• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Honolulu Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dawn P
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Was somewhat disappointed at first when I went to pick up my cards in Oahu because even though I phoned Viator to make sure my pick up place would know that I bought the special offer of pay for 3 day and get a 5 day pass and I was assured the pick up place planet hollywood would know that it is a 5 day pass. Well they didn't, so after phoning Viator from there and trying to straighten it out on the phone, it was finally fixed. Now that being said, this card was worth it. Lots of activities to do, we did the cirlce island tour, pearl harbour tour, snorkling at Hanuma Bay, surf board rentals, 3D glow golf and sea life park, and we ate at planet hollywood everyday and had 40.00 taken off of our bill for the 4 of us each time. This was a huge savings. All the tour places etc...were aware of the card and we had no trouble getting anything booked. Thanks for the savings.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

You can use it for plenty of activities, and I used that for the north shore eco tour, grand island tour and the magic show.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

The VISITicket is a great purchase, but in order to make it worth while be prepared to schedule your days to do multiple events.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

everything went well using the power pass except the Hanama Bay snorkeling staff driver whom were extremely rude and unprofessional on Oct 2nd, 2013. He failed to tell us what the p/u van looks like and did not get off to pick us up. He just drove by the hotel and expect to flag him down when we don't even know what van he drives. No sign posted on his vehicle noted. When we informed him for early departure after an hour of snorkling, he did not show up on time and made us waited 1 1/2 hours. When I call to remind him to pick us up , he yelled at me and called me "trouble customer". We hold back our frustration and didn't say anything because we did not want to let his rudeness spoiled our vacation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Was fun pass worked. Maybe more detailed instructions on how and where to redeem passes. Overall. Decent deal.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

I think we didn't really utilise the cards well enough - I'm sure that we could have used them more and we would have got better value out of them. We had a 2 day pass which was probably enough.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

The powerpass is great if you take it for a number of days, we had it for 3 days and got our moneys worth out of it, but you need to do the most expensive excursions first, however the circle tour, pearl harbour and half island tour are worth it in itself

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

My first problem was when I arrived and went to go get my cards, the man at the desk gave me the wrong ones! He gave me some "Adventure Cards" or something like that. Screwed up everything.

We went on Christmas Eve. The drawback to that was that almost everything was closed. The tour guides and the guy at the tour office did us a favor and put us on the departing bus anyways, very helpful. He saved our Christmas. Word of advice: Read what they are giving you, because there are two different cards. The card I did get offered unlimited trolly usage for a day, but all the trolly lines were down due to the holidays. Another bummer. We did get on the Green Line though, which took us to Diamond Head. It was ok. I just wish these people knew what they were doing.. But if it weren't for the holidays and the mix-up of cards, we probably would have made full use of these cards. We learned a valuable lesson for next time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We had a 3 day pass. We used the pass for two tours. Unless you have the energy of five toddlers, I would recommend the 5 day pass order to use the pass. There is too much to see and do with so little time. May of the uses of the pass were out-of-the way and not worth the effort.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Not as good as the passes we have used previous. To pick up the passes was confusing and then we had to go to another place to pick up the trolly passes bit annoying it would have been better to have been suplied at the first pick up point. Not as good value as I thought and did not really give you any better deal than doing it the usual way. They should copy the Paris Pass where everything is included and supplied in one pack. I would not bother with the pass again

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Good wish there was more time in the one day pass. Had many activities to do but not enough time. Too pricey for the 2 day or more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

The power pass is only beneficial for certain activities. Most of the activities times overlap, therefore you can only use it for one or two activites per day. What good is it to purchase something for 30 activities when there is not enough time to enjoy them

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

This pass is only of value if you are in Honolulu for about a week. It offers plenty of coverage and don't miss the Island Tour!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Power Pass personnel did not have information on 5 day pass for 3 day price as promised. It took a while and some walking to get everything straightened out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

Would have been better if children were older.

Note from Viator: Power Pass puts together the group of attractions with every member of the family in mind. The Honolulu Power Pass provides many great activities for children including ABCRI Box Car Track, Big Kahuna's 3D Glow Golf, Dole Plantation Maze, Hawaiian Waters Adventure Park, Jungle River Mini-Golf, Sea Life Park as well as many museums and tours which are very child-friendly.

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPHNL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message