Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Victora W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Awesome experience. We went 110 feet below sea level. My only surprise was that I had been told that the 11am booking was for the premium submarine. In fact there were 2 subs picking up people, the premium and the standard. As it turned out, we were put on the standard sized sub. Even so, it was terrific. The crew member was very knowledgeable, there was lots of space on board so you didn't feel claustrophobic, and we got to see many kinds of Hawaiian sea creatures. The hotel pickup was on time too.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a pretty cool experience. They have done a good job building reefs to attract the fishes, but they were literally only around the reefs - not much to see elsewhere. We all received guides so we could identify the sea life when we were on our sub. We went as deep as 117 feet, and the ride was surprisingly smooth, both the descent/ascent and along the ocean floor.

Sandra B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This experience was amazing! It should not be missed out on.

Sheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The boat ride to the dock was just as fun as the actual submarine ride.

Michael W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative and fun.

Jeff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I was kind of thinking that the subs may be some kind of glass-bottomed boat or similar, cynic that I am, and was surprised at the announcement over the PA: 'Please look off the port side of the vessel and watch for a big bubbling spot on the ocean surface'. Apparently the subs release some air to identify their positions to the mother ship, to ensure they won't surface in the path of a pleasure, commercial or even navy vessel. Whoa - up it came - a real submarine!!

It was a lot of fun, didn?t take too much time and the kids loved it. I can now claim to be a submariner. A great adventure!

Note from Viator: The review is from Jeff Lewis; read Jeff's full report of this submarine tour over on the Viator blog.

Telesfor C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I thought it could have been a little longer but was fun, the crew was funny and informative at the same time

Alan B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour . Everything that was advertised in the brochure was available on the tour . My only concern was that the price might be a little high for families .

Jaimie W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the favorite tours we took. The submarine crew was very professional and safety minded. Knowledgeable about all the underwater fish and environment made it wonderful. Although a lot of the environment is staged to some degree you have to expect that as you can't control the wildlife of the waters. Overall very pleasant and would like to do it again.

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

that was good good time enjoyed it pick up and return to hotel was excellent

Ian L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Sadly we had to reschedule this trip due to excessive swell. That was an easy fix and the trip was very exciting.

Dilshad A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

we enjoy it but we expected to see more fish. We did not see a lot see animals as we expected

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

we saw beautiful fish and turtles.

Victor R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was good.

Deborah M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Never done anything like this, there is no comparison. Plenty of things to see, we saw a shark, turtle and plenty of fish. I do get stressed in confined areas but with a constant air flow I was fine. Take it in as much as possible as it happens in the blink of an eye.

alicia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

altr2elise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a well organised tour - from pick up to drop off, and inbetween.
The submarine was a great way of seeing marine life without getting wet.
I'm glad we chose the premium option, as the big windows gave great views of the world outside.
Recommended,

Shirin s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful experience of watching some marine life and debris from world war II lying on the ocean
floor. The best part is we forgot our tour voucher at Hotel in hurry. When we explained to them, they allowed
us on the tour on the basis of our photos ID.

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour although the weather didn't allow for very clear viewing, it was still a very good tour

inails Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Submarine trip is fun, but limited variety of sea life to be seen.

deluded Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience and with clear waters it certainly helps!

A must if you've never been in a submarine before.

Kun W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

after all, it is a good experience to dive to almost 100 feet deep into the ocean without putting yourself in danger, but one thing we didn't like it about, was we didn't see turtle. It was more like 20 minutes tour, saw fishes, but no turtle. We were disappointed. Otherwise, it was good.

stacey h

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to do it for the experience.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful look under the sea. The seating and viewing accommodations were great. It was nice to have pictures of the types of fish that could be seen and were able to check off what we did see.

Vicki H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. As a none swimmer, this gave me the opportunity to see what lies beneath. I would recommend this to anyone.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 123.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524OSUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message