Insider's Guide to Oahu

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra K M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyable and very informative guide / driver

Belinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A really good tour with a very knowledgeable and nice guide!!
We saw turtles on the beach which was a real bonus!!

Bjorn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Chris is a amazing guide! Best trip ever:)

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Expert driver, saw all that was advertised, driver was very helpful and kind, went out of his way for those handicapped.

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour, highly recommend. This was a 12 seater bus which was intimate and comfortable. The tour showed us a lot of the Island, beaches, the beautiful Byodo-in temple, green mountain areas, Sea turtles and the Pineapple plantation. The guide was great, friendly, helpful and full of information. The stops were just the right length of time and we all enjoyed this tour.

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although you spend a lot of time sitting on the bus (compared to time spent out of the bus), this is definitely a worthwhile trip! You get to see a lot of the island in half a day, there are some great photo ops, and my tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The Dole stop was a little bit long, and I wish we could have stopped in Haleiwa (we only drove through it), but all around, it was a great experience!

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Dante did a fine job as our guide.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide and driver was great , we really enjoyed her

hope

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth every penny! I got to see beaches of the North side which were so different from Waikiki. Plus...the sea turtles! Pineapple ice cream at Dole was very, very sweet!

Jodie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to the North Shore was great. Our guide, Nett, was wonderful and kept us on schedule. I love how Viator picks us up on time. The only problem was the huge waves or lack thereof. There weren't any due to the season. Of course, this is no fault of the guide or Viator. This was my 3rd tour with Viator and I will definitely book with them again.

janetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent day good guide lots to see well worth it

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an outstanding tour! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and provided great information that we would otherwise not have known.

The only negative we have is that we would have liked to have been able to stop in some of the small towns on the north shore to look around a

Danny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the guide!!! Much information!!

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip - very informative young lady led the trip and at the end recommended a restaurant for me " The raging crab" which was a unique experience for me. overall a very worthwhile trip

Janet D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Lovely afternoon trip via a beautiful temple, some good beaches, we did see a turtle and home via the dole plantation for some delicious pineapple ice cream. None of the stops too long and all operated very smoothly.

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour, highly recommend. Get to see all the highlights of the northshore without the hassle of driving yourself.

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a fantastic tour and excellent value. Our guide, Jeanette, was very knowledgeable and made the afternoon fun and interesting. We saw so much of the island.

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dante was a fantastic guide with lots of insight and humour as we travelled around. A really great way to see the mountains and Oahu beyond Waikiki. The only thing that would have improved it was more time at the Dole Plantation but other than that it was our favourite tour of the trip :)

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful boat ride and snorkeling. It was raining and cold, but still fun.
The spinner dolphins were great.

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was probably the best tour we had on our whole Hawaii trip and it was the cheapest too.

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide/driver was not only extremely knowledgeable but had a great sense of humor too! Our group was a mixture of all ages and a fun time was had by all. I am a travel agent and know of the best rated tours on all the islands. My husband and I rated this one of our best tours this trip.

Gra Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ronna our tour guide was fantastic. She explored many parts of the north shore and explained with detail which was great. Great company and lots of places to see. Highly recommend....

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was the perfect ending of our vacation. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. In a short period of time we were able to see more of the beauty of Oahu.

Kacy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour..knowledgeable and entertaining guide..Rana

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fantastic - we enjoyed every minute of it and our tour guide was very informative.

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33588

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message