4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manoa Waterfall Small Group Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The group tour was wonderful. The tour guide was very informative, detailed, and fun. We would in a beat go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Was a grat hike. We had Sky as our guide and he was really good. If you do this hike as for Sky. You won't be disappointed. Very beautiful area of Hawaii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Even with the rain it was well worth it. I took two tours with Oahu Nature Tours and they were both excellent. They even let me do a last-minute reschedule to accommodate another tour with a different company being bumped to a conflicting time.

Scott E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I can highly recommend doing this trip. Wish I had used your company for all my Hawaii excursions.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is a great morning or afternoon hike to escape the crowds of Waikiki -- you will feel like you are on another island! Our hike guide was great and showed us lots Hawaiian flowers, plants and birds as we trekked through the rainforest. Along the hike we saw lots of wild orchids, canopies of albizia, hua, hala, ohai and other "surprises" to keep us entertained. There were a number of great spots to take photos and our guide was more than happy to take shots of folks to make the best pictures. We really liked the natural aspect to this tour, plus the small group made it much more enjoyable. You do end-up at a waterfall toward the end, but the journey getting there is even more fun. The trail was almost all in the shade, so it is great on a hot or sunny day - no sunscreen needed (plus it attracts bugs anyway). There were some wet and muddy spots, but that’s all part of the fun on this hike. Everything is provided on this tour, including water, backpacks, walking sticks and even bug spray. Just make sure to wear good shoes (no flip-flops or sandals). We did the morning option, so after being dropped off at our hotel we had a big lunch in Waikiki and enjoyed the afternoon at the pool -- making for a fantastic day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a very enjoyable time walking to the falls with a very knowledgeable guide. The falls were magnificent and the road trip gave us a good understanding of the City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A muddy walk, but worth it when you get to the falls. Wear old shoes or boots.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

As far as the hike goes, it was great! It seemed a bit short, but our guide Sky was very informative and cool. We ate a few fruits and plants along the way, like guava and strawberry guava. Most of the hike is quite muddy and slippery, but I think that just adds to the adventure and fun. But if you aren't careful, you will end up on your butt. We had some issues with pickup because of booking through Viator.

Donna C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a nice walk up through a natural forest, not very strenuous, but can get slippery, so wear proper footwear! Not many waterfalls while we were there as it hadn't rained much, but nice to see anyway!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was one of the highlight of our trip. For first time visitors to Hawaii, this is a very good start to experiencing the nature Oahu offers. Our guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Due to their dry season, there was not much water coming over the falls.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This hike was definitely worth it especially if you're not the hiking type but want some guidance through the rainforest. Our tour guide did an amazing job at educating us on the history of Oahu and the rainforest in which Manoa is located. There is only one waterfall right at the end but it is a great spot for pictures. The trail is slippery but the tour company provides walking sticks to help along the way. The hike overall took us, a group of 8, about 30-45 minutes each way and it was well worth it. We've now done the hike once so we wouldn't do it again, but if it is your first time it is definitely worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was like a nature tour with history and narrative given by an extremely knowledgeable guide. I learned more about Hawaii in two hours than I did in eight years of school. Be prepared for a slippery, steep hike up a narrow, well-worn path to get to the waterfall. Take advantage of the walking stick they give you to keep your balance. Enjoy the experience!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

OK, but not Fantastic. Still worth the time and $$$

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was an okay hike relatively easy not much to see but the waterfall the tour guide was very knowledgeable though . All in all if you aren't much of a hiker then you should do this hike.

From USD $ 52.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33589

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message