• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 303 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 303 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour! Enough time spent at each of the stops and tour guide (Garfield) was awesome! We bumped into him at Pearl Harbor and he remembered us and was still so nice. The circle island tour is a great way to see Oahu - the atmosphere was nice, bus was clean, we could use the restrooms, eat on the bus, etc. Lastly, Garfield was very flexible and made sure we saw everything that was on our itinerary, even when it meant rearranging the schedule to make it to certain points at a certain time. Garfield was very informative - after traveling to Hawaii more than 25 times, Garfield still taught us something so he was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great day 2nd time for us a few extras added bonus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was better than my first trip, tour driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

highly recommend this tour you get to cover a lot of beautiful places and views are amazing!!!!. but i felt like we didnt have enough time to really enjoy the beaches. beautiful beaches. we only stopped at sunset beach for 10 minutes. but overal i enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour, but too many time at shopping locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This day trip was well worth the money we spent. We had the pleasure of having Ernie as our tour bus driver. He was very engaging and informative. He knew the area very well and was able to relate interesting information about the various places we drove by and each place we stopped. We stopped frequently enough so we didn't get tired of being on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Really enjoyed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting and entertaining, our driver/guide Garfield is the best. The tour can be enjoyed by any age group 8+, I would say. Lot's of stuff to see and learn, impossible to do it yourselves without a good guide.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour. Be aware that lunch is not included in the price
Lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the best tour we took on the island. Ask for Earnie he was a terrific tour guide full of interesting facts and humor and had great suggestions and helpful hints at each stop. Also recommend asking for the scenic van rather than the large bus. Much better viewing and can go more places. We stopped at so many beautiful spots for great pictures and had good food along the way. From barbecue at the Kualoa Ranch, macedamia at the outlet (buy your gifts here, they will ship) and ending with delicious pineapple sorbet at the Dole plant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic tour the tour guide was great. I give it 10 out of ten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very nice tour of the island, stopping at lovely picture-taking spots and lunch at the Kualoa Ranch (is think that is the name?) was wonderful. A lovely way to spend a day on Oahu and see a lot. MAHALO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our Driver/Guide Garfield would have to be one of the best ever. There didn't appear to be anything or anyone he didn't know and his sense of humour was great. The three of us really enjoyed this tour. Really enjoyed his explanation as to their alphabet and how to pronounce their words so now the Hawaiian words are not so unpronouncable anymore. Also loved his telling about Hawaiian beliefs. Having grown up in the 1960s seeing Waimua Bay, Pipeline and Sunset Beach was wonderful. Same thing with the beach where From Here to Eternity was filmed and the blowhole as well. Would I do this tour again? You bet if Garfield was the driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing trip around Oahu. I sat on the right side of the bus and got to see ALL of the amazing sights. The stops along the way are breathtaking! The Dole Planation was the least impressive but our driver, Peikalo, made the tour very enjoyable. I learned tons about Hawaiian history and culture, which I loved.

From USD $ 87.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23607

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message