4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Quite interesting. Family really enjoyed this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

submarine tour was agreat experience,hotel pick up and drop off included.the submarine takes about 50 minutes,but if it is something you have never done then it is amust.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Awesome experience. We went 110 feet below sea level. My only surprise was that I had been told that the 11am booking was for the premium submarine. In fact there were 2 subs picking up people, the premium and the standard. As it turned out, we were put on the standard sized sub. Even so, it was terrific. The crew member was very knowledgeable, there was lots of space on board so you didn't feel claustrophobic, and we got to see many kinds of Hawaiian sea creatures. The hotel pickup was on time too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a pretty cool experience. They have done a good job building reefs to attract the fishes, but they were literally only around the reefs - not much to see elsewhere. We all received guides so we could identify the sea life when we were on our sub. We went as deep as 117 feet, and the ride was surprisingly smooth, both the descent/ascent and along the ocean floor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This experience was amazing! It should not be missed out on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The boat ride to the dock was just as fun as the actual submarine ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative and fun.

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I was kind of thinking that the subs may be some kind of glass-bottomed boat or similar, cynic that I am, and was surprised at the announcement over the PA: 'Please look off the port side of the vessel and watch for a big bubbling spot on the ocean surface'. Apparently the subs release some air to identify their positions to the mother ship, to ensure they won't surface in the path of a pleasure, commercial or even navy vessel. Whoa - up it came - a real submarine!!

It was a lot of fun, didn?t take too much time and the kids loved it. I can now claim to be a submariner. A great adventure!

Note from Viator: The review is from Jeff Lewis; read Jeff's full report of this submarine tour over on the Viator blog.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a well organised tour - from pick up to drop off, and inbetween.
The submarine was a great way of seeing marine life without getting wet.
I'm glad we chose the premium option, as the big windows gave great views of the world outside.
Recommended,

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful experience of watching some marine life and debris from world war II lying on the ocean
floor. The best part is we forgot our tour voucher at Hotel in hurry. When we explained to them, they allowed
us on the tour on the basis of our photos ID.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour although the weather didn't allow for very clear viewing, it was still a very good tour

inails
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Submarine trip is fun, but limited variety of sea life to be seen.

deluded
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience and with clear waters it certainly helps!

A must if you've never been in a submarine before.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

after all, it is a good experience to dive to almost 100 feet deep into the ocean without putting yourself in danger, but one thing we didn't like it about, was we didn't see turtle. It was more like 20 minutes tour, saw fishes, but no turtle. We were disappointed. Otherwise, it was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to do it for the experience.

From USD $ 123.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524OSUB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message