Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Love it! The tour guide (Corey) was the best!!! I didn't know how to kayak or Snorkel... plus I don't know how to swim he was very patient and he shared some interesting things about the island. I would for sure go again!

Vanessa

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone. The hike up the hill wasn't too hard at all and the views at the top were beautiful. Kayaking over to Chinaman's Hat was fun and you don't need to be a fitness freak to do it. Once again, the views on the island were beautiful and snorking was lots of fun. Lunch was provided, which was delicous!

Smart*Travelers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had an amazing time. The views were great.

Gail W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Loved it! I have never been in a Kayak in my life and it was a great start! The hike and snorkeling was also great, saw some great sea turtles and Fish. Our guide Chris was great also! Good day out!

Donna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Dont think if you are middle aged that you cant do this tour. Very informative and exciting. Loved the Kayaking out to Chinamans hat! The tour guide was alot of fun and made the day!

MAUREEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing trip. Our tour guides name was Christian we learned much regarding Secret Island, We hiked, Kyaked, and Snorkled . I highly reccomend them to anyone who travels to Oahu. You will not be sorry.

Joslynn S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great, relaxing trip. The guides were very friendly and accomodating.

Thomas J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Good experience. Hike was very light...would have likes to do more. Lunch was half sandwich, chips, soft drink, cookies...not much but enough. Kayaking and snorkeling was great.

James R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time. Guide did a super job of taking us thru a fun filled event. WIll recommend this adventure to anyone who visits Oahu.

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were picked up by Jeremy, our guide for the day. During the ride out, he provided a lot of insight into the local community and some of its issues. Reaching the area for the adventure, we were directed to where the kayaks were kept, while adventure participants who had their own transportation were rounded up. In our group for the day, besides the guides, there were 4 single seat kayaks and 3 dual kayaks. Based on our experience, those folks in the dual kayaks had an easier time paddling. We paddled out to the island in the brochure picture and snorkled and ate lunch there then paddled back. The short hike at the end provided a great view of the island. This was a great trip and my only regret was that we didn't have time to do it again

Carolyn T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time. Enjoyed Very much Terii knowledge and stories.
Only negative, lunch was a half of sandwich.

Peggy K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I do recommend this trip. Our guide Terii was very knowledgeable about the area, the flora and history. We had a lovely short easy hike to the top of a hill to see the spectacular view. Then we took a kayak adventure which was easy and fun. The snokeling was okay but one cannot control the fish. I always felt safe. Our group had 9 people. Our equipment was newer and clean. I must mention that our group had people from 20's to 70's and our guide took care of all of us and was friendly and attentive to all our needs and questions.

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great value and loved the Kayaking experience over to Chinaman's Hat especially.

Dirk S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour leader, Jeremy, was outstanding. Kayaking was great. Very short hike to the top of a scenic hill. Very few fish seen snorkeling.

Sally E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Despite what others have said about the hike I thought it was just right. Considering I'm on holidays I don't want to spend all day hiking, the view was great for photos. The kayak was really good. We felt really safe at all times and were impressed with Corey, our guide. He came very prepared. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the lunch location, kind of perched on a rock where the kayak landed. Lunch was good. A great day

ROBYN S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

the tour guides were enthusiastic on this trip. the hike we took to the overlook was beautiful. Our paddle was outstanding to Chinamans' hat. The lunch was very good and the drinks were nice and cold. The only thing I would change is to get a bus instead of a van which was rather tight to fit everyone in.

Kevin P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The hike part of the tour was more of a stroll up a small hill to look at where we would be kayaking and so a long way short of what we were expecting. That aside it was a great day ,the kyaking to the island of Chinaman's Hat more than made up for the lack of hiking. Our guide was a really nice guy who looked after us well and was a font of all knowledge. This trip is really worth doing.

Ronny W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

everything was good friendly guide only disappointment was the snorkling

Craig B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I had a great time doing this trip and am glad that I did it. However, it whets the appetite for more. First, the hike is only about a 15 minute walk, so nothing big. I expected something longer. Second, it only takes about a half hour to kayak to the island. On the island, there is not much to do, and the water was too rough for snorkeling. The guide was great, however.

Kelly M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The guide was great and very friendly. The hike was neat and we got to see a few wild pigs on the path to the scenic lookout. The Kayaking was fun and an easy enough distance that you were not exhausted by the end we even saw a couple of turtles. The snorkeling however left a lot to be desired and was pretty disappointing. The sea was quite choppy that day so it made it difficult to look around much. Much of what was there also seemed to be quite dead. We only saw one fish and a few urchin. Make sure you bring water shoes so you can put your feet down whenever you need to. The lunch was fine enough a half a sandwich and small bag chips/ cookies and a drink. Overall worth the money, great if you want a short jaunt and nice views, but if your are looking for something combining the snorkeling to be great as advertised I would say do something else.

Peter K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Really nice and knowledgable guides, though after spending a day in Hanauma Bay, the snorkelling part felt a bit flat.

Leeanne M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Matias, our guide is great - chatty and fun. The hike is simple (up a hill), kayak was not difficult and water was not deep which eased the minds of some people. Not much to look at though when snorkelling, a few colourful fish only. But it was an enjoyable day. Don't forget your sunscreen - there is no shade!

Travis S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The overall experience was worth it although the hiking side of things was disappointing.

Michael C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The kayaking experience was great. It was almost two miles roundtrip to Chinaman's Hat from the beach. The hike was not very worthwhile and the snorkeling was in too shallow of water to enjoy.

MERIKAY O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Drive along coast to ranch where you can buy eats and items. Short hike up stoney path to nice view. Across road where you wait for a trailer opening to unload kayaks and instructions. Nice kayak to Chinaman hat. Just far enough to enjoy without getting tired (I'm 70). A lot of waiting around on island which is just a small patch of sand with large rocks. Lunch was 1/2 a sandwich, cookies, soda and chips.I could have eaten a whole sandwich and was still hungry. Again more sitting around doing nothing. We finally asked if we could go snorkelling but then the dead whale was discovered off the island a bit away. So we just sat in knee deep water doing nothing. On the way back some interesting looking stops but we were not allowed to stop and look. Much too much for what was a short kayak trip.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 110.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message