• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Oahu, Hawaii
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip to do if you dont have lots of time. Our driver was very informative, had enough time at each stop. He added an extra stop as roads were not too busy. On time, great scenery, we got to see a turtle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was awesome! Although we were there the week of APEC and experienced a lot of delays due to traffic, we still enjoyed the tour. Our tour was moved a day, but our guide Dante (hope I spelled it right) was great! His knowledge of the island was vast and he relayed some great insider info. The North shore is just stunning, all the stops were just breath taking...and if you can make the time...the stop at the shrimp shack for an afternoon treat was out of this world! Would go on this tour again, don't pass up the opportunity to see a completely different side of Oahu!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Saw many sights including turtles, Buddhist monastery great scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

fabulous tour the guide was informative and the scenery magnificent highly recommend this tour to see the other side of the island. We were lucky enough to see 6 turtles up on the beach.

Chloejay
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An excellent tour and very good value for money. Our tour guide George was brilliant and very knowledgeable. We saw two huge sea turtles on the beach and the volunteers that were there at the time were happy to give us information about the turtles and the ongoing work they do to protect the endangered species. We also saw the Byodo-In Temple which was beautiful and has been used as a backdrop for several tv programmes such as Hawaii 5-0 and Lost. We saw sunset beach and Turtle Bay and the Dole Pineapple Plantation which was very interesting. Well worth the money we paid and would definitely do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is a fantastic trip that is well worth taking. The destinations that you stop off at are awesome. Seeing the turtles was the highlight of the trip, along with the Pipeline Beach. We all got to eat shrimp from a shack off the side of the road, which was delicious. It was was great as the stops were short and sweet, plus you got to see the whole island. The tour guide was also entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great tour and the driver/guide was really good. He was so knowledgeable about the island and the places we visited. We made quite a few stops on this tour, however, there was enough time at each stop for photos, etc. I wish the van had more visibility for all passengers and I wish we could have made a stop at Matsumoto Shave Ice! Other than that it was time very well spent.

Garry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

All the must see places of Oahu. An informative guide, in a comfortable vehicle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The small group made for a more personal tour. Our tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable. The tour was everything we had imagined.

Nicola M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour of the island was absolutely brilliant, we stopped off at several points to see things and take photos but the bus drive was equally enjoyable as the guide told us lots about Hawaiian culture. As we went on a Friday he also recommended us being dropped off at the Hilton Hawaiian Village to see the fireworks, which was a great suggestion. We were unfortunate not to see turtles but it didn't make the tour any less worth it!

Geraldine R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Brilliant trip. Plenty of stops along the way to appreciate this beautiful island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Dante, was wonderful! He was very knowlegeable about all the places we stopped and taught us a lot about the island. It would be helpful to have some information about the stops we made to take home with us. Thank you for helping making our vacation wonderful!

Betty S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was great, from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off the bus. The driver introduced everyone as they got on the bus, which helped create a more relaxed day. The tour took in a lot but there was plenty of time to enjoy it. We saw some lovely landscapes, beaches, mountains and farming area.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We enjoyed the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Our guide was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Saw sea turtles on the shore! Worth every penny to take this wonderful tour!

From USD $ 51.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33588

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message