• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a pretty cool experience. They have done a good job building reefs to attract the fishes, but they were literally only around the reefs - not much to see elsewhere. We all received guides so we could identify the sea life when we were on our sub. We went as deep as 117 feet, and the ride was surprisingly smooth, both the descent/ascent and along the ocean floor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This experience was amazing! It should not be missed out on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The boat ride to the dock was just as fun as the actual submarine ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative and fun.

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I was kind of thinking that the subs may be some kind of glass-bottomed boat or similar, cynic that I am, and was surprised at the announcement over the PA: 'Please look off the port side of the vessel and watch for a big bubbling spot on the ocean surface'. Apparently the subs release some air to identify their positions to the mother ship, to ensure they won't surface in the path of a pleasure, commercial or even navy vessel. Whoa - up it came - a real submarine!!

It was a lot of fun, didn?t take too much time and the kids loved it. I can now claim to be a submariner. A great adventure!

Note from Viator: The review is from Jeff Lewis; read Jeff's full report of this submarine tour over on the Viator blog.

deluded
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience and with clear waters it certainly helps!

A must if you've never been in a submarine before.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

after all, it is a good experience to dive to almost 100 feet deep into the ocean without putting yourself in danger, but one thing we didn't like it about, was we didn't see turtle. It was more like 20 minutes tour, saw fishes, but no turtle. We were disappointed. Otherwise, it was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to do it for the experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful look under the sea. The seating and viewing accommodations were great. It was nice to have pictures of the types of fish that could be seen and were able to check off what we did see.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. As a none swimmer, this gave me the opportunity to see what lies beneath. I would recommend this to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A lot more interesting than I thought it would be, only thing was the phone number to confirm had changed, but a phone book solved that problem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was really cool

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Well! We never expected to see such a wide range of fish, rays, shark and turtles! The sub took us to a depth of 126 feet! It was a fine experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great experience, professional and friendly crew. Fantastic views of underwater life and artificial reefs (wrecks) - lots of small colourful fish, turtles and on our trip, a couple of scuba divers made viewing interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great experience, professional and friendly crew. Fantastic views of underwater life and artificial reefs (wrecks) - lots of small colourful fish, turtles and on our trip, a couple of scuba divers made viewing interesting.

From USD $ 117.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524OSUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message