4 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Honolulu, Oahu
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Honolulu Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everywhere we went the power pass gave us not only entry but also discounts on everything we did. It was great! When we come back the power pass is the first thing we will get.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tours were great and the motor coach operator knew his Hawaiian history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Fabulous deal! We did a lot in five days snorkeling, parasailing, kayaking, the Magic of Polynesia show, Hawaiian Waters Park twice! It was totally worth the effort to get a pass. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Oahu who wants to do more than just lay out in the sun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We went to all of the attractions we wanted on Hawaii. Very nice buses, very clean and very easy to use. Awesome tour guides, our tour guide was the best. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Margaret D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was very useful not having to pay as we went. Most companies didn't know anything about it when we attempted to book with them using details on the brochure obtained with the card. Must get tickets for all activities using Power Pass as it isn't valid by itself. Allow plenty of time for this. The Waikiki trolley bus is excellent especially Blue and Red lines.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

moins de choix qu'à New York mais rentable tout de même, par contre des problèmes pour contacter les agences pour les activités de la carte si l'on ne parle pas l'anglais car tout se fait par téléphone, mais la carte reste rentable pour les principales visites.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We got the 3 day Power Pass. Used it on all 3 lines of the Waikiki Trolley. Well worth it as we could get on and off wherever we want to. No need to rent a car. Then we did the Grand Island Circle Tour which included stops to many of the other attractions. A great way to see the whole island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great way to get around an see this beautiful place. I got my money's worth!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An excellent pass for the Honolulu attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An excellent pass for the Honolulu attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

we had a great time with the power pass activities, the only exception was the rainforest tour company didn't connect with us in time before our departure, other companies were very reliable and met our expectation. I have a group of friends who are going in a few weeks, will definitely recommend to them.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We purchased the three day pass and only had time to use less than a third of the opportunities. The pass included many thing that were not of interest to us but we still were able to get more than the value of the pass in the things we saw. Pearl Harbor was the highlight, even though we had seen most all of it before. We definetly received grest value form this package. and would probably do it again on our next trip to Honolulu.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We booked the 2 day Power Pass, i wouldn't get one for much longer as they are more quieter days and have to be used consecutively. we went to the zoo, went on the trolleys to ala moana shopping centre, hired surfboards and some other small things. dont make your whole holiday on power pass though, you dont get to experience enough

Colin S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The Honolulu Power Pass is good value, especially for first time visitors. It covers a good range of activities, although there seemed to be less on offer than 12 months ago.

I'd recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We were very happy with our purchase of the Oahu Power Pass. This was my husband and my first trip to Hawaii and weren't sure what to do - with all of the locations to choose from, we were able to create our own itinerary and see different parts of the island for most of our trip. It also saved us a lot of money for admission to places, even if the admission was $20, that really adds up!! There was one place that only allowed you to get admission to a portion of their park, but because we had already gotten passes for another attraction, they gave us a discount...it was all to our advantage!! If there was anything I could add to the Power Pass, it would be a discount on car rental because there was a couple attractions that were not within walking distance from our hotel and the local transit would have taken a long time to get there (2 hours to the Dole Plantation which was less than 45 min in the car), so we ended up renting a car for a few days. Something to improve on would be the people at the location where you pick up your pass weren't completely knowledgeable on everything that it included so we did have to do a lot of research ourselves. Sidenote...make sure to get a Power Pass card for each person you purchased it for!! We paid for 2 people but were offered one card for the both of us, had we not asked for 2, my husband would have had to pay for his half of the excursions. The map on the back of the brochure we received did help except for if you were walking to places...the addresses then became unclear and we never did find the place where we could rent snorkel gear for free. My biggest negative of the Power Pass was that it clearly states on the website and on my receipt that you get discounts to restaurants however no restaurants were listed and when we called the support phone number, the operators were unaware of such discounts. Overall, I think it was a great purchase as there were many places I would have never even thought to go on the island if they hadn't been in the brochure. My biggest recommendation is to rent a car and visit the Kaulua Ranch and Macadamia Nut farm (they're within 3-5 min of each other)...they are amazing tours and have great, very informative guides. In fact...we got one free tour with Kaulua Ranch and paid for a second tour because they were so good (different tours of course) and the Macadamia Nut farm we went to twice (partially because parts of it were closed due to movie filming) but it was so gorgeous to see.

Special Offer

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPHNL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message