Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative and fun.

Jeff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I was kind of thinking that the subs may be some kind of glass-bottomed boat or similar, cynic that I am, and was surprised at the announcement over the PA: 'Please look off the port side of the vessel and watch for a big bubbling spot on the ocean surface'. Apparently the subs release some air to identify their positions to the mother ship, to ensure they won't surface in the path of a pleasure, commercial or even navy vessel. Whoa - up it came - a real submarine!!

It was a lot of fun, didn?t take too much time and the kids loved it. I can now claim to be a submariner. A great adventure!

Note from Viator: The review is from Jeff Lewis; read Jeff's full report of this submarine tour over on the Viator blog.

Jaimie W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the favorite tours we took. The submarine crew was very professional and safety minded. Knowledgeable about all the underwater fish and environment made it wonderful. Although a lot of the environment is staged to some degree you have to expect that as you can't control the wildlife of the waters. Overall very pleasant and would like to do it again.

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

that was good good time enjoyed it pick up and return to hotel was excellent

Ian L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Sadly we had to reschedule this trip due to excessive swell. That was an easy fix and the trip was very exciting.

Dilshad A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

we enjoy it but we expected to see more fish. We did not see a lot see animals as we expected

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

we saw beautiful fish and turtles.

Victor R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was good.

Deborah M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Never done anything like this, there is no comparison. Plenty of things to see, we saw a shark, turtle and plenty of fish. I do get stressed in confined areas but with a constant air flow I was fine. Take it in as much as possible as it happens in the blink of an eye.

alicia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

altr2elise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a well organised tour - from pick up to drop off, and inbetween.
The submarine was a great way of seeing marine life without getting wet.
I'm glad we chose the premium option, as the big windows gave great views of the world outside.
Recommended,

Shirin s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful experience of watching some marine life and debris from world war II lying on the ocean
floor. The best part is we forgot our tour voucher at Hotel in hurry. When we explained to them, they allowed
us on the tour on the basis of our photos ID.

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour although the weather didn't allow for very clear viewing, it was still a very good tour

inails Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Submarine trip is fun, but limited variety of sea life to be seen.

deluded Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience and with clear waters it certainly helps!

A must if you've never been in a submarine before.

Kun W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

after all, it is a good experience to dive to almost 100 feet deep into the ocean without putting yourself in danger, but one thing we didn't like it about, was we didn't see turtle. It was more like 20 minutes tour, saw fishes, but no turtle. We were disappointed. Otherwise, it was good.

stacey h

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to do it for the experience.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful look under the sea. The seating and viewing accommodations were great. It was nice to have pictures of the types of fish that could be seen and were able to check off what we did see.

Vicki H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. As a none swimmer, this gave me the opportunity to see what lies beneath. I would recommend this to anyone.

Sue D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A lot more interesting than I thought it would be, only thing was the phone number to confirm had changed, but a phone book solved that problem

YITZIE USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was really cool

Nestor G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Well! We never expected to see such a wide range of fish, rays, shark and turtles! The sub took us to a depth of 126 feet! It was a fine experience!

Merrita R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great experience, professional and friendly crew. Fantastic views of underwater life and artificial reefs (wrecks) - lots of small colourful fish, turtles and on our trip, a couple of scuba divers made viewing interesting.

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very professional and enjoyable. Felt very safe. It was interesting to be able to go down that deep.

Ross M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

brilliant, commentry was a bit over the top but the experience was first class

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 123.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3524OSUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message