• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

eat before you go! lunch was small but who cares..the trip was fun! The best part about it was the snorkeling!! Very fun although the kayak portion is way longer than anything else you do on the trip. Kind of a bummer because you'll be begging for more time snorkeling! The guide was awesomely helpful and definitely a cool guy. Very knowledgeable. Our trip was on September 19th. -daniel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Many people complain that the hike is only 15-20 min. But also nobody realizes that after hiking we have to do kayak, which is tiring. The whole adventure is super cool. The place is amazing. And the guide Cory is very friendly. My friend and I had tons of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Love it! The tour guide (Corey) was the best!!! I didn't know how to kayak or Snorkel... plus I don't know how to swim he was very patient and he shared some interesting things about the island. I would for sure go again!

Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone. The hike up the hill wasn't too hard at all and the views at the top were beautiful. Kayaking over to Chinaman's Hat was fun and you don't need to be a fitness freak to do it. Once again, the views on the island were beautiful and snorking was lots of fun. Lunch was provided, which was delicous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had an amazing time. The views were great.

Gail W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Loved it! I have never been in a Kayak in my life and it was a great start! The hike and snorkeling was also great, saw some great sea turtles and Fish. Our guide Chris was great also! Good day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Dont think if you are middle aged that you cant do this tour. Very informative and exciting. Loved the Kayaking out to Chinamans hat! The tour guide was alot of fun and made the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing trip. Our tour guides name was Christian we learned much regarding Secret Island, We hiked, Kyaked, and Snorkled . I highly reccomend them to anyone who travels to Oahu. You will not be sorry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great, relaxing trip. The guides were very friendly and accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Good experience. Hike was very light...would have likes to do more. Lunch was half sandwich, chips, soft drink, cookies...not much but enough. Kayaking and snorkeling was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time. Guide did a super job of taking us thru a fun filled event. WIll recommend this adventure to anyone who visits Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were picked up by Jeremy, our guide for the day. During the ride out, he provided a lot of insight into the local community and some of its issues. Reaching the area for the adventure, we were directed to where the kayaks were kept, while adventure participants who had their own transportation were rounded up. In our group for the day, besides the guides, there were 4 single seat kayaks and 3 dual kayaks. Based on our experience, those folks in the dual kayaks had an easier time paddling. We paddled out to the island in the brochure picture and snorkled and ate lunch there then paddled back. The short hike at the end provided a great view of the island. This was a great trip and my only regret was that we didn't have time to do it again

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great value and loved the Kayaking experience over to Chinaman's Hat especially.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour leader, Jeremy, was outstanding. Kayaking was great. Very short hike to the top of a scenic hill. Very few fish seen snorkeling.

Sally E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Despite what others have said about the hike I thought it was just right. Considering I'm on holidays I don't want to spend all day hiking, the view was great for photos. The kayak was really good. We felt really safe at all times and were impressed with Corey, our guide. He came very prepared. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the lunch location, kind of perched on a rock where the kayak landed. Lunch was good. A great day

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3326KAYAK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message