4 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Honolulu, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fantastic place to snorkel and swim, the beach and all the facilities were very clean. The transport and people that took us there were very friendly. The short movie clip helped us know a bit more about your effort to conserve the bay and its sea life. I saw a lot of big fish in the water. The food shop was handy as well. You definitely ensured that the tourists were well catered for. Well done. If we ever come back, Hanauma Bay will be the place that we will visit again. Mahalo for the lovely trip. Malele Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Some people may not like to snorkel when it's crowded with many tourists, but we like that part as it tells us that the place is a good spot to go. I've never seen clearly underwater and so many different kinds of fish either, but I did at Hanauma Bay. I felt like a kid swimming with the fishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well run which made the day easy. Awesome snorkeling, great coral and sea life. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The advertisement states pickup at your Hotel but that is not true for the Imperial Vacation Club. If you don't call to confirm you will miss the Buss at the Sheraton aloha alley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had an amazing time Snorkeling!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We all had a great time !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful staffs, very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was perfect!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The snorkeling was great and the departure point was ready and waiting for us and expedited our getting from one place to the other.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This place is amazing. So beautiful and the fish were awesome! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you only do one activity this would be my pick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely fantastic day out, and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome time snorkelling and there was so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Snorkeling in Hanauma Bay was awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such friendly staff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time! beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time on our Kayak/Snorkeling tour. Our guides were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hanauma Bay tour was amazing. I was very glad I booked this tour because the staff took excellent care of us during the trip and guided us every step of the way. They were very helpful. The bay is just beautiful and we saw a lot of colorful fish. I did have some problems with the goggles fogging up but I guess that's normal. If I return to Hawaii I will definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

FUN.... Had a great time, bring lunch, relax and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous snorkeling in one of the most beautiful places on the planet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great snorkeling experience. They made sure we had the right equipment and showed us how to use it. I had two non-swimmers with me and they felt very comfortable after training. Pick up and drop off was very convenient and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time during our snorkeling adventure. The staff from beginning to end were prompt, friendly, and efficient. We were picked up from our hotel at 7:20am, and stayed at Hanauma Bay until 2:00pm. This gave us plenty of time to get to the bay, hang out, snorkel, eat lunch, snorkel some more, and rest. Only minor issue was that one of our goggles was leaking water inside a bit, which made water go up our nose and made it a little tougher to see underwater.. but my husband and I switched goggles now and then to alleviate one person from having to bear all the burden. So, just make sure you report any faulty equipment to the company so they know. Other than that, no problems. Gorgeous experience! Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was as advertised and was well worth it. We enjoyed snorkeling at Hanauma Bay.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2764HANBAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message