4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Waikiki, Oahu
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was probably the best tour we had on our whole Hawaii trip and it was the cheapest too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide/driver was not only extremely knowledgeable but had a great sense of humor too! Our group was a mixture of all ages and a fun time was had by all. I am a travel agent and know of the best rated tours on all the islands. My husband and I rated this one of our best tours this trip.

Gra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ronna our tour guide was fantastic. She explored many parts of the north shore and explained with detail which was great. Great company and lots of places to see. Highly recommend....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was the perfect ending of our vacation. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. In a short period of time we were able to see more of the beauty of Oahu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour..knowledgeable and entertaining guide..Rana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fantastic - we enjoyed every minute of it and our tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great

Kaylene B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good value! Easy and leisurely tour with plenty of time at all stops. Much more than the details listed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, long (6 hrs) but well worth the time. We got to see many great things and the beauty of the north shore and be maybe 5 ft away from sea turtles and eat pineapple ice cream at the Dole Plantation, and stopped for many photo ops....great tour...!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was my favorite tour and we did this our first day on Oahu. Our tour guide was fantastic - provided the history of the island and the surrounding areas the entire time. We saw a monk seal sleeping on the sand and the sea turtles coming up from the ocean to beach themselves on the sand. The North and East side of the island has a rugged landscape with beautiful unspoiled beaches (i.e., no big hotels competing for space).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a fantastic tour! We initially signed up for the trip to pass some time, but it became so much more. Our guide--Dante--was amazing! He was (literally) a walking encyclopedia of island knowledge, from plants to history and ancient Hawaiian lore. We (Americans) were with a group of Australians, Canadians, and two from the Netherlands, and we all had a really fun time exploring around beautiful Oahu. Dante was SO helpful and friendly--the whole tour was well worth our time and $$$. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Nice short trip, great views, cool tour guide and sea turtles:)

shiny apple
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great tour. My pick up went smoothly, however we had to go back and pick up 2 people at the first pickup stop that were late. It was all ok though as Harry, our friendly driver, said that things were still on schedule.
At each stop he would tell us how long we'd have, and even had a clock near the bus door to show the time we were to leave that stop, so that was handy.
There were about 23 of us in the air-conditioned bus and there was bottled water if you wanted it. Everyone was considerate and boarded the bus promptly when it was time to leave, so we were able to keep on track.
The last stop we went to was the Dole Plantation, which was a pleasant surprise as I wasn't expecting it. There you can peruse the gift shop, have a toilet break, and some snacks. Try the pineapple ice-cream there, its yum!
Our driver was very knowledgeable and did commentary for most of the drive. He would point out things along the way and give some history or explanation or some funny story about it.
We got back to Waikiki just after 6pm.

Overall I'd recommend this tour as it only takes half the day and you get to see Oahu's landscape and attractions. Do bring some snacks as there isn't really lots of places with food available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I liked this trip very much!

From USD $ 51.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 33588

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message