• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time during our snorkeling adventure. The staff from beginning to end were prompt, friendly, and efficient. We were picked up from our hotel at 7:20am, and stayed at Hanauma Bay until 2:00pm. This gave us plenty of time to get to the bay, hang out, snorkel, eat lunch, snorkel some more, and rest. Only minor issue was that one of our goggles was leaking water inside a bit, which made water go up our nose and made it a little tougher to see underwater.. but my husband and I switched goggles now and then to alleviate one person from having to bear all the burden. So, just make sure you report any faulty equipment to the company so they know. Other than that, no problems. Gorgeous experience! Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was as advertised and was well worth it. We enjoyed snorkeling at Hanauma Bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was so much fun!! Totally worth the price, they picked us up from our hotel and took us back, plus all the gear. So beautiful, there were tons of fish, and its very shallow so it's great for kids too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A must do. Will not disappoint. A true wonder of Wakiki.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great Place to snorkel!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour people did their job well - on time and good equipment. The Bay however, is over-used so there is not very much coral left - some colourful fish and a big green sea turtle. The best snorkeling is off a catamaran out on a reef where people cannot touch the coral with their feet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

AMAZING. Should not be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great relaxing day! We want to visit the wonderful paradise again. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very reasonable price for transportation and gear. Previous reviewers tips re taking your own snack and making sure you have money for park entry were good. Hanauma Bay was a highlight of our trip. Would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We went on the 9AM Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure on February 7, 2013 as part of our cruise to Hawaii. My husband and I had never been snorkeling before, so we chose Viator because we could walk into the water from the beach. Information we read about Hanauma Bay indicated it was a good location for beginners and we liked that it is a nature preserve. Stephanie was our driver. She met us at the Ala Moana Hotel and after picking up the other passengers, pointed out many landmarks on the way to HOP's Office: the harbour that was the opening scene in Gilligan's Island; the building Jack Lord jumped from in the original Hawaii Five-O; the beaches in Waikiki; Diamond Head; Koko Crater; and the homes of celebrities Bruce Willis and Tom Selleck. This was a nice surprise as all we expected was transportation and the snorkeling equipment rental, not a tour! At the office we were fitted for snorkeling masks and taken in a passenger van to Hanauma Bay. We had to pay the $7 entrance fee and watch a 15 minute video about the area before walking down the hill to the beach. The water was cold! However, we saw fish almost immediately. I have to admit, I had trouble breathing through the snorkel tube even though I believed I was a mouth-breather! After many attempts, I gave up and wore the mask and fins only. I held my breath and went swam underwater. It felt like swimming in an aquarium, there were so many colours and varieties of fish, it was amazing! Viator is the way to go as transportation to and from Waikiki and snorkel gear is included. The equipment rental on the beach is more expensive and you have to wait in line to get it. HOP's staff are polite and friendly - you won't regret choosing them - we didn't!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Well organized pick up. We have two boys 10 and 12 and they both loved it. It was great not to worry about having the right gear. They provided everything. We booked the latest pick up time but next time will book an earlier one. Will do again when we go back.

From USD $ 22.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2764HANBAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message