4 star rating: Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Honolulu, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Loved this tour. The area was incredibly beautiful and my husband took a lot of beautiful pictures. Got alot for our money! Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We confirmed 24 hours in advance. They picked us up on time at the Hilton Hawiian Village. The driver was friendly and informative. We were quick at getting fitted into the snorkel gear. The regular gear is just fine. Lot's of extras at the shop. Due to the delays getting into the park I would suggest a later pickup ( which they offered!) Take snacks and water as the concession is at the top of the hill. Fabulous snorkeling for our whole group of 10 ( ages 11 - 65) They easily handled all of us and were very efficient! Great experience with Viator and the Hanauma Bay Snorkel shop! There is no way I would take a bus and try and do it ourselves. The best $20/ person spent our whole vacation! - Rob ( Canada)

William L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very helpful staff. We forgot our money for entry to park, no problem for driver to detour back to hotel. We were booked on another tour later in day, staff very heplful to make sure we were back in plenty of time. Beautiful beach, very rocky, dont forget boat shoes, lots of fish to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved this snorkelling adventure half-day tour! Everything worked like clockwork - pickup was on time, equipment was excellent, fish were plentiful, Hanauma Bay was beautiful and it was a fabulous sunny day.

Saw the humuhumunukunukuapua'a (state fish of Hawaii)! Parrot fish and many, many others.

Great day! Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour. Would do this again. The company picked me up on time. Was 1/2 hour drive. Collected equipment and then dropped me off at Hanauma Bay for a lovely day. Picked me up and took me back to my hotel. Friendly staff and great facilities. I had a great time. Note need $7.50 to enter the bay not included in tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

If you want a couple of hours to just relax, this is the place to go. Beach will get packed but the water is beautiful. You get all the gear needed. Get an underwater camera case or buy a disposable one from the gift shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Gorgeous beach. We were able to get some great shots of some fish. A great place to relax.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great way to start our vacation. The ease of the tour, friendliness of the staff, and the beautiful beach made the day. Very relaxing and we saw all kinds of fish and a turtle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great trip! I liked that we could choose our return time. I would recommend this excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was so much fun. The day was cloudy but still got to see and follow lots of sea life!

Taloola
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I can't stop raving about this snorkeling tour, I have never snorkeled before and it was AMAZING! You have to do this tour! Make sure you are respectful to all the coral reef and the beautiful beach. This is my favourite place in the world! Wonderful tour driver, Isaac!! ABC says hello!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a lot of fun! Very beautiful. A great place to snorkel. The water was calm and safe for everyone. Highly recommended! Our taxi van right on time, very friendly, affordable, and right to the water! Will diffinetly do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Perfect! Pick up at our hotel, taken to the dive shop for gear, taken to the bay and then picked up and taken to our hotel. How good is that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very prety. excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Awesome The best part of our vacation.......

Kemal T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was the one of the best highlights of the trip its so nice to swim amongst the coral and tropical fish of all shapes and sizes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Want to do this again!! Make sure you don't have any other tour planned on this day. Only spent two hours there. Wished we could have spent more time. Would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very accommodating, on time, equipment fit. Good snorkeling, great weather...what else is there?

Thomas henry S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What an excellent value for money trip this is, the location at Hanauma Bay is idyllic,the underwater marine life no less so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent reefs, corals, fishes, and bay. This is the place to be if you like to get in the water and experience a new world underwater. Unfortunately, for me the snorkel did not work out too well because it was either broken or my head was too small to fit it even though they gave me the junior size. But I did have a wonderful time and managed to get under water every few minutes before my goggles filled with water. We had around 2 hours to spend there, so it was OK for me. But hey, if the snorkel isn't working for you, the sand and space is great for tanning as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Well organized. Would do it again with you guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience and service. The Bay was fantastic. Will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I had a great time and for the price it was well worth going and will do this again. The staff was very friendly when they came to pick us up and it turned out to be a gorgeous day to go snorkeling. The water was beautiful along with the scenery and the fish came right up to our masks. The water was cold but once you got in it was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Plan to spend lots of time here! It is quite an experience and amazingly beautiful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The setting is simply breathtaking. The staff were very helpful. My wife required the corrective lens mask, which made it possible for her to see and enjoy the underwater life! A truly wonderful experience for the whole family! I would highly recommend this event!

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2764HANBAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message