An amazing view of Gods creation!!

Himakshi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent
the local company were so nice and accommodating
must get there early as last pick up is 2.45pm
we had only 1 hour as we were not aware of this but locals made up for this by being so helpful

Brenda p J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I never knew there were so many fish in the Ocean!

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

awesome tour. enjoyed ourselves.

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall excellent. Transport on time, equipment supplied as promised, great location. Highly recommended.

Janice L. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The snorkeling here is fabulous! Saw so many different fish -- even an eel. The bay is beautiful. Need to go early in the morning as this gets crowded as the day goes on.

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED snorkeling here, so many different types of fish, my GF and I actually came back for a second round we had such a good time. The water is so clear, and we even saw a sea turtle, we spent hours exploring ithe little coves carved out by the coral. It does get a little crowded, so I would recommend going as early as possible.

Court

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So cool! Great experience and saw so many fish and water creatures! The snorkeling gear was good, and the transportation was great!

Kelly I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time, this was the highlight of our trip, would definitely go back!

Hazel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we had a great time, so beautiful

nfdsau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Picked up on time and back to hotel as well. Tour was perfect. Snorkeling and a choice of pick up time when done. Polite and safe drivers. Paul and Elaine S

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed it very much - was glad we chose to go first thing in the morning, as the place was packed by noon.

Viewing 2 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2764HANBAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message