4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our tour guide was Dave and he was full of interesting facts and info about our tour and Oahu and Hawaii in general. Our friends were in another hummer on our tour and their guide wasn't as informative as ours, so after each pitstop we made sure they had some more info. You might like to BYO drinks and snacks -( we got a bottle of warm water and no snacks)
This was a great tour for our young family and a terrific way to see all the great movie locations and some AMAZING Oahu scenery!
Watch all the movies before you go - it was fun seeing all the locations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience with a great tour guide. Well worth the money. Got to see parts of Oahu we otherwise probably wouldn't have seen. Loved the photo and video accompaniments. Definitely an experience to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was more than I expected. I always wondered what was over those Hawaiian mountains, and what was in the valleys of the Koalua Ranch. The view and landscapes were amazing! Our guide seemed a bit tired at times, but it was an early morning pick-up at 7am, which means we all had to get up super early. Super nice guy. He told really good stories of his time with the "Lost" cast and crew, and offered a lot of background info on other film locations. We saw a lot! Our family and friends really loved the photos our guide took of us. Super funny!. Oh, and we got to go off-roading. Whee! This tour was well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the most awesome tour! The ride in the Hummer was neat and the group was small so we felt like we were getting personal treatment. David our tour guide was excellent, polite, genuine, and knew what he was talking about. We went to many Lost, Jurassic Park, and other famous locations and had plenty of time to take photos and walk about. This tour is highly recommended as it a lot better than the usual cram 20 people in a minibus tours. Will be keen to do it again next time we are in Hawaii. Steve and Shining from NZ.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, our tour guide Greg was fantastic! The only thing I was not super happy about was the a/c in the hummer did not work and it was pretty hot that day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first and best tour on our trip to Hawaii. The driver Greig was great, funny and very informative. Enjoyed the 'off road experience' and visiting all the movie/lost locations. It was a good way to see different parts of the Island as well, beautiful scenery away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was a lot of fun and the tour guide was very knowledge. If you like the show "Lost" you will love this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went on this tour as we are Lost fans and it was really amazing. We did lots of reading up in advance about the company to ensure this. Greg our driver was really good and a huge lost fan too. You don't realise how many movies were filmed here until you do this tour! To be honest the trip is worth it just to go into the canyon on a 4x4 as you go much deeper than all the quads / horses. The views are the most amazing and totally mind blowing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. The tour guide was awesome and even used some props while taking pictures of us at some of the movie locations with our camera. We did stop so we could purchase water/coffee or whatever, but I just wish the booking didn't say water and snacks provided - because they were not provided. We could have brought water but did have the chance to purchase.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was good. Views were spectacular. Driver Matt was great. Whole group had some good laughs. Water and snacks weren't provided which wasn't an issue as we could buy something, however it does say in description that its supplied and its not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an absolutely the best tour ever. The scenery was breathtaking and the tour guide was the best. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. It wasn't advertised very well and a lot of people had not heard of this tour but we told everyone we talked to in Oahu to do this tour that it was well worth the money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The tour was ok, it rained and we were in the mud for the afternoon. Most sites were about "Lost" which I never watched. The tour information said drinks and snacks were included, we did not get any. I paid $156 for the tour and when I got to Hawaii, the same tour was $141.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

had a great time guide was very knowlageble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent. There was only 4 of us and we had personalised attention. The guide was excellent and really went out of his way to make it a great time. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in films

From USD $ 156.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3366HUMMER1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message