• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the best value pkg to go to Hanauma Bay. No glitches, good communication, on-time, driver knew our name and pretty much stress-free, particularly with the driver knowing the side streets to get around road construction and heavy traffic. Very beautiful place with better snorkeling experience than the Caribbean. The only improvement is just wish shuttle would pick us up at Ilikai instead of walking to Prince. However, the driver dropped us off at the Ilikai.There were no surprises. Everything was communicated upfront. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had so much fun!! The coral at Hanauma Bay was so beautiful that it was prettier then Maui and other islands we visited. We were delivered to our site by limo and treated exceptional!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an excellent trip, the process of signing up was simple and straightforward, until it was time to confirm the pickup time and location for the beginning of the trip.
SUGGESTION: On your confirmation email, please do mention the time and confirm the requested pickup location. That would avoid confusion and hassle. It took quite some doing to find the correct phone number to call to follow up with all that. Otherwise, it was a great trip, thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Ooohh! Hanauma snorkling! My bestfriend and I have been longing to be here for like 3 months! It was indeed a great and unforgettable experience! Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating!

Tubby
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is an amazing activity for all ages. I was a little disappointed in the wait time to get in and delays because of volume of visitors but that is just how it is sometimes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience with the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

this was a beautiufl place to snorkel. Our bus was on time to pick us up . the snorkeling equipment was very nice and worked well. Pick up was on time. it was a nice day at the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

most enjoyable, what a lovely spot! Children had a ball snorkelling and swimming in the beautiful clear water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very happy, Driver was very friendly and prompt, had a great time and returned on time. Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Hanauma Bay is gorgeous. Though the water was a little cool, I stayed in long enough to see a beautiful variety of fish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My son and I had a great afternoon of snorlkeling in Hanauma Bay. We saw tons of fish, a sea turtle, and an eel! The folks who handled our equipment were very helpful. I would recommend this tour. FYI - it was windy the day we went and we were happy to have wetsuits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Loved this tour. The area was incredibly beautiful and my husband took a lot of beautiful pictures. Got alot for our money! Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We confirmed 24 hours in advance. They picked us up on time at the Hilton Hawiian Village. The driver was friendly and informative. We were quick at getting fitted into the snorkel gear. The regular gear is just fine. Lot's of extras at the shop. Due to the delays getting into the park I would suggest a later pickup ( which they offered!) Take snacks and water as the concession is at the top of the hill. Fabulous snorkeling for our whole group of 10 ( ages 11 - 65) They easily handled all of us and were very efficient! Great experience with Viator and the Hanauma Bay Snorkel shop! There is no way I would take a bus and try and do it ourselves. The best $20/ person spent our whole vacation! - Rob ( Canada)

William L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very helpful staff. We forgot our money for entry to park, no problem for driver to detour back to hotel. We were booked on another tour later in day, staff very heplful to make sure we were back in plenty of time. Beautiful beach, very rocky, dont forget boat shoes, lots of fish to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved this snorkelling adventure half-day tour! Everything worked like clockwork - pickup was on time, equipment was excellent, fish were plentiful, Hanauma Bay was beautiful and it was a fabulous sunny day.

Saw the humuhumunukunukuapua'a (state fish of Hawaii)! Parrot fish and many, many others.

Great day! Thanks Viator!

From USD $ 22.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2764HANBAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message