4.5 star rating: Recommended 318 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 318 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting and entertaining, our driver/guide Garfield is the best. The tour can be enjoyed by any age group 8+, I would say. Lot's of stuff to see and learn, impossible to do it yourselves without a good guide.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour. Be aware that lunch is not included in the price
Lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the best tour we took on the island. Ask for Earnie he was a terrific tour guide full of interesting facts and humor and had great suggestions and helpful hints at each stop. Also recommend asking for the scenic van rather than the large bus. Much better viewing and can go more places. We stopped at so many beautiful spots for great pictures and had good food along the way. From barbecue at the Kualoa Ranch, macedamia at the outlet (buy your gifts here, they will ship) and ending with delicious pineapple sorbet at the Dole plant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic tour the tour guide was great. I give it 10 out of ten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very nice tour of the island, stopping at lovely picture-taking spots and lunch at the Kualoa Ranch (is think that is the name?) was wonderful. A lovely way to spend a day on Oahu and see a lot. MAHALO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our Driver/Guide Garfield would have to be one of the best ever. There didn't appear to be anything or anyone he didn't know and his sense of humour was great. The three of us really enjoyed this tour. Really enjoyed his explanation as to their alphabet and how to pronounce their words so now the Hawaiian words are not so unpronouncable anymore. Also loved his telling about Hawaiian beliefs. Having grown up in the 1960s seeing Waimua Bay, Pipeline and Sunset Beach was wonderful. Same thing with the beach where From Here to Eternity was filmed and the blowhole as well. Would I do this tour again? You bet if Garfield was the driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing trip around Oahu. I sat on the right side of the bus and got to see ALL of the amazing sights. The stops along the way are breathtaking! The Dole Planation was the least impressive but our driver, Peikalo, made the tour very enjoyable. I learned tons about Hawaiian history and culture, which I loved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We saw so much that we wouldnt have been able to do without hiring a car. Great tour.

JAMIE B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great day that was informative as well as interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

veryb good tour guide was very helpful we all enjoyed the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is the best way to know about the Island, we took the tour the next day we arrived to Oahu, and never regreted, was a wise decision, from that we could select where to go as a day trip..... Mr. and Mrs Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolute must to see the island!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was wonderful. Especially the bus driver. If we had to do it over I would definitely do this tour again. Beautiful scenery and just a great tour. Thanks!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I love the tour! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see the island and learn the rich history .The bus driver was very informative and funny .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the tour of the island. It was a full day and covered most of the non-city highlights of the area. We only had one spare day in Oahu and this was the perfect way to spend it. Our operator was very friendly and knew the history and facts about the sites we visited. We also had a quick visit to a Macadamia store and Coffe shop - which we really enjoyed. The highlight was the Japanese temple near the mountains - fantastic. I would highly recommend the tour.

Special Offer
$87.95 Save $6.77

From USD $ 81.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 23607

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message